No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Richmond

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
24 Hatton Garden , Liverpool, L3 2AN
Centrally Located, The Richmond Hotel & Spa offers an array of luxurious facilities, boasting a Romanesque Spa and Gymnasium, a designer Hair & Make Up Salon, the boutique R Bar & Brassiere, Car Parking (additional charge) and Free Wi-fi, with flexible rooms ranging from our Classic Double/Twin Rooms to our elegant Suites, extending to our full one, two or three bedroom Apartments.

The Bedrooms all have luxury bathroom's with upscale toiletries, plus flat-screen 50inch TV's, Mini Bar's, Air-conditioning, Hairdryers, Laptop Size In-Room Safes, direct dial Telephones and tea/coffee making facilities, including cafetieres with our own blend of coffee.

Our Health Spa features beauty treatment rooms, a gym, baths, sauna, steam room, bucket drench shower and relaxation area. The Richmond also has full conference & Events facilities, and our Salon offers an array of hair, Make Up and Beauty Treatments as well.

The UNESCO World Heritage Albert Dock site, Echo Arena, Mathew Street (The Cavern Club) and Liverpool One Shopping Centre are a short walk from the property, while Anfield & Goodison Stadiums are circa 2 miles away.
Picture of The Richmond, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room size
extremely small room considering the cost !

Reviewed by
Kath C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As average as it gets
Former apartments converted to hotel but not very well. Original lift which is rather decrepit and wide soulless corridors. Room on the small side but a massive flat screen TV which seemed pointless. Bathroom fittings were loose and leaking to room below. Real gripe was the dim lighting. I could only read in bed with the ceiling light on. Breakfast ok - usual buffet fare but willing to poach eggs if you ask. Good position in city.

Reviewed by
Graham W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond
Upon arrival was told to use the car park would cost £15 a day when you already have paid a price for the hotel,the room we got was in the roof with only a sky light for a window,towel and extracted fan in bathroom didn't work,room was clean staff and food ok in a central location for the town center

Reviewed by
Rob C

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So so
At £149 for the room, it wasn't that great. It was small and cramped. The booking stated car parking on site, which was one of the reasons I chose this hotel. It wasn't, I had to park two streets away, and I had to pay extra for the parking. Disappointing.

Reviewed by
Anna R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel but poor room
Hotel looked lovely but was difficult to find. Staff were friendly and bar area was good. Room was very poor and not 4* accommodation. Sound proofing was terrible. Could hear next door occupants and the noise the plumbing made was awful, toilet flushing/ shower working above sounded like it was in our room and kept us awake. Walls and carpet were marked, towel was marked, wardrobe doors didn't close due to safe located inside it. Entrance to hotel was let down by people smoking in doorway. Breakfast was cheaper if you booked it when you arrived. No information in room on hotel facilities, time if breakfast etc.

Reviewed by
M Allan

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Richmond weekend
Richmond staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spacious, modern and beautifully clean. Music reverberating from the function room on the Saturday night couldn't be heard in my room, where it was blissfully peaceful after a long day sightseeing in a beautiful city. All good.

Reviewed by
Gill G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was very disappointed to receive a voicemail of receptionist josh asking to call back regarding out stay, when I contacted back was told damages to room & how they couldn't let it out following night as said i had been smoking in the room, I then get apology from another member of staff they should not of contacted me. They must of got mixed up with someone else's room.

Reviewed by
Amy J

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
We really enjoyed our stay at The Richmond.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean with a very comfy bed.
The food was fantastic and staff really polite and helpful.
The use of the spa facilities was great and rounded our trip off nicely.
The only down side was the noise from the water pipes which woke us up a couple of times in the night.

Reviewed by
F Pool

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
c cubley

From Spain
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant!!
Hotel & staff were lovely, very welcoming nice room and food was excellent. Couldn't fault it we had a lovely time and if we go to liverpool will return!!

Reviewed by
Meg D

From Glossop, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next