No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bae Abermaw Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Panorama Road, , , Barmouth, LL42 1DQ
The Bae Abermaw was re-opened for business on the 11th March 2013. It has been refurbished and brought back to life by a local resident who saw the beauty and history behind the hotel. The hotel offers 13 luxury bedrooms which all have en suites including deep baths and power showering. Rooms also offer tea and coffee facilities, complimentary toiletries, hairdryers and TV’s with DVD player. The hotel offers a room that will sleep up to 5 people. Full Welsh breakfast is served daily. Cots are available for guests who need them. The hotel does not allow any pets. The Bae Abermaw is open all year round and is known as one of the most elegant detached Victorian properties in the area and is surrounding by beautiful gardens and views that are truly spectacular and breath-taking all year round. With a dark stoned exterior and a beautiful fresh feeling of glossy wooden floors, white walls and linen on the interior the hotel truly offers a relaxing feel for the more discerning guest. The hotel is fully licensed with drinks being availalbe in the lounge and gardens, both of which offer beautiful views of the surrounding area. The Bae Abermaw hotel offers a restaurant to residents and non residents. They offer a range of fresh meals to suit everyone’s taste. Barmouth is situated on the west coast of North Wales and at the south west corner of Snowdonia National Park, it has been said that it is one of the most beautiful parks in Britain. Barmouth itself lies between a mountain range and the beautiful sea on the mouth of the river Mawddach. On the road between Barmouth and Dolgellau there are amazing views of the estuary, it’s worth a stop on the lay-bys just to take a look at the breath taking views.
Picture of Bae Abermaw Hotel, Barmouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 32 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wet Wales Weekend
Nice hotel in a good location. Very good breakfast and nice choice for evening meal.
Only downside was we would have preferred a bar for our drinks in the evening. You order them from reception and sit in the lounge area. All very nice but somehow felt intrusive.
Room decor nice and also lovely sea view. Location would not be suitable for elderly or infirm as hotel is set up a very steep hill.
Found staff to be very cheery and attentive.

Reviewed by
alison j

From Barking, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a View
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, really good beds, the biggest fluffiest towels of any hotel EVER and the most fabulous view across the bay. Not suitable for disabled guests especially those with mobility problems. Don't bother booking via Late Rooms though, book directly with the hotel as we didn't save a single penny on the normal tariff.

Reviewed by
Elaine M

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely newly refurbished hotel overlooking the sea
Really enjoyed overnight stay. Room clean modern and roomy. Breakfast good - plenty of choice and decent portions.

Reviewed by
wyn b

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Fantastic location overlooking the Estuary & Harbour, accommodation has been recently been modernised with a beautiful lounge for guests to share. Breakfasts are an absolute delight with nothing too much trouble. Would definitely return.

Reviewed by
M Biddle

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic View
Room was ok but views spectacular

Reviewed by
diane n

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
The hotel had views to die for,room clean and tidy.breakfast was superb. A very nice couple of days break. Would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Patrick M

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Great Hotel lovely large room and very modern Decor, the room I stayed in had breathe taking views over the bay and a loo with a view.
The staff are really friendly and helpfull, the hotel is licensed with a resturant, which serves some of the best food I have ever eaten, the breakfast is massive and very nice, after breakfast we had our morning coffee in the hotel garden which has fab views to the sea.
If you are visiting Barmouth book this hotel you will not regret it

Reviewed by
Declan Aherne

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lone traveller
This hotel was perfect for me where it was situated the staff just everything about it , I travelled alone as a female & never having travelled alone before I was apprehensive but I didn't need to worry the staff where lovely & enjoyed my stay, the food in the restaurant was second to none.

Reviewed by
J Smith

From Deeside, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous room
A bright airy spacious room with fantastic views.

Reviewed by
s cheetham

From Cemaes Bay, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As hotel was recovering from recent storm damage, it was hard to judge objectively, buy first impressions were very favourable My wife and i would reccommend this hotel, if only for the views over the bay, and would certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
ROY MUNRO

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next