The Z Hotel Liverpool

3

2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From 86.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (344)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lucy C

  • April 2015

Wished we were staying for longer

We stayed at the Z hotel after going to a gig in the echo arena.

The arena was an easy 10-15 minute walk through the city centre which was ideal for getting some dinner on the way.

The hotel itself was perfect for what we needed, the room was compact but had everything- we loved the European style of the room with the bathroom/shower cubicle. The room had tea and coffee making facilities which I'm always thankful for and my boyfriend was made up with the Sky TV.

Reception offered complimentary cheese and wine after 5 which we unfortunately missed out on because we had to go to the gig.

Check-in and out was really quick and easy, we parked in the NCP carpark 5 mins away which the hotel reception promptly gave us a discount for (£8 for 24 hours). Will definitely stay again and hopefully be able to make the most of the cheese and wine next time!.

  • simon H

  • April 2015

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Everything spot on.

Just as expected.

  • Steven Jenkins

  • April 2015

Key card

I think it would benefit guests to explain how to use the key card to gain entry to room.

Hotels gave there own system, so would have been nice to know rather than guessing.

  • Alan A

  • April 2015

Good service from pleasant staff

The room was basic but clean the only problem being a noisy air system which is clearly necessary because the hotel rooms windows are panelled out therefore some air movement system is vital.

Once reported , the staff very quickly sent a very polite and amiable chap to service the system and this reduced the noise to a level which allowed sleep without earplugs though the noise was still quite noticeable. However I would book to stay there again, as the value for money was good and the hospitality was very good with a free glass of wine and cheese & biscuits available each evening. On our two night stay, we tried the wine & cheese on the second evening of our stay and it was quite pleasant.

  • Richard Ayre

  • March 2015

Don't judge it from outside

It's a smart idea.

Take a sixties office block in need of demolition, take the top few floors and one of the lifts, and fit a hotel inside the outer skin. Inside you get smart, fairly basic, but modern rooms with comfortable beds, good Sky tv, and a reliable bathroom. And right in the heart of town, next door to the Cavern area, and five minutes walk from the riverside. The downsides: the single lift can be a cause of frustration; our towels looked freshly laundered but smelled too bad to use; and we were given a disabled-access room which meant the bed was fixed up against the window to make more space, but not good for the one sleeping to the left. Oh yes - and just one single electric socket - either bring an adaptor or don't expect to charge a heap of mobiles. Otherwise great: friendly, efficient, and the wine and cheese happy hour is a nice marketing touch.

  • Joan H

  • March 2015

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Excellent value for money!

  • Lyndsey M

  • March 2015

Excellent

Very helpful cheerfully staff.

  • victoria s

  • March 2015

Excellent city center hotel

This hotel is ideally placed in the city center, a few minutes walk to the Cavern bar and Liverpool One shopping center.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Alex Roberts

  • February 2015

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Very good.

Extremely polite service and rooms were spectacular, definately going here again.

  • M Campbell

  • February 2015

Brilliant hotel!

We hadn't heard of this hotel until we searched on laterooms, all of the previous reviews had said how lovely it was and they weren't wrong.

Will definitely be staying here again, the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was so clean and I loved the how it had been styled.