Reviews - The Richmond


24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (236)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • l santaniello

  • November 2015

The Richmond

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Richmond, in Liverpool.

The room was spacious and modern and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Barrie F

  • October 2015

Richmond hotel, Liverpool.

Excellent hotel situated centrally with modern interior and first class facilities.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend it.

  • Abi Goddard

  • October 2015

Very enjoyable

Me and my boyfriend decided to go away in the last minute and we found The Richmond Hotel on LateRooms.

This hotel is beautiful and the cleanliness is spot on and would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. The only thing I can't comment on is the food because we didn't eat there but I think we'll try that next time.

  • David J

  • September 2015

worth a visit

Great location - 15 minute walk from lime street.

15 minute walk to cavern and same to Mersey.

Room bare of any decoration or character but large and facilities in room good. Large bed and good bathroom

Apartments so outer door (that never seem to shut unless yanked) that separated hallway from 4 rooms

Restaurant expensive as was breakfast (£8)

Seem to get impression that they get a lot of stag of hen do's as they wanted £50 deposit on arrival even though had prepaid.

Reception is hidden away at side and you can walk through front door and straight into a lift with no one stopping you which was nice and easy to come and go but may have reverse effect

  • M Simpson

  • September 2015

Good value for money

Good price, good location.

Iron/Ironing board were on the cheap side. Overall very good value for money at £60 for the night.

  • Gemma M

  • September 2015

Friendly staff

Very welcoming receptionist, helpful with local things to do and places to go.

  • T Rainsley

  • August 2015

Awesome city break

The hotel had an incredibly friendly atmosphere and all members of staff were welcoming and helpful.

The room was clean and was appropriate for our stay. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have expected from the hotel, but the rest of the hotel made up for that. We visited the restaurant at the hotel due to poor weather conditions and it was lovely, the food was lovely and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all and it made my stay in Liverpool even better!

  • S Williams

  • August 2015

Contemporary, comfortable but a few niggles

The Richmond Hotel in Liverpool is ideally located for an overnight business trip a 25 minute walk from both Liverpool Lime and Central train stations.

The hotel is a contemporary design, nicely laid out rooms and comfortable beds. However the suite I stayed in was incredibly hot, the air conditioning did not work and the bedroom had no windows so was rather claustrophobic. The room was located in the eaves of the building and the noise from seagulls kept me awake most of the night. The taps in the kitchen sink in the suite were loose and about to fall off. The bathroom toilet flushed for 5 minutes at a time after flushing and sporadically which was an annoyance during the night. The TV was not easy to switch on and there were no instructions or room information pack to be found. I could not locate a hair dryer for example. I politely raised the issues with reception on check out and the receptionist did not acknowledge let alone apologise for the inconvenience. I asked if he heard me and he just presented me with my bill. I decided not to push it but was far from impressed. I would consider staying again based on location and quality of the room accommodation however I hope the customer service would be a little better for a city hotel.

  • christopher a

  • August 2015

Birthday treat

We booked this hotel as a last minute thing for a friends birthday night out.

What a pleasant surprise we had. The hotel has valet parking which is a lovely touch and reassuring as my car was safe and didn't have to worry. The hotel itself is beautiful. The decor is modern and luxurious. The staff are fantastic. The rooms were more than I expected. Huge to be honest. Me and my wife were more than happy. As were our friends. The location is perfect for the night life of the city. It's far enough awY not to be pound but near enough to walk. A 10-minute max to Mathews street. I would book this hotel in an instant if I seen a deal again even if I had no reason to go. Would just do it for say a night away. Loved it. Cannot speak highly enough. Xxx

  • Jil F

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel

This was the best hotel stay I have had for a long time.

Everything was great so I could relax. Gorgeous shower, very comfy bed, ventilation I could operate, enormous TV, friendly, helpful staff (including almost invisible chambermaids, who didn't wake you up with noise), breakfast waiting staff were lovely. Location was perfect being 5-10 minutes walk to most places.