Reviews - The Richmond

4

24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (223)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jamie w

  • March 2015

Not the best

From the outside of the hotel it looks good, so does the reception etc, then go to your room and there was black dirt marks on the tiles in the bathroom and the room wasnt the cleanest.

when we were looking for the hotel, the satnav sent us to the richmond in the middle of Liverpool, something should be done to prevent that, as a lot of people have made that mistake as the people in the intown richmond had told me.

  • steven p

  • March 2015

Good but not great

Still one of the best hotels in Liverpool, they aim to please but prices if not bought through offers are expensive

  • J Baker

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

We stayed for one night at the Richmond and had a lovely suite, we dined there and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in our room.

The staff are all very friendly, the rooms lovely and comfy and very clean. As the room was so large we decided to stay in and have a relaxing drink watching the big tv. A really good stay, many thanks.

  • L Kinsella

  • February 2015

Comfortable, friendly, clean.

  • Kate Burt

  • February 2015

Kate Burt ~ Suffolk

A wonderful trip, helped considerably by courtesy of staff and cleanliness of accommodation.

Compared very favourably with The Randolph Hotel in Oxford, (a trip there may give some tips on how you might improve further) as your city centre location is perfect for both business and pleasure.

  • D Jones roofing Contractors ltd

  • February 2015

The Richmond

Excellent relaxing accommodation.

Highly recommended.

  • A Morgan

  • February 2015

A good, central break

It was great to be greeted with a free upgrade to an apart-suite.

Staff were friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable with the biggest TV we'd ever seen hidden behind a fake mirror. The breakfast was a bit of a scramble due to the layout of the dining area which meant everyone had to bunch up in one corner to serve themselves from the buffet and it depended on what time you got there as to how fresh it was.

  • Clare T

  • February 2015

Intriguing blend of old and modern

All staff were very friendly and professional.

Location good - a short walk away from the centre. Hotel premises were an interesting mix of traditional and modern

Didn't use the spa facilities because I hadn't noticed on the website that these were not contained in the hotel itself.

  • Nicola F

  • February 2015

Great stay

We stayed just one night but wish we'd booked for two.

Staff really welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Beautiful room, very opulent. Really comfortable bed. Will definitely be going back.

  • Manisha S

  • February 2015

Clean, friendly, nicely decorated hotel and conveniently located

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel whilst on a 2 night business trip.

It's a short walk from Liverpool Lime Street station and also from Liverpool One shopping centre. It has been nicely decorated throughout, rooms are modern and clean. I ate all meals at the hotel, there's enough to choose from on the menu, service is great too. The fitness and spa facilities over the road are small but adequate and were not particularly busy when I used them.