No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A Little Gem B&B

4Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
One Pennington Close , Lymington, SO418EU
A small friendly quiet and comfortable B&B with magnificent breakfasts, offering home-made bread.
Located between New Forest and Coast.
Near marinas, Isle of Wight ferry, New Forest, pubs, restaurants, small affordable golf course.
Although in a quiet close it is near two bus stations. (Possible pickup service available)
About 1 mile from top of Lymington High Street, 2 miles to Isle of Wight ferry and the same to Lymington train station; 3 miles Milford-on-Sea, 5 miles to Beaulieu and about 5 miles to Brockenhurst,, 19.5 miles to Bournemouth or Southampton.
Payment by cash or cheque only. Both rooms refurbished 2014.
£5.00 supplement for a one-night stay August and September.

Free Wi-Fi. Good reception for Vodaphone smart phones

Two-day minimum at bank holidays.

Both rooms have been refurbished this year, 2014 and have LCD TV's, hairdryers and tea, coffee, hot chocolate, as well as the usual toiletries.

Dogs and children are warmly welcomed.

Plenty of parking available on the Close and small garage available, if requested
Picture of A Little Gem B&B, Lymington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Me and my fiancée stayed the night in the B&B. I have to say that this is the most amazing little B&B and that I am very very glad I found it on here. The room was lovely, very clean. The B&B owner was very helpful and showed us all amenities that we could use. Good wifi, comfortable speed and delicious breakfast.
To be honest, my only disappointment is that we only stayed one night and that I hadn't found this B&B a few weeks ago when I could have stayed longer. I am, however. Visiting the New Forest in October and will be using A Little Gem again for that trip!

ManagementResponse

Thanks for your most wonderful review. I really appreciate it, and cant wait to see you both in October. Elaine

Reviewed by
Andy Annandale-Johnston

From Bexhill on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming and well-organised
A very comfortable stay, despite our booking at very late notice. The landlady at this small but well-run B&B is a great character, and was very sensitive to our needs. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Andrewes

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Aptly Named
A real pleasure to share this lady's home for a few nights. We took the twin room to the rear, good shower etc. , very comfortable and quiet, in a residential area near buses.
Our host chatted with us with considerable knowledge and humour over a range of topics, while serving our breakfast, and made our stay memorable.
We are not athletes, and took about 25 minutes to walk each way to the town.

Reviewed by
STEPHEN WALLER

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable. Charming hostess. Great choice of breakfast.

Reviewed by
john h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B in Lymington
We had a wonderful stay at Mrs Money's B&B! It was very comfortable, clean and Mrs Money is a fantastic host, the breakfasts are excellent too! The B&B is situated in a quiet culdesac and it is very peaceful. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Wyeth

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home!
Lovely room, comfy bed, very peaceful. Great location near to Lymington, 5 mins in taxi. Lovely welcome from owner who was very attentive and keen to please. Would definately stay there again and felt it was good value for money

Reviewed by
A Green

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base for days out
We booked quite late and were very pleased to have stumbled across Little Gem. Elaine was happy to accomodate us dropping our bags earlier than the check-in time and offered us a lift into town, as we travelled by train and the house is a 20min walk from the centre. The room was very comfortable, and fresh milk was left outside our room so we could have a cup of tea when we got home. Breakfast was delicious and it was great to get some local knowledge from our host. Although its a small B&B with only two rooms and very much in someones house, Elaine was very relaxed about us coming and going so it had the feel of being looked after by a friend with the independence of staying in a hotel.

Reviewed by
Justine G

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Very comfortable room and friendly proprioter.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice of food.
We enjoyed our stay so much we are looking forward to returning next year.

Reviewed by
D Flower

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good all round are host gave us lots of informaiton about the area.And the breakfast was fab.

Reviewed by
Terry Daly

From Rugby, England
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay

Reviewed by
Jacob G

From Carshalton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next