You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Z Hotel Liverpool

3

2, North John Street, Liverpool, L2 4SA

Price From 255.48 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (121)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Joan M

  • September 2016

4 night stay for Jam Exhibition and literary event

Clean room including bedding and towels but the bed was very hard and the pillows had a strange smell.

For me personally the room was too small for staying a few nights. There's no wardrobe, only a coat stand with 4 coat hangers and only 1 electric socket in the room. Good choice at breakfast (not included) and they do provide free wine/cheese in the evening, not a wine drinker but a nice touch.

Great location for Jam Exhibition, 5 min walk and less than a minute to Cavern Club

I would stay again but probably not for more than 2 nights.

  • N Jones

  • September 2016

Brilliant Hotel

As soon as I walked into the reception it struck me how clean and modern the hotel looked, unlike some of the older un-refurbished hotels I've encountered.

The staff were also very pleasant &helpful.

The room itself was spotless c/w a glass enclosed toilet area and walk in shower. At a cost of £50 for a double room (per night) I would highly recommend the Z hotel in Liverpool.

  • Suzanne M

  • August 2016

Highly recommended

I had read on the reviews about how nice the staff are.

This is completely true. Any kind of problem is quickly sorted out in a helpful manner. They make you feel right at home. The room was great, and had an amazing, 5 star view of the city. Other reviewers have raved about the huge televisions with Sky, the free internet, and the happy hour free wine/beer and nibbles. It is all true. But above all, it is the staff that really makes this place special, and I hope the management knows that and pays them well, because they are very good for business. I stayed here while home renovations were going on, and I can tell you, I was sad to leave this nice hotel and go back to a mess at home!

  • Lynne B

  • August 2016

Excellent location

1st time at Z hotel and won't be the last,excellent location close to all the bars and Liverpool 1 is 5 minutes walk.The hotel was spotless and from 5pm-8pm, a glass of complimentary wine is offered and you can help yourself to cheese and biscuits.

A really nice touch to a lovely stay.

  • Cathy M

  • July 2016

x

X

  • Jacqueline Lloyd

  • May 2016

The Z Hotel Liverpool

Excellent hotel.

Great location.

  • K Webb

  • May 2016

Accomodation

Room was compact, but very modern and clean.

Was ample for one night stay.

  • Keith S

  • May 2016

Good, friendly, central

  • A Johnson

  • May 2016

Enjoyable short stay

I was in Liverpool for just one night; playing a gig at a city centre night-spot and the Z-Hotel was the ideal place to stay.

Nice room - if somewhat 'compact' - comfortable and pretty well appointed.

  • Mandy N

  • April 2016

Little gem with great style and service

The hotel is located in the centre of Liverpool, near the Cavern Club, Liverpool 1 and the Docks, Also easily walkable from Liverpool Lime Street station and plenty of pubs right nearby.

The hotel lobby looks like a bar at first but were made to feel very welcome once we found our way to reception. Staff couldn't have been more helpful to explain everything and let us leave our bags before check in. We had a room on the 7th floor which was compact but with a massive window overlooking the rooftops of Liverpool, sadly no streets so don't expect any people watching but still amazing to wake up to in the morning. The room was clean and stylish with all you needed. The bathroom is very unique as the walls are semi see-through so very cool to see out of the window as you shower but maybe akward if you are not a couple ;) The shower was top notch tho. The room also offered free wifi, free Sky Movies and Sports(very unusual but great bonus) as well as the usual additions of tea and coffee facilities and free water. The bad was a little hard for my liking but my other half seemed to not mind. Another bonus the hotel offers is free wine and cheese in the evening between 5 and 8. Cheeses were locally served and plenty on offer. The reception also offeres other drinks and snacks until midnight so great before or after a night out on the town. Breakfast was on offer for approx £6 but there are plenty other cafes nearby if you prefer a cheaper option. We truly enjoyed our time here and feel we got excellent value for money. The staff really helped make this place special so we highly recommend staying here.