No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A Little Gem B&B

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
One Pennington Close , Lymington, SO418EU
A small friendly quiet and comfortable B&B with magnificent breakfasts, offering home-made bread.
Located between New Forest and Coast.
Near marinas, Isle of Wight ferry, New Forest, pubs, restaurants, small affordable golf course.
Although in a quiet close it is near two bus stations. (Possible pickup service available)
About 1 mile from top of Lymington High Street, 2 miles to Isle of Wight ferry and the same to Lymington train station; 3 miles Milford-on-Sea, 5 miles to Beaulieu and about 5 miles to Brockenhurst,, 19.5 miles to Bournemouth or Southampton.
Payment by cash or cheque only. Both rooms refurbished 2014.
£5.00 supplement for a one-night stay August and September.

Free Wi-Fi. Good reception for Vodaphone smart phones

Two-day minimum at bank holidays.

Both rooms have been refurbished this year, 2014 and have LCD TV's, hairdryers and tea, coffee, hot chocolate, as well as the usual toiletries.

Dogs and children are warmly welcomed.

Plenty of parking available on the Close and small garage available, if requested
Picture of A Little Gem B&B, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Little gem lives up to its name
From the moment we arrived we felt so welcome, Elaine is a wonderful hostess, nothing was too much trouble for her, she rang restaurants for us and suggested places to visit, we certainly would visit again. And showing what a small world it is Elaine went to a school my children attended.

Reviewed by
Raymond Davidson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Truly a little gem
We had a lovely weekend.
Elaine armed no effort to make our stay a happy one. The full English breakfasts were first class with freshly baked bread both mornings. The room was clean and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Frances E

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay.
Somewhat off the beaten track this little Gem had plenty of Homely character,travelled up from Cheshire by train for a short break and managed to visit most of the the local attractions including the wondrefull Beaulieu Abbey.Elaine was a great help in pointing us in the right direction and even helped us out with lifts,highly recomend the New Forest tour bus which is very good value.Excellent breakfast including the bonus of home made bread.

Reviewed by
david gregson

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yet another wonderfull stay. We are looking forward to staying again next year.

Reviewed by
David F

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Me and my fiancée stayed the night in the B&B. I have to say that this is the most amazing little B&B and that I am very very glad I found it on here. The room was lovely, very clean. The B&B owner was very helpful and showed us all amenities that we could use. Good wifi, comfortable speed and delicious breakfast.
To be honest, my only disappointment is that we only stayed one night and that I hadn't found this B&B a few weeks ago when I could have stayed longer. I am, however. Visiting the New Forest in October and will be using A Little Gem again for that trip!

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your most wonderful review. I really appreciate it, and cant wait to see you both in October. Elaine

Reviewed by
Andy Annandale-Johnston

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and well-organised
A very comfortable stay, despite our booking at very late notice. The landlady at this small but well-run B&B is a great character, and was very sensitive to our needs. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Andrewes

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aptly Named
A real pleasure to share this lady's home for a few nights. We took the twin room to the rear, good shower etc. , very comfortable and quiet, in a residential area near buses.
Our host chatted with us with considerable knowledge and humour over a range of topics, while serving our breakfast, and made our stay memorable.
We are not athletes, and took about 25 minutes to walk each way to the town.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN WALLER

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable. Charming hostess. Great choice of breakfast.

Reviewed by
john h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in Lymington
We had a wonderful stay at Mrs Money's B&B! It was very comfortable, clean and Mrs Money is a fantastic host, the breakfasts are excellent too! The B&B is situated in a quiet culdesac and it is very peaceful. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Wyeth

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home!
Lovely room, comfy bed, very peaceful. Great location near to Lymington, 5 mins in taxi. Lovely welcome from owner who was very attentive and keen to please. Would definately stay there again and felt it was good value for money

Reviewed by
A Green

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next