You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beaches Guest House

3

12 Crescent Avenue, West Cliff,, Whitby, YO21 3ED

Price From 123.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Emma J

  • June 2016

Excellent affordable B&B

My partner and I really enjoyed our stay here.

The hostess was really warm and welcoming. The rooms were spotless with a lovely view of the Abbey, the cooked breakfast was great, and couldn't ask for more. We would stay here again and would recommend to over travellers.

  • Mary B

  • May 2016

The Beaches Guest House

Wonderful host.

Brilliant location. Very relaxing.

  • s boyes

  • February 2016

Nice cheap B&B

Nice B&B.

Clean, warm, and very cheap.

  • Sylvia M

  • September 2015

Adequate but not great value for money

Booked a TWIN room,but on arrival ( bit early to drop my case,but no one at guest house,and mobile not answered) it was a double with a single bed that was appalling.

My travelling companion couldn't sleep in it ,suitable for a child only. Room very clean,but basic. Nice en suite. We were at the top of the house and the stairs are a killer, try to get a lower floor if you can.

Breakfast was excellent,couldn't fault it.

  • Susan Rogers

  • August 2015

A room wth a view

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we specifically wanted the Abbey View Room.

The room was small but very clean and tidy and certainly was adequate for what we required. Tamsin was a fantastic hostess and cooked an excellent breakfast. We will definitely be returning.

  • Richard Medford

  • April 2015

Excellent break

Very friendly host, good breakfast, clean room, shower could do with updating.

  • Barrie S

  • April 2015

Cheap & Cheerful

If all you want is a bed for the night ok however if you want the highest possible level of comfort, with lots of freebies, guest lounge, fluffy towels, sea views, local guides etc you have to look elsewhere - you get a fair deal here, with no frills.

Breakfast was ok but not the best, bacon was tough one day, overcooked and hard the next, (Held hot) egg not the freshest one morning, dining room chilly, not the most inviting, with large uncurtained windows which added to the 'fresh' atmosphere. Found we were allocated a top floor room (Up 50 steps - 3 floors) not suitable for many, Owner did offer a lower room but not en suite. Space in the accommodation was obviously at a premium, so reception and payment of bills etc was conducted in the entrance corridor, not the most inviting. Perhaps the most disappointing was the parking problems in the general area, what it must be like 'In Season' doesn't bear thinking about. However, compensating, the host was very friendly and helpful.

  • sally k

  • February 2015

Warm host - good B&B

On arrival Tamsin was welcoming.

Our room was clean and the bed was Comfy. Our only gripe, and a minor one at that, was that breakfast finished at 9am. The full English was OK, but not spectacular. But for £35 each wasnt bad value for money .

  • p quinn

  • January 2015

It was clean and tidy

We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again

  • Lee Booth

  • November 2014

we wanted quirky.

Clean room however as advertised as ensuite our shower room was down the hallway.Window didn't open in bedroom making for quite a stuffy atmosphere.Woken by extractor fan at about 5.30am.Breakfast well ye whatever .......