You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Richmond

4

24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AA

Price From 125.63 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (112)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • steven p

  • March 2015

Good but not great

Still one of the best hotels in Liverpool, they aim to please but prices if not bought through offers are expensive

  • J Baker

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

We stayed for one night at the Richmond and had a lovely suite, we dined there and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in our room.

The staff are all very friendly, the rooms lovely and comfy and very clean. As the room was so large we decided to stay in and have a relaxing drink watching the big tv. A really good stay, many thanks.

  • L Kinsella

  • February 2015

Comfortable, friendly, clean.

  • Kate Burt

  • February 2015

Kate Burt ~ Suffolk

A wonderful trip, helped considerably by courtesy of staff and cleanliness of accommodation.

Compared very favourably with The Randolph Hotel in Oxford, (a trip there may give some tips on how you might improve further) as your city centre location is perfect for both business and pleasure.

  • D Jones roofing Contractors ltd

  • February 2015

The Richmond

Excellent relaxing accommodation.

Highly recommended.

  • A Morgan

  • February 2015

A good, central break

It was great to be greeted with a free upgrade to an apart-suite.

Staff were friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable with the biggest TV we'd ever seen hidden behind a fake mirror. The breakfast was a bit of a scramble due to the layout of the dining area which meant everyone had to bunch up in one corner to serve themselves from the buffet and it depended on what time you got there as to how fresh it was.

  • Clare T

  • February 2015

Intriguing blend of old and modern

All staff were very friendly and professional.

Location good - a short walk away from the centre. Hotel premises were an interesting mix of traditional and modern

Didn't use the spa facilities because I hadn't noticed on the website that these were not contained in the hotel itself.

  • Nicola F

  • February 2015

Great stay

We stayed just one night but wish we'd booked for two.

Staff really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Beautiful room, very opulent. Really comfortable bed. Will definitely be going back.

  • Manisha S

  • February 2015

Clean, friendly, nicely decorated hotel and conveniently located

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel whilst on a 2 night business trip.

It's a short walk from Liverpool Lime Street station and also from Liverpool One shopping centre. It has been nicely decorated throughout, rooms are modern and clean. I ate all meals at the hotel, there's enough to choose from on the menu, service is great too. The fitness and spa facilities over the road are small but adequate and were not particularly busy when I used them.

  • John B

  • February 2015

Disappointing stay

The website said the Richmond was dedicated to providing an exclusive experience but overall is was quite disappointing.

The room was quite small compared with a lot of past hotel stays even at budget-type chains. Apart from a small drawer in each of the bedside tables there were no drawers for clothes so that was inconvenient. There was no dressing table type of area with a mirror so again that was an inconvenience and nowhere to sit apart from on the bed. The window was only single glazed, perhaps because it's a Grade 2 listed building and cannot be changed, but it meant there was a cold blast from it unless the curtains were drawn. Due to the single-glazed window and with the room being at the front of the hotel, on the Friday night sleep was disturbed throughout the night with people shouting on the road outside having obviously been at pubs & clubs that evening. There was a crack in the plaster in 1 corner virtually from floor to ceiling so that made it unsightly. The safe did not work since it appeared that whoever had used it last had left the door open but engaged the bolts with their passcode number and so it couldn't be reset, certainly not by me. Admittedly as I was only there 2 days I didn't bother to ask for it to be fixed but it should have been checked beforehand. The large TV was very good though as was having a mini-bar/fridge and it was kept very clean. Breakfast choices were OK but the food was only warm in some circumstances rather than hot. The staff were very efficient though. Finally, ordered a paper for both mornings but only received one on the first. Again, didn't mention that to reception, just made a mental note as it were. Overall, no serious complaints just disappointing in general especially as it was a stay partly to celebrate my wife's birthday that week.