Reviews - The Richmond


24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (237)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Wendy T

  • November 2014

Arrived earlier than planned.

Reception staff very helpful and found a room that was ready so we could check in. Car valet parked on site.

  • Kath C

  • November 2014

room size

extremely small room considering the cost .

  • c cubley

  • November 2014

very friendly and helpful staff.

  • H Evans

  • November 2014

Good hotel, would stay again

  • Rob C

  • November 2014


Upon arrival was told to use the car park would cost £15 a day when you already have paid a price for the hotel,the room we got was in the roof with only a sky light for a window,towel and extracted fan in bathroom didn't work,room was clean staff and food ok in a central location for the town center

  • Anna R

  • November 2014

So so

At £149 for the room, it wasn't that great.

It was small and cramped. The booking stated car parking on site, which was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. It wasn't, I had to park two streets away, and I had to pay extra for the parking. Disappointing.

  • Amy J

  • November 2014

I was very disappointed to receive a voicemail of receptionist josh asking to call back regarding out stay, when I contacted back was told damages to room & how they couldn't let it out following night as said i had been smoking in the room, I then get apology from another member of staff they should not of contacted me.

They must of got mixed up with someone else's room.

  • Gill G

  • November 2014

Richmond weekend

Richmond staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spacious, modern and beautifully clean.

Music reverberating from the function room on the Saturday night couldn't be heard in my room, where it was blissfully peaceful after a long day sightseeing in a beautiful city. All good.

  • M Allan

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel but poor room

Hotel looked lovely but was difficult to find.

Staff were friendly and bar area was good. Room was very poor and not 4* accommodation. Sound proofing was terrible. Could hear next door occupants and the noise the plumbing made was awful, toilet flushing/ shower working above sounded like it was in our room and kept us awake. Walls and carpet were marked, towel was marked, wardrobe doors didn't close due to safe located inside it. Entrance to hotel was let down by people smoking in doorway. Breakfast was cheaper if you booked it when you arrived. No information in room on hotel facilities, time if breakfast etc.

  • Bethan P

  • November 2014

A lovely, relaxing break

Great location.

Rooms are brilliant, spacious and luxurious. Lovely breakfast. Gym and spa across the road is just fab. Went three times during my stay. Treatments are cheap. Felt so relaxed and didn't want to leave.