Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool


2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From 116.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (226)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lauren C

  • October 2015

Z Hotel - Amazing

Absolutely gorgeous stay at The Z Hotel, the room was perfect for a one night stay in Liverpool with everything we needed.

The bathroom was a particular favorite.

  • Antony Appleby

  • October 2015

Z hotel liverpool

Excellent clean friendly

  • S Halldorsson

  • September 2015

very good

  • D Coombes

  • September 2015

Excellent short break

Got exactly what I paid for

  • Kirsty Allen

  • September 2015

Perfect city stay

The Z Hotel was a brilliant choice - city centre location, great room and of course the complimentary cheese and wine.

Loved the wetroom, and the room had everything you need for a short city break. Will definitely stay again!

  • Paul M

  • July 2015

Pleasant stay

WE had booked an inside room as we didn't anticipate being indoors for very long.

We were upgraded to a window room which was very pleasant as it gave a different view of the city. very comfortable bed and adequate facilities.

  • Mike B

  • June 2015

Basic but fine

Room clean,modern but basic which is fine for 1 night

  • R Tuart

  • April 2015


I reserved breakfast for my partnerr and I as they advertised it as we checked in, there was a discount offered if we booked then rather than in the morning.We did feel rather mislead, as the next morning when we went down for breakfast there was a limited choice of fruit, the breakfast was not as advertised by the hotel but just a bacon sandwich.Other guests we spoke to told us that members of staff had directed them to a local place to have a full breakfast for around £3, we did feel extremely cheated by this as we felt the hotel had falsely adverised their breakfast to us.

  • s archer

  • April 2015

Lovely view, but room lacking elsewhere

Only had one night here and would have to say it wasn't worth £130.

We got given a room on the top floor with most of the wall space being windows, giving a quite fabulous panoramic view of Liverpool. However, because all of the electrics are dependant upon you inserting your keycard into a slot by the door, there had been no air conditioning on in the room prior to our arrival - needless to say it was unpleasantly hot in there and the feeble air-cooler was positioned above the door, thus rendering it pretty ineffective. Further discoveries were that there was only one plug socket in the room - even the TV was directly wired into the wall - It was in a corner, miles away from the bed and mirror, but there was a hairdryer. The 'milk' pots for the complimentary coffee were off and the bed was horrible - really hard and lumpy and, although it was advertised as Queen Size, I found it ridiculously short. I'm 6 Ft 3 and had a really bad nights sleep because my ankles were hanging over the edge of the bed. The bathroom we thought at first to be stylish - it was totally walled in a combination of normal and frosted glass and took up approx 50% of the floor space in the room - however the novelty soon wore off when you realised that you could sit and wave to your partner at your weakest of moments - not too stylish then. Disappointing room layout has spoiled this stay, but with a little more though to what a couple might want in the room it could be easily remedied .


  • April 2015

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Very good.