The Richmond

4

24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AN

Price From 148.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (277)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Taylor

  • April 2015

A night in Liverpool

The hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful when we arrived.

The room had some damp patches which didn't look great and the condensation off the windows was running down the wall. Otherwise it was a nicely presented room although smaller than expected for the money. The bathroom was lovely despite a fews cracks and dodgy looking floor to the shower. Breakfast was really good and so much choice. Kept us going for most of the day!*

  • Malcolm M

  • April 2015

Zero customer service and noisy room

Noisy room Slug on carpet Room was small and dark Purposely chose a hotel with parking but it turned out the parking was 3 roads away.

Hotel asked for feedback and asked for an email if it was negative but post to travel zoo if positive. I emailed them and had no response.

Check in took a while and I was ignored by 3 members of staff. I felt invisible.

  • J Shepherd

  • April 2015

Lady at reception on check in didn't seem to be bothered about us.

However lady the next day in the morning was lovely and polite.

  • L Hartley

  • April 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at the Richmond.

Room was abit boxy and not great view however, great quality for money paid. Bathroom was very modern and bed really comfy. Would visit again. Thanks

  • R Breen

  • April 2015

Feeling Rich at the Richmond!

We had a lovely stay at the Richmond.

The bed was very comfy, the breakfast was great and the staff were very friendly and great at what they do. We would definitely stay there again as I didn't try the cocktails or sample the spa.

  • Sara E

  • April 2015

The Richmond Hotel 2015

Food was lovely, however we ordered a medium steak and it arrived very well done.

We also ordered a curry and it arrived without naan bread, although it was advertised to come with the food. Although this was a little disappointing, it was still good food and service.

  • Christopher N

  • March 2015

central location

good central location - comfortable - helpful & friendly staff

  • George S

  • March 2015

Liverpool break

Stain on carpet, extractor in bathroom not working, no lift access to bedroom.

a narrow stair with a poor handrail.

  • Denise R

  • March 2015

Great location

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, was happy to pay £90 on the Friday night but thought £180 for the Saturday a bit much.

Overall a nice hotel.

  • Joanne E

  • March 2015

The Richmond

Stayed here with my daughter, who was filming in chester for a popular soap opera, didn't wait long on arrival given our room key's, declined help to room as there was a lift in the foyer, while entering our room realized there wasn't twin beds as requested, so decided to report this to staff at reception.

Staff again very helpful and said there actually wasn't twins in the 2nd room, but could be made into twins & room service would be more than willing to accommodate. We waited the 1st night no twin beds, 2nd night no twinbeds & 3rd night no twinbeds with room service only ever changing the towels & bed once in our 3day stay. Daughter extremely tired after filming for 2nights & having to share a bed with her mother not ideal. Requested more tea & coffee & milk waited about 2hrs still had same cups & saucers from the 1st day that I just washed in the bathroom sink. Over all lovely comfortable bed, room very nice, friendly staff. Don't think I'd stay again for business, just for the lack of sleep due to the twin bed situation.