No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bae Abermaw Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Panorama Road, , , Barmouth, LL42 1DQ
The Bae Abermaw was re-opened for business on the 11th March 2013. It has been refurbished and brought back to life by a local resident who saw the beauty and history behind the hotel. The hotel offers 13 luxury bedrooms which all have en suites including deep baths and power showering. Rooms also offer tea and coffee facilities, complimentary toiletries, hairdryers and TV’s with DVD player. The hotel offers a room that will sleep up to 5 people. Full Welsh breakfast is served daily. Cots are available for guests who need them. The hotel does not allow any pets. The Bae Abermaw is open all year round and is known as one of the most elegant detached Victorian properties in the area and is surrounding by beautiful gardens and views that are truly spectacular and breath-taking all year round. With a dark stoned exterior and a beautiful fresh feeling of glossy wooden floors, white walls and linen on the interior the hotel truly offers a relaxing feel for the more discerning guest. The hotel is fully licensed with drinks being availalbe in the lounge and gardens, both of which offer beautiful views of the surrounding area. The Bae Abermaw hotel offers a restaurant to residents and non residents. They offer a range of fresh meals to suit everyone’s taste. The restuarant is closed Sunday and Monday evenings. A traditional Sunday lunch is available between 1pm and 2:30pm. Barmouth is situated on the west coast of North Wales and at the south west corner of Snowdonia National Park, it has been said that it is one of the most beautiful parks in Britain. Barmouth itself lies between a mountain range and the beautiful sea on the mouth of the river Mawddach. On the road between Barmouth and Dolgellau there can be amazing views of the estuary, it’s worth a stop on the lay-bys just to take a look at the breath taking views.
Picture of Bae Abermaw Hotel, Barmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel lovely large room and very modern Decor, the room I stayed in had breathe taking views over the bay and a loo with a view.
The staff are really friendly and helpfull, the hotel is licensed with a resturant, which serves some of the best food I have ever eaten, the breakfast is massive and very nice, after breakfast we had our morning coffee in the hotel garden which has fab views to the sea.
If you are visiting Barmouth book this hotel you will not regret it

Reviewed by
Declan Aherne

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone traveller
This hotel was perfect for me where it was situated the staff just everything about it , I travelled alone as a female & never having travelled alone before I was apprehensive but I didn't need to worry the staff where lovely & enjoyed my stay, the food in the restaurant was second to none.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous room
A bright airy spacious room with fantastic views.

Reviewed by
s cheetham

From Cemaes Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As hotel was recovering from recent storm damage, it was hard to judge objectively, buy first impressions were very favourable My wife and i would reccommend this hotel, if only for the views over the bay, and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
ROY MUNRO

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service from extremely nice staff who made us most welcome
We felt at ease and at home from the moment we enter the hotel. we were greeted by the manager and taken to our room. Apolgise were made as the winter storm damage had damaged the roof resulting in the need to block a little of our view with scaffold....this was not a problem. The breakfast was perfect, one can sometimes experience a greasy breakfast this was not the case at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming

Reviewed by
Brian Roberts

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation average, staff good but meal very good.

Reviewed by
Christopher Wintle

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Hotel
We really enjoyed our stay our room was on the top floor with fantastic views out to sea, the room was very clean, and the bathroom was splendid with bath and shower. The breakfast was the best we have had the welsh breakfast was with top quality produce, also good selection of fruit, cereals, tea coffee and fruit juices. Would recommend to all wanting to stay in Barmouth, planning our next visit already!!

Reviewed by
Kevin P

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standard accommodation, nice hotel, very nice room, clean. service good

Reviewed by
ian c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best of Barmouth
Really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful , the room spacious and clean and the food was really very good.
Just a minor gripe but in early november with a gale blowing outside they do need to make sure the rooms are warm. One small radiator in quite a large bedroom was inadequate and when the timer was not working properly it was really chilly. We did mention the problem on day one but it did not improve. Shame because the rest of our experience was very good

Reviewed by
michael r

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it

Reviewed by
martin morgan

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next