You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Trecarn Hotel

3

Palermo Road Babbacombe, Torquay, TQ1 3NW

Price From 47.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (34)

44% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Malcolm Carradice

  • September 2016

torquay

although the hotel was pretty fair I think Torquay its self could do with a good clean up.

its far to hilly for somebody of my age my legs are still aching I would not return to Torquay.

  • S Fairclough

  • September 2016

Old hotel in need of revamp

Thought breakfast was included charged us another £19 for two breakfasts

  • Peter J

  • August 2016

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

From the smell in the tatty and dirty corridors , Unhelpful staff , room was s box room stuffy and hot , pillow was a joke , all in all TERRIBLE

  • Holly B

  • August 2016

The Trecarn Hotel

Great last minute find.

  • Paul T

  • August 2016

Dreadful. Work being done and place in a mess everywhere.Our room New, but had faults.

New room, but step near to bed, my wife had bad fall.

Bruised all over, shook her up a lot. Staff not interested. But I made them write it up in accident book. I have photos. Also brand new super bath, No handles at all. very deep and problems getting in and out. Food very or low average, if main courses hadn`t run out half an hour in to service. Building mess out side all over the place. Only room for three cars. Passageways and part dining room full of cardpt rolls and new furniture. You should go inspect this place, all rooms need inspecting, several guests had terrible rooms. Plaster falling off wall`s, damp ceilings, sockets hanging, some with no windows either. To be frank, it should be closed down and then all work carried out properly.

  • David J

  • August 2016

Room not right

Booked double but was given a twin as no doubles available

  • K Skinner

  • August 2016

Hotel

The hotel was horrible the rooms where disgusting mould all over the ceiling, carpets coming up in the bedroom, broken furniture in the bedroom, the bed was awful lumpy, on suit was out dated the whole place was a complete shambles

  • Alex K

  • August 2016

The Trecarn Hotel

Worst place I have ever stayed go here for a cold shower

  • caroline h

  • July 2016

building site

There seems to be a revamp going on and obviously the hotelier still wants to make money, to maybe pay for works as they are letting out rooms witch are very very tired and need sorting our bathroom was not fit for use on our arrival while trying to find way to in the car park.

We had the joy of meeting the local skip rader, he wasn't impressed with the cast off. The staircase carpet get worse the higher your room is being held down with brown tape, however the staff what little staff there are very friendly and work hard I would return but will ask for a refurbished room next time.

  • T Keast

  • July 2016

Not impressed

Arrived at hotel and reception said there was no booking under my name and code I was given by laterooms.

Luckily there was still a room available. Once entering the room, I found a half drunken cup of tea on the side and another dirty cup. The towels were also wet as if they had just been used. I then reported this to reception and all I got was a simple 'sorry'.