You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Anchor Hotel

4

John Martin Street, Haydon Bridge,, Hexham, NE47 6AB

Price From 139.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shani F

  • July 2016

Delightful Jem.

Very central to lots of walks.

Lovely, lovely staff. Neat little town.

  • Pauline Pattinson

  • July 2016

Anchor Hotel

Nice friendly hotel, Joanne was very friendly and helpful nothing was too much.

All the staff were helpful too. Food really nice, looked forward to the full English.

  • M Bryan

  • June 2016

Unexpectedly good! Outstanding customer service.

This hotel was booked very much last minute, just as somewhere to stay.

Pretty much just as a bed for the night. But the hotel turned out to be a gem. Firstly, the drive from Newcastle to Haydon Bridge and back the following day, although a little way out of town, I'd forgotten how beautiful this part of the country is, and then, being right on the river, it really was a beautiful location. The hotel itself was very welcoming, clean and comfortable, and a good nights sleep was had by all. Where this hotel shone through though, was the staff, and the customer service. Every member of staff did their utmost to accommodate us. From the receptionist that arranged a late meal for us while checking us in, to the chef that prepared it despite the kitchen being closed, from the bar staff that made us feel more than welcome, to the breakfast staff on the Sunday that checked us out. Every member of staff was friendly, chatty and accommodating. They couldn't have done more for us.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay again, or to recommend this place.

  • sean m

  • June 2016

Riverside hotel

Great location by the river, good food and friendly

  • Neil H

  • November 2015

Anchor Hotel

Very comfortable with a warm welcome from the staff.

The hotel is tastefully decorated and the dining area very nice. The breakfast was really nice, freshly cooked and served with a smile on warm plates.

  • John G

  • August 2015

A nice place to stay.

Despite laterooms messing up the booking, the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Nothing was too much trouble, and for the modest cost, the rooms were superb. Food quality and portion size was way above average, sorry, that should read excellent. The young ladies waiting and serving were happy and pleasant. I would recommend the Anchor to anyone.

  • E Smith

  • April 2015

Good quality and value

Stayed here for one night.

Room was nicely decorated with great view. Good value for money and breakfast was great.

  • D Wilson

  • March 2015

Fantastic

I can whole-heartedly recommend the Anchor: Due to my own error, I had made a mistake in booking and yet Steve and his staff did their utmost to rectify the problem: They really made our stay a super one.

The rooms were excellent (pretty and clean), the food was first class and everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back!

  • R ASTLES

  • February 2015

Great place

Ideally located for visitors who are into history.

Hadrians wall sites etc. Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast. The pub downstairs does lovely home made food. Quality and quantity. Make sure your hungry before ordering. Overall, very good and will be returning when i get the energy to drive that far again!

  • A Wood

  • December 2014

Quaint, friendly hotel

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Beautiful accomodation in beautiful surroundings. Will certainly be returning and would highly recommend to all family and friends.