Reviews - The Richmond

4

24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AN

Price From 138.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (265)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alex B

  • November 2014

Absolutely loved staying here.

Excellent value for money, big rooms, friendly staff and very clean. Only problem was the unexpected £50 deposit we had to put down when we arrived incase we charged anything to the room even though we had already paid. We did get the money back the next morning but this was £50 we did not expect. Would recommend for friends to stay here and I will be staying again.

  • James Bradley

  • November 2014

Liverpool trip

Very enjoyable , hotel staff friendly an d informative .Hotel was overall very good.

  • Bryan H

  • November 2014

A bit Black and White

It looks like the hotel has recently undergone a complete refurbishment and whilst the public areas are finished off in black and white, which from a purely subjective point of view is not my taste, the room I stayed in was really nice and great value for money.

The staff are really friendly and helpful and the location is quite good being near the main railway station but a 10 minute walk from the main shopping area.

  • Graham W

  • November 2014

As average as it gets

Former apartments converted to hotel but not very well.

Original lift which is rather decrepit and wide soulless corridors. Room on the small side but a massive flat screen TV which seemed pointless. Bathroom fittings were loose and leaking to room below. Real gripe was the dim lighting. I could only read in bed with the ceiling light on. Breakfast ok - usual buffet fare but willing to poach eggs if you ask. Good position in city.

  • Zbigniew B

  • November 2014

Handy location

Very well placed for the station and city centre.

Bit surprised that accommodation included a kitchenette and 2 50 inch tvs. Accommodation clean and staff very helpful.

  • S Hazlehurst

  • November 2014

Fantastic value for money.

This hotel is fantastic.

The room, facilities and service combined with highly trained friendly staff made this an unforgettable stay. I would recommend this hotel as absolute fantastic value for money.

  • Stephen B

  • November 2014

Fab time at the Richmond

Had a one night stay at the Richmond - very nice hotel with friendly staff.

Close to city centre; would recommend a visit

  • Wendy T

  • November 2014

Arrived earlier than planned.

Reception staff very helpful and found a room that was ready so we could check in. Car valet parked on site.

  • Kath C

  • November 2014

room size

extremely small room considering the cost .

  • c cubley

  • November 2014

very friendly and helpful staff.