Reviews - Shipton Grange House


Shipton-under-Wychwood , ,, Chipping Norton, OX7 6DG

Price From 176.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane McLain

  • August 2015

Historic and quaint

Our room was lovely and bed was comfortable.

Our bathroom was located further down the corridor and was for our own exclusive use. There was a shower attachment on bath, but it was not a stand up shower, it was nice to have a bath in the morning as a change from the usual routine shower

  • Suzanne G

  • July 2015

the twin room I shared with a friend was comfortable and cosy, if a little fussy decoratively, but that is just personal taste.

The bathroom was large and the water was hot enough for two lazy baths. Shipton Grange house is a delightful conversion from, I assume, outbuildings to the adjacent manor, with a lovely, well kept walled garden. We were made very welcome and I would highly recommend this as a place to stay while in this part of the Cotswolds.

  • Geoff H

  • May 2015

A warm welcome, followed by a comfortable and relaxing visit.

Just what was required.

  • Bernie Williams

  • March 2015

A lovely stay in a lovely village

Myself and my friend had a lovely stay in this chaming guest house.

The hostess is a lovely chatty lady and both myself and my friend had a great nights sleep and a lovely breakfast. The accomodation and bathroom was lovely and spacious.

  • Alan Pritchard

  • September 2014


Everything was excellent.

Lovely setting, lovely building, lovely room. Very good breakfast.

  • g baker

  • August 2014

Stable Manor House, Chipping Norton

Accommodation was very clean and comfortable.

The host is very friendly. Parking is limited with difficult access. Excellent food can be obtained from either pub or Hotel within easy walking distance.

  • Linda S

  • July 2014

A tranquil oasis.

Very comfortable, we felt like guests in the owners home.

Would have been more comfortable if bed had been king size, and as the building is very old the bathroom did not have a conventional shower. For those who like a bath, perfect. Host very attentive to my disabled husband's needs and gave lots of local information. Clearer directions to finding the property would be helpful as there is no accommodation sign on the roadside. The house name was very difficult to spot. Beautiful gardens and friendly pet dogs added to our enjoyment. We extended our stay and left feeling refreshed and relaxed. Highly recommended for those wanting to experience something a bit different. Good eateries within walking distance.

  • S Charleton

  • June 2014

Comfortable and friendly

Lovely house and garden.

Friendly host and very comfortble relaxing stay.