No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Brook Tor B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Brook Tor B&B, Sampford Spiney, , Yelverton, PL20 7QX
Rosie & Brian Kehoe extend a warm welcome to you in their idyllically situated home on the western edge of the beautiful Dartmoor National Park. We are just 10 miles from Plymouth, within a few miles of the beautiful Tamar Valley and Cornwall and just four miles from the historic and vibrant market town of Tavistock. Whether you want a peaceful and tranquil break away from it all or some healthy action in clear country air, then we tick all your boxes. No same day bookings after 4p.m. PLEASE NOTE: We only accept Cash or Cheque as upfront payments. PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THIS B&B DO NOT HAVE PARKING OFF ROAD FOR MEDIUM TO LARGE VANS AND ACCESS IS BY NARROW LANES SO IS UNSUITABLE FOR MEDIUM TO LARGE VANS.
Picture of Brook Tor B&B, Yelverton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place to stay for a rest. Calm, peaceful at the pretty area. They are very kind and the breakfast was fabulous. Fresh, warm and delicious. I recommend it. You have to use a small car to get there. Because the roads are narrow, but beautiful.

Reviewed by
S Kim

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Thoroughly recommend Brook Tor. Brian and Rosie are lovely. They made me feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. My room was very comfortable. Lovely breakfast, including delicious homemade marmalade. Beautiful, quiet setting. Perfect for a relaxing break and for exploring Dartmoor and surrounding area.

Reviewed by
Sue Allcock

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Comfortable accomodation, hospitable hosts and excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Ron Harrington

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Wonderful place to stay to visit Devon and even further afield into Cornwall. Beautiful quiet location on the edge of Dartmoor and near Tavistock - which is very pretty. Be aware that to reach it the Devon narrow lanes have to be negotiated so probably best not to arrive in a stretch limo or extra long or wide vehicle!

Reviewed by
Jean S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B experience
Lovely location, very pretty house and room and superb hosts who are extremely friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast and a thoroughly enjoyable experience overall. If I'm back in the area, I'll definitely be booking again.

Reviewed by
H Humphries

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accomodating hosts...would definatley again

Reviewed by
A Geeson

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dartmoor break
very nice character room in a delightlull position close to the moors with very nice owners

Reviewed by
janice t

From REDRUTH, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely
Had a lovely overnight stay and was made to feel very welcome. a lovely rural b&b with a lovely friendly hosts. I look forward to staying again loved it.

Reviewed by
jason thrower

From swimbridge,barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
It would be hard to find fault with any aspect of my stay at Brook Tor. The only negative is it's a bit hard to find even when you have been there!
It is close to Tavistock, Plymouth and of course Dartmoor. The house is set in pretty gardens and the owners are polite, professional and extremely helpful. The accomodation is classic B&B and very tastefully arranged. The bed was comfottable with good quality linen and the room was spotlessly clean. The ensuite was small but in a traditional cottage that was not surprising or a problem. The breakfast was exceptionally good with fresh fruit, cerials, selection of breads and a very tasty full English breakfast. Unfortunately I was only able to stay one night but it was apparent that the owners were working hard to give the best possible B&B experience. 10/10

Reviewed by
Rory M

From Brockenhurst, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One of the best B & B I have stayed in - lovely comfortable accommodation and excellent food. very highly recommended

Reviewed by
H Downing

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next