Reviews - Danescourt Lodge

3

14 Station Road, Blackpool, FY41BE

Price From 126.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (87)

99% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Swales

  • July 2015

Lovely accomodation and helpful staff

I stayed here with my mum and ten year old son and we had a lovely time.

The room was bright, clean and airy. Our en suite had a shower which was more than enough for our needs. Location is on point and the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Brilliant all round.

  • Heather Cook

  • July 2015

Absolutely fabulous

What can I say, I read the previous reviews on this hotel and booked based on what I had read.

I have to say, the reviews were right. Such friendly people who could not do enough for us. We are a family of 5, with a 10 year old, and 2 year old twins. The room we had booked had unfortunately been flooded, so we were offer a double room and treble right next door to each other, and they offered to move us into a 5 room the following day as soon as it was vacated and cleaned. We were offered cots if we preferred for the twins. The staff moved all our belonging over to the new room while we were out so we had nothing to do. I would definitely recommend this hotel if travelling with kids. All the rooms we were in were fantastic, everything you could need was there or accessible.

  • M Young

  • July 2015

Brilliant family friendly B &B

Excellent accommodation only 5 minutes walk to the Pleasure Beach.

Very warm welcome and friendly staff. Rooms large enough to accommodate our family of 5 comfortably. Breakfast was a hit with the whole family!. Would definitely book Danescourt Lodge again.

  • Janet S

  • July 2015

Nice staff but cramped uncomfortable room

The family room was tiny and unbearably hot màking it hard for any of us to sleep.

However all the staff were lovely and helpful. Ideal location only 5 mins walk away from the pleasure beach.

  • Richard S

  • July 2015

Danescourt Lodge -late June 15

£49 per night for twin room used for single usage.

Although breakfast not included, a brand new £3m Wetherspoon flagship pub 150 yards away for all meals, called The Velvet Coaster.

  • Helen J

  • June 2015

Great location and excellent customer service. Will definitely be staying here again

We stayed at Danescourt Lodge on Saturday night as a family of 2 adults 2 children.

The staff were so helpful & friendly, especially David who made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was small but very clean with TV and tea making facilities, perfect for our needs and great value for money. We had a lovely breakfast in the morning with lots of different options on the menu. The location is perfect for a family holiday, 5 minutes walk from Pleasure Beach and the beach. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Sarah K

  • June 2015

Highly recommended!

Stayed at the Danescourt Lodge for one night after choosing it for its excellent reviews and proximity to Blackpool Pleasure Beach, and am so pleased we did.

The host, David, was welcoming and could not be any more helpful, the room was clean, bright, and ideal for a family of four. Breakfast service was well organised and so much better than I've had in other B&B's. Would definitely stay here again if we returned to Blackpool.

  • Leigh A

  • June 2015

Danescourt Lodge

Nice and clean room, very quiet so we were able to get a good nights sleep.

The hotel is very conveniently located. Breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly.

  • Joanne C

  • June 2015

Danescourt Lodge

We stayed one night at Danescourt Lodge as we were going to Blackpool Pleasure Beach the day after.

We were given a friendly welcome and shown to our room. The room was clean and tidy and, although close to main attractions, very quiet. It was nice to see a good supply of tea and coffee in the room too. Bunk beds for the kids which they enjoyed (better than sofa beds you find in a lot of other places). Breakfast was absolutely lovely (5 star). We had a full English breakfast with lots of toast (and tea/orange juice).

No parking on site but if you drive a little further up the road there is parking available for free. We parked up and left the car there the whole weekend. Blackpool Pleasure Beach was only a 5 minute walk away so we saved the expensive parking fees there.

We would definitely go back...even if only for the breakfast!

  • K Lithgow

  • April 2015

Excellent stay

Friendly helpful staff, great food, superb location and good value.

Would definitely stay here again