Reviews - The Richmond


24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AA

Price From 150.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (251)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rob C

  • November 2014


Upon arrival was told to use the car park would cost £15 a day when you already have paid a price for the hotel,the room we got was in the roof with only a sky light for a window,towel and extracted fan in bathroom didn't work,room was clean staff and food ok in a central location for the town center

  • Anna R

  • November 2014

So so

At £149 for the room, it wasn't that great.

It was small and cramped. The booking stated car parking on site, which was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. It wasn't, I had to park two streets away, and I had to pay extra for the parking. Disappointing.

  • Amy J

  • November 2014

I was very disappointed to receive a voicemail of receptionist josh asking to call back regarding out stay, when I contacted back was told damages to room & how they couldn't let it out following night as said i had been smoking in the room, I then get apology from another member of staff they should not of contacted me.

They must of got mixed up with someone else's room.

  • Gill G

  • November 2014

Richmond weekend

Richmond staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spacious, modern and beautifully clean.

Music reverberating from the function room on the Saturday night couldn't be heard in my room, where it was blissfully peaceful after a long day sightseeing in a beautiful city. All good.

  • M Allan

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel but poor room

Hotel looked lovely but was difficult to find.

Staff were friendly and bar area was good. Room was very poor and not 4* accommodation. Sound proofing was terrible. Could hear next door occupants and the noise the plumbing made was awful, toilet flushing/ shower working above sounded like it was in our room and kept us awake. Walls and carpet were marked, towel was marked, wardrobe doors didn't close due to safe located inside it. Entrance to hotel was let down by people smoking in doorway. Breakfast was cheaper if you booked it when you arrived. No information in room on hotel facilities, time if breakfast etc.

  • Bethan P

  • November 2014

A lovely, relaxing break

Great location.

Rooms are brilliant, spacious and luxurious. Lovely breakfast. Gym and spa across the road is just fab. Went three times during my stay. Treatments are cheap. Felt so relaxed and didn't want to leave.

  • F Pool

  • November 2014

Lovely Hotel

We really enjoyed our stay at The Richmond.

The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean with a very comfy bed. The food was fantastic and staff really polite and helpful. The use of the spa facilities was great and rounded our trip off nicely. The only down side was the noise from the water pipes which woke us up a couple of times in the night.

  • Janet K

  • November 2014

Super stay

The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

We were given an upgraded room which was very spacious and comfortable. It made our stay in Liverpool even more enjoyable.

  • Meg D

  • November 2014


Hotel & staff were lovely, very welcoming nice room and food was excellent.

Couldn't fault it we had a lovely time and if we go to liverpool will return!.

  • gillian p

  • November 2014

Liverpool Break

It is an impressive building and the room was excellent.

The hotel was very clean. We visit Liverpool often and have stayed in a number of different hotels. This is the first time we've had anything to complain about and the first time we've found it difficult to relax in a Liverpool hotel. The décor in the dining room was unsettling and being woken throughout the night by the pipes and what sounded like a waterfall didn't help.I mentioned this when checking out and was told we could have asked to be moved- we wouldn't want to move in the middle of the night. The hotel must know about this problem in certain rooms as I've since read other reviews mentioning the water/ pipes. Breakfast was disappointing- a long, slow queue for the hot food. which my husband joined. I had the cold food but the choice was very limited compared with other hotels. It was good that we could leave our bags and didn't have to carry them round. I think it's a shame as with a few improvements it would be an excellent hotel.