Reviews - Lost Guest House Peterhead



Price From 82.53 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (30)

50% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Steven Norton

  • June 2015

Bird watching trip

Only had a couple of nights but found the accommodation to be all I needed.

The room was small had a tv and tea/coffee making stuff and a good comfy clean bed. What more do you want. The breakfast was good, choice of cereal and then a small but nice cooked breakfast.

  • Alexander Lees

  • April 2015

Wasn't a loss

Great place to stay if working in the area it's well run and I admired the way it is run total value for money and I hope to stay again.

  • R Armstrong

  • April 2015

My Stay

Cheap and clean.

  • gordon b

  • November 2014

Lost Guest House Peterhead

Staff are the rudest I have ever come across.

Spoiled a great stay!

  • George L

  • November 2014

Practical and efficient

  • Joe u

  • October 2014

Welcome (not)

Not the friendliest hotel I've stayed in.

Never saw anyone except the cook the following day. Sparse room. Smelly toilet. Broken toilet seat. Rattling window. Beside that delightful.

  • Vince G

  • October 2014

Comfy cosy for a reasonable price

  • Alan T

  • September 2014

Room 16 !

Greeted by a door buzzer and the phrase 'your key is in an envelope' .

Room 16 . Followed the signs and was confused when I reached the dining room only 2 discover that 'room 16' is actuall outside the house in the renovated bin store. Room appeared clean until I dropped my key in the floor and accidentally knocked it under the bed which has not been hoovered probably since it was renovated. The door to the 'room' is 50% patterned glass but has no curtain to cover it ... Real handy if your in the room at night with the light on and anyone outside smoking can see clearly into your room. Oh sorry I forgot to mention the smoking area is right outside. Sat on the toilet which was interesting as it isnt even bolted to the floor. Arrived back to my room after dark and beig a little tipsy did t notice if there was a lightswitch for an external light .... So it was fun trying to navigate the lock in complete darkness, one would assume there may be such a thing as a sensor light but no such luck. Breakfast was supermarket value 'sausages' with an entire tin of beans and an egg which must have been poached in oil. Bacon available which I didn't have but I did see someone else's and it looked as if it had been cooking since the previous night. On the plus side it was all you can eat toast. And they even had earl grey tea. I hope for your sake that if you do book here you never see the dreaded words 'room 16' on your envelope.

  • Brian C

  • September 2014

Clean and very basic.

  • J Williamson

  • September 2014

Could do with some tlc

Our room on entry was clean & looked ok.

However the main light bulb had blown, the clock has stopped, one bedside shelf was wonky so you couldnt put anything on it or it would slide off, only 1 mug was left in tea/coffee facilities & only 1 towel in bathroom. But bed was comfy enough & breakfast was good.