No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bingham Townhouse

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
15 Market Street, Bingham, NG13 8AB
The Bingham Townhouse is a very comfortable, private hotel in the Vale of Belvoir. You will get a great nights sleep in our comfortable rooms where the essentials such as refreshments, super-fast Internet and well lit rooms for reading or working are always available.
Our fantastic, helpful staff are always on hand to help with your needs, will provide you with a warm welcome and ensure your stay is a comfortable, productive or fun one!

Continental Breakfast included in the price. Full english and cooked breakfast included Wednesday to Sunday inclusive.
Picture of Bingham Townhouse, Bingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luckily, I had worked out where the place was using Google maps beforehand, otherwise may not be the easiest place to spot.
Room decent and clean decor. Bathroom dated, but ok.
Colleague and I ate in the Chinese restaurant (attached) and very nice meal - with discount for residents.
Would stay again,

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good night sleep
For the price a good night slepep. Altough on the main road not much noise rooom recently redecorated and good on site restaurant. Slight problem with the shower that was quickly and efficiently resolved.

Reviewed by
Catherine D

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great option if a bit hidden
I chose this place on price and location to attend a funeral. Room was Great. Staff were great. Only small gripes are that the Hotel is above a chinese Restaurant and badly needs its own proper and clear sign. Also beware that the parking is at rear and you need to drive around the block to find it as its accessed via a one way street !

Reviewed by
Bradley H

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent experience
Lovely rooms, very well maintained. Excellent breakfast. It was very useful to have parking on sight. Would recommend highly.

Reviewed by
C Curry

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bingham Town House Stay
Staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very small but fairly well equipped and tea and coffee making facilities are always a bonus. The bathroom however required some attention. It was very dated with some maintenance work required as the red/blue tap ends were missing and one was just lying next to a tap. There were also some floor tiles missing and/or requiring repair.
Breakfast was included but the only hot offering as a chaffing dish containing what looked like an omelette. The was toast if you made it yourself and the summer fruits were still frozen! Some meats, cheese and pastries were also available but it could be improved so much with a little thought.
Other than that, a good nights sleep was had. Would recommend for a one night stay only if not spending too much time in the room due to its size..

Reviewed by
paul b

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired, dated & traffic noise but centrally located in bingham, so shops/pubs on doorstep
Far too pricey for the standard of accommodation. We were situated on the top floor. It was a warm evening, so we felt the need to have the windows open. The room overlooked the road. Although we were on the top floor, we found the traffic noise disturbed us. All rooms apparently have standard double beds. The bed was relatively comfortable. There was quite unbelievably no mirror in the room! I had to use the steamed up mirror in the bathroom (while my partner was in the shower, so it was steamed up)! There was no ventilation or extractor fan in the bathroom.
We called down to ask for a hair dryer and one was brought up to the room immediately.
Breakfast is continental only. There was a choice of fresh tea/coffee, fruit juices, beautiful fresh croissants, preserves, fresh fruit salad, fruit compote, greek yogurt, white/wholemeal bread (for toast), cheese, smoked salmon and scrambled egg. There was also some fresh ham ..... the best ham I have ever had! The croissants were gorgeous and fresh too.
There were Sunday papers on the coffee table, by the bar.
The staff were pleasant and approachable but there's just something missing.
I could be wrong but I get the impression that the hotel has been taken over and the owner(s) have taken over where the last one's left off and there has been no investment.
We ate in the Chinese restaurant for Sunday lunch. It was 'ok'. Not the best we've ever had but ok.

Reviewed by
SUZANNE H

From Annesley Woodhouse, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not awful, but not great either....
The location is quite noisy with lorries rumbling past all night. The bed was comfortable and the bedroom was obviously recently redecorated, however the ensuite was very dated. Choice is limited in this part of the world but I still feel this was expensive for the money (£80/night).On the upside, the staff were really nice and the fact that there is a Chinese restaurant as an integral part of the building meant dinner was easily sorted.

Reviewed by
S Calver

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The welcome at reception was warm and helpful. The room was on the small side but perfectly adequate for a couple using the hotel as a touring base for 4 nights. Inclusive continental breakfast was excellent.

Reviewed by
N McAllister

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

king
small friendly needs some modernisation but good for our needs

Reviewed by
Michael King

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay at Bingham Town House
Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for me. Food Brilliant.

Reviewed by
Peter H

From Stockton on Tees, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next