No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2, North John Street , Liverpool, L2 4SA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Budget, City Centre & Customer Service 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The hotel is a designer conversion of a modern office tower building, with 92 rooms predominantly located over the top three floors, with stunning views over the city. All of our rooms include bespoke, hand crafted beds, en-suite wet rooms, Samsung 40” HD TV (with free Sky movies and sports channels), and complimentary Wi-Fi as standard.

Including a complimentary glass of house wine and a selection of cheeses from our cheeseboard with crackers, condiments and bread served from 5pm until 8pm.

Our Z Cafe offers a fantastic continental breakfast and a range of light treats and delights throughout the day and night.

Step outside the hotel and you’ll find everything you need for your Urbanite Stay. At Z Hotels, we are delighted to offer you the city of Liverpool, for an out-of-town price.

Discounted rate with the NCP Moorfields Car Park when you stay at the Z Liverpool. £8 for 24h, simply ask reception for the discount voucher. The NCP Moorfields is located on Vernon Street, L2 2AY
Picture of The Z Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 315 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little place to stay
The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. This hotel is perfect for a one stay, modern boutique style with no frills, just what you need for a short stay.

Reviewed by
C Fox

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent stay. At £39 for a double room and free wine n cheese. Also free wifi. Breakfast at £4.99 prebooked was great value. Staff were so helpful...quality stay!

Reviewed by
mick bowers

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a Business/Single Traveller!
We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights' break, just me and the missus. Everything about the hotel was spot on, modern rooms, massive tv with skysports etc, clean water provided. We had the cheapest room they have, so it was small, but that wasn't a problem as the price reflected that. The only issue was that the bathroom is in the room and I felt a little awkward going to the toilet whilst my missus was a metre or so away (the glass was frosted so they can't see anything, however they can hear you, nothing volume 50 on the tv didn't solve though. I would definitely recommend staying at the hotel if you are on your own. The standard of customer service was superb. Great little extra getting complimentary wine and cheese, great idea!

Reviewed by
D Moore

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it
Lovely stay at the Z Hotel. High class room. Staff friendly and helpful. will not hesitate to stay again on our next stay in Liverpool

Reviewed by
Jacky Richards

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
The room was as expected only small but very modern and clean. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Complimentary glass of wine with selection of cheeses and breads was a lovely touch.

Reviewed by
Pam G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff and a warm welcome on arrival

Reviewed by
sally y

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel great location
Absolutely brilliant value for money, my only very small complaint would be that the bed is very firm, but that's my personal opinion.

Reviewed by
S Sleigh

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very new and shiny, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff plus I had a wonderful night's sleep, the bed was extremely comfortable. The location of this hotel makes it perfect for a short break in the heart of the city.

Reviewed by
Lynn H

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
i walker

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Exceptionally clean, very modern interior, good quality fixtures and fittings. Friendly and helpful staff.
We were in a 'pod' room with no window (we knew when we booked) and this wasn't a problem until the morning - it's very disorienting to wake in absolute darkness and find it's 9am! I was desperate to see daylight by the time we left the room. This was the only downside though and would definitely stay again as it was fantastic value.

Reviewed by
Julie S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next