No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Bridge Street

4Visit England Assessed Campus Ratings explained
97 - 113 New Bridge Street , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 2SW
One of the most vibrant destinations in the North of England, an overnight stay in Newcastle Gateshead is a must. New Bridge Street is a 4 Star Rated Campus offer, awarded by Quality in Tourism and is ideally located just a 5 minute walk from Newcastle upon Tyne's City Centre. All 164 en suite rooms available throughout the summer feature double beds (single occupation recommended but the choice is yours), with between 4 and 7 rooms arranged in self-contained flats. Each room features tea and coffee making facilities, FREE internet access, iPod docking station and flat screen TV. Each flat features a shared kitchen with microwave, fridge and lounge area for guests to enjoy.

New Bridge Street is the ideal base for business travellers and visitors looking for a short break, offering fantastic links to train, bus and metro transport services. There's plenty to keep you entertained just a short walk away in Newcastle's City centre, featuring fashionable bars and restaurants, ultra-modern galleries and music venues, theatre and film, a night out here is a great encore to your main event. As well as all this, Newcastle city centre shops are also open and ready for business between 5 and 8pm weekday evenings and up to 7pm on Saturdays, so plenty of time to shop!

Picture of New Bridge Street, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money stay!
This was much cheaper than a travelodge and just as good! Very clean, heard no other noise and as a female staying alone I felt completely safe at all times.

Reviewed by
Carrie-Ann S

From Haddington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great!
Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Andrew Miller

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect place to stay, close to town centre, definitely recommend having stayed in different hotels in newcastle

Reviewed by
c philpot

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent stay
Apart from the fact that I did not have internet access in the room (but I did not make much effort to get it), the stay was good. The room was simple but comfortable and within walking distance to the Metro station and a 7/11 Sainsbury's. The accommodation is a 10-15mins walk to the city centre too. I don't know if they offer breakfast as I was on the move quite early, but for a weekend, I think it is fine.

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazingly good value
A clean, functional, small double room, with ensuite shower room, freeview TV, radio, iPod dock, hairdryer, toiletries, tea and coffee, in (almost) central Newcastle, on a Saturday night, for £35. Yes, really. Supermarket and cashpoint next door, two pubs close by, a five minute walk to the Quayside or town centre, and several buses stopping right outside. The 'four rooms in a flat' set-up presents no problems for someone travelling alone. Just a few minor niggles (churlish though it is to find fault at all at that price): 100% polyester sheets, a window that wouldn't open, and a slightly shambolic reception. Prospective guests should note too there's a 10am checkout, no luggage storage, and the entrance is extremely well-hidden, with no signs.

Reviewed by
KATE M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value!
This accommodation is ideal if all you want is somewhere to rest your head after a night on the toon! It's about a ten minute walk from the city centre and offers everything you'd expect from say a Travelodge but for a third of the price.

Reviewed by
Kris M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value, comfortable and reasonably central.
Needed a cheap room near Ouseburn, and was not disappointed. Room was clean if a little shabby, not the place to go for a romantic break.
Overall very happy with accommodation.

Reviewed by
Stephen Simpson

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pity it's only for Summer
This place was amazing as I've stayed in quite a few crap holes in my time. Clean, and comfy. The only downside is that you can only stay in the summer when students aren't there otherwise I'd book again for the next event I have in Newcastle!

Reviewed by
Owen D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, nice room, friendly staff
Lovely friendly staff. Student accommodation but far nicer than I was expecting. Room was nice, spacious, double bed, ensuite bathroom, tea/coffee/kettle, TV, free WiFi. Modern building, felt secure. Considering it's so close to town (10min walk) it was very quiet. Good night's sleep.
Free parking would be nice, but you can't have everything.

Reviewed by
S Fluskey

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

KIitchen Facilities
Good, however lack of basic cutlery, crockery and cooking essentials for summer stays was an inconvenience.

Reviewed by
Julia B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next