Reviews - New Bridge Street


97 - 113 New Bridge Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 2SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Roy Palmer

  • September 2015

One night stay

Room in the Newcasle University residents was clean and everything needed for an overnight stay.

Well situated for the Newcaslte Quays and restaurants and also the Metro for onward travel. Staff very polite and helpful.

  • Lee H

  • August 2015

spot on for price

Perfect for groups lookin for cheap and close to town centre

  • Jordan f

  • August 2015

Will book again

At late notice I wasn't sure what to expect with it being university accommodation but the price was good.

Friends were staying at nearby Travelodge which I couldn't afford. I arrived late due to terrible traffic but thankfully (as my booking confirmation email advised) I was able to call someone who immediately came down to check me in. Room was clean and bigger than I expected & the communal kitchen (which I only used when my friends came to meet me) was clean and tidy.

  • Lucy O

  • August 2015


This accommodation was close to town and clean.

However we were not aware that it was student accommodation, therefore the advertised kitchen was of no use without any basics and the photographs of the rooms were very clever, actually a lot smaller and darker. It was ok for one night but wouldn't stay again.

  • Ashley B

  • August 2015

Fantastic value

Everything you could ask for at a very reasonable price.

5 minute walk into town was also a bonus!

  • Kollin K

  • August 2015



  • B Virdee

  • August 2015

New Bridge Street

Overall good rooms and clean.

Good location.

  • Robin P

  • July 2015

New Bridge Street

Great value for money stay.

  • Cindy C

  • October 2014

Very good concept

Cheap accomodation but very good value for money.

The size of the room is correct, with shared kitchen with cooking facilities and storage. Very good location is the city centre

  • Dave J

  • September 2014

Great North Run Weekend

Late booking meant there was little to choose from so I was pleased to be able to get somewhere close to the city centre at a reasonable price.

The building is relatively new and the rooms are clean an tidy. The kitchen facilities are great. There was very little noise to disturb a peaceful sleep.

The bed though, was too hard and I had an interrupted sleep on both nights due to sweating - I think it may have been due to an undersheet or similar. This spoilt what would have been a good stay. If i'd been at a Premier hotel, I would have had no problem asking for my money back. A shame because otherwise it would have been ideal.