You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Bridge Street

4

97 - 113 New Bridge Street, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 2SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Room quality

Value

  • S Jackson

  • August 2016

Groups

Beds not double size more 3ft x 6ft and although it says for 2 persons the rooms are only set for 1.

Noisy through night as doors are very heavy and shut loudly. Great for large groups if your all in a dorm together.

  • C Sams

  • August 2016

New Bridge Street

Reception staff very polite.

Room nice and clean. Basic and cheap ideal for weekend away.

  • J Coats

  • July 2016

Disgusting

  • Ashley Bailey

  • July 2016

Cheap, Cheerful & great little rooms!

My boyfriend and I stayed here on 9th July for one night after going to see a comedian at the O2 arena.

We're from Manchester so it made sense getting a hotel rather than driving 3 hours back at 11pm. Our plan was to go out for a few drinks after the show but decided to go back to the room instead as we were a little tired anyway. The location is great because it's so close to the centre, it was a 7 or 8 minute drive to the arena and there were restaurants and shops everywhere along the way. The room & bathroom were small but very clean, comfy bed, flat screen TV. Perfect for a short stay, I wouldn't stay any more than 1 night. The only two downsides for us has to be 1. parking - as this is student accommodation there was no car park. We had to pay to park in a university a few minutes away. Not a huge issue but still. 2. We knew there would be some noise, afterall it was a weekend and students were still living there, however we didn't expect to be woken up 4 or 5 times in the night by students returning home from a night out, shouting, screaming, singing and staying outside for a good 30 minutes out at 1am, 2am, 3am, 4am and so on. Every hour I think it was so we had very broken sleep. We had to leave our window open as it was very humid so maybe that's why it was louder than usual. Other than those 2 points, it's worth a visit for the money at only £43 for the two of us.

  • Roy Palmer

  • September 2015

One night stay

Room in the Newcasle University residents was clean and everything needed for an overnight stay.

Well situated for the Newcaslte Quays and restaurants and also the Metro for onward travel. Staff very polite and helpful.

  • Lee H

  • August 2015

spot on for price

Perfect for groups lookin for cheap and close to town centre

  • Jordan f

  • August 2015

Will book again

At late notice I wasn't sure what to expect with it being university accommodation but the price was good.

Friends were staying at nearby Travelodge which I couldn't afford. I arrived late due to terrible traffic but thankfully (as my booking confirmation email advised) I was able to call someone who immediately came down to check me in. Room was clean and bigger than I expected & the communal kitchen (which I only used when my friends came to meet me) was clean and tidy.

  • Lucy O

  • August 2015

Unexpected

This accommodation was close to town and clean.

However we were not aware that it was student accommodation, therefore the advertised kitchen was of no use without any basics and the photographs of the rooms were very clever, actually a lot smaller and darker. It was ok for one night but wouldn't stay again.

  • Ashley B

  • August 2015

Fantastic value

Everything you could ask for at a very reasonable price.

5 minute walk into town was also a bonus!

  • Kollin K

  • August 2015

good

good