You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Richmond


24 Hatton Garden, Liverpool, L3 2AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gemma M

  • September 2015

Friendly staff

Very welcoming receptionist, helpful with local things to do and places to go.

  • T Rainsley

  • August 2015

Awesome city break

The hotel had an incredibly friendly atmosphere and all members of staff were welcoming and helpful.

The room was clean and was appropriate for our stay. The bed was not as comfortable as I would have expected from the hotel, but the rest of the hotel made up for that. We visited the restaurant at the hotel due to poor weather conditions and it was lovely, the food was lovely and the staff in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all and it made my stay in Liverpool even better!

  • S Williams

  • August 2015

Contemporary, comfortable but a few niggles

The Richmond Hotel in Liverpool is ideally located for an overnight business trip a 25 minute walk from both Liverpool Lime and Central train stations.

The hotel is a contemporary design, nicely laid out rooms and comfortable beds. However the suite I stayed in was incredibly hot, the air conditioning did not work and the bedroom had no windows so was rather claustrophobic. The room was located in the eaves of the building and the noise from seagulls kept me awake most of the night. The taps in the kitchen sink in the suite were loose and about to fall off. The bathroom toilet flushed for 5 minutes at a time after flushing and sporadically which was an annoyance during the night. The TV was not easy to switch on and there were no instructions or room information pack to be found. I could not locate a hair dryer for example. I politely raised the issues with reception on check out and the receptionist did not acknowledge let alone apologise for the inconvenience. I asked if he heard me and he just presented me with my bill. I decided not to push it but was far from impressed. I would consider staying again based on location and quality of the room accommodation however I hope the customer service would be a little better for a city hotel.

  • christopher a

  • August 2015

Birthday treat

We booked this hotel as a last minute thing for a friends birthday night out.

What a pleasant surprise we had. The hotel has valet parking which is a lovely touch and reassuring as my car was safe and didn't have to worry. The hotel itself is beautiful. The decor is modern and luxurious. The staff are fantastic. The rooms were more than I expected. Huge to be honest. Me and my wife were more than happy. As were our friends. The location is perfect for the night life of the city. It's far enough awY not to be pound but near enough to walk. A 10-minute max to Mathews street. I would book this hotel in an instant if I seen a deal again even if I had no reason to go. Would just do it for say a night away. Loved it. Cannot speak highly enough. Xxx

  • Jil F

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel

This was the best hotel stay I have had for a long time.

Everything was great so I could relax. Gorgeous shower, very comfy bed, ventilation I could operate, enormous TV, friendly, helpful staff (including almost invisible chambermaids, who didn't wake you up with noise), breakfast waiting staff were lovely. Location was perfect being 5-10 minutes walk to most places.

  • M O'Connell

  • August 2015

The Richmond

The staff were very friendly and accommodating.


  • C Ali

  • July 2015

The Richmond

Lovely place, lovely staff bit expensive for the valet parking but that's me being picky.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Jeff J

  • July 2015

Great classic hotel

Wonderful, very comfortable room with 5 star facilities.

Friendly, helpful staff. Ideal location for our first sight-seeing visit to Liverpool. We would highly recommend this hotel to other visitors.

  • Heather G

  • May 2015


On arrival checking in the receptionists were pleasant.

Went to room very basic considering the price for the room we were disappointed. So to add to this the receptionist on check out particularly one who had no knowledge about laterooms and how myself had paid laterooms directly then laterooms pay using there credit card so the customer myself has the voucher off the room price. So the rude receptionist took great pleasure in informing I hadn't paid and the card was declined as this was not my card she was rude and wouldn't listen constantly saying it was declined on leaving the hotel I called laterooms customer care they contacted the Richmond and they had got the payment. I would not recommend this hotel totally disappointed with the room and especially that receptionist it is apparent the receptionist need to be trained on how laterooms vouchers are used. Also you are able to hear the people talking in the next rooms walls are thin terrible.

  • K Taylor

  • April 2015

A night in Liverpool

The hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful when we arrived.

The room had some damp patches which didn't look great and the condensation off the windows was running down the wall. Otherwise it was a nicely presented room although smaller than expected for the money. The bathroom was lovely despite a fews cracks and dodgy looking floor to the shower. Breakfast was really good and so much choice. Kept us going for most of the day!*