No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 232 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool trip
Very enjoyable , hotel staff friendly an d informative .Hotel was overall very good.

Reviewed by
James Bradley

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit Black and White
It looks like the hotel has recently undergone a complete refurbishment and whilst the public areas are finished off in black and white, which from a purely subjective point of view is not my taste, the room I stayed in was really nice and great value for money.
The staff are really friendly and helpful and the location is quite good being near the main railway station but a 10 minute walk from the main shopping area.

Reviewed by
Bryan H

From TRING, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived earlier than planned. Reception staff very helpful and found a room that was ready so we could check in. Car valet parked on site.

Reviewed by
Wendy T

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money.
This hotel is fantastic.
The room, facilities and service combined with highly trained friendly staff made this an unforgettable stay. I would recommend this hotel as absolute fantastic value for money.

Reviewed by
S Hazlehurst

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, would stay again

Reviewed by
H Evans

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab time at the Richmond
Had a one night stay at the Richmond - very nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to city centre; would recommend a visit

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location
Very well placed for the station and city centre. Bit surprised that accommodation included a kitchenette and 2 50 inch tvs! Accommodation clean and staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
Zbigniew B

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room size
extremely small room considering the cost !

Reviewed by
Kath C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As average as it gets
Former apartments converted to hotel but not very well. Original lift which is rather decrepit and wide soulless corridors. Room on the small side but a massive flat screen TV which seemed pointless. Bathroom fittings were loose and leaking to room below. Real gripe was the dim lighting. I could only read in bed with the ceiling light on. Breakfast ok - usual buffet fare but willing to poach eggs if you ask. Good position in city.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond
Upon arrival was told to use the car park would cost £15 a day when you already have paid a price for the hotel,the room we got was in the roof with only a sky light for a window,towel and extracted fan in bathroom didn't work,room was clean staff and food ok in a central location for the town center

Reviewed by
Rob C

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next