Bae Abermaw Hotel

4

Panorama Road, ,, Barmouth, LL42 1DQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Wilcox

  • April 2015

Last minute booking

Booked at the last minute for a quick break.

Hotel was clean and warm and the staff friendly. The hotel has its own car park. The hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill.

  • Jean M

  • March 2015

We had a room with a beautiful view of the Estuary and wonderful weather.

The breakfast was very good and dinner superb.

  • J Hawes

  • March 2015

Very Accommodating

My friend and I found the staff very accommodating and welcoming who made our stay very pleasurable indeed.

We arrived in the area late in the evening on a photo shoot for a motoring magazine the following day and the staff here were very kind as to let us give the vehicles a wash after a 300 mile journey to get there.

Would recommend a stay here.

  • Brian P

  • March 2015

Short stay

My visit involvea two night stay, the room I had was comfortable and clean.

There were stunning views of the estuary. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was also to a good and breakfast was first class. Keep up this standard.

  • paul l

  • January 2015

weekend break

enjoyed our stay ,great view from room and toilet.food and service very good.only minus point was noisey radiator in bathroom,which was ok when I turned it off

  • raymond beresford

  • December 2014

we had a lovely weekend break.

the hotel was imaculate freshly decorated. the staff treated us with courtesy and were efficient and friendly the food was exellent and plentiful. our room had a lovely view out of a large bay window bed was comfy and the room was nice and quiet. it was an exellent stay thanks to everyone. R Beresford

  • alison j

  • November 2014

Wet Wales Weekend

Nice hotel in a good location.

Very good breakfast and nice choice for evening meal. Only downside was we would have preferred a bar for our drinks in the evening. You order them from reception and sit in the lounge area. All very nice but somehow felt intrusive. Room decor nice and also lovely sea view. Location would not be suitable for elderly or infirm as hotel is set up a very steep hill. Found staff to be very cheery and attentive.

  • wyn b

  • September 2014

lovely newly refurbished hotel overlooking the sea

Really enjoyed overnight stay.

Room clean modern and roomy. Breakfast good - plenty of choice and decent portions.

  • Elaine M

  • September 2014

Room with a View

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, really good beds, the biggest fluffiest towels of any hotel EVER and the most fabulous view across the bay.

Not suitable for disabled guests especially those with mobility problems. Don't bother booking via Late Rooms though, book directly with the hotel as we didn't save a single penny on the normal tariff.

  • M Biddle

  • August 2014

Excellent location

Fantastic location overlooking the Estuary & Harbour, accommodation has been recently been modernised with a beautiful lounge for guests to share.

Breakfasts are an absolute delight with nothing too much trouble. Would definitely return.