No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westwood Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, Woodmead Road , Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across to Portland Bill and from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.
All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds with Egyptian cotton linen, complimentary tea tray and feature large en-suite shower rooms with complimentary toiletries, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.

On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break.
Picture of Westwood Guest House, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly host and good value

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All excellent although the room was above the kitchen and I was woken by noise on both mornings - the first morning a very loud banging and the second by general kitchen noise. However the owner went out of her way to accommodate us and was very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay , lovely room , very helpful owner exceptional attention to detail .
great guest house .

Reviewed by
Richard S

From Toddlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

October half term
We had a fantastic 2 day stay at Westwood Guest House. The views were great,the room was outstanding,the breakfasts were wonderful and Lavinia was a great hostess. We would recommend that you definatey visit Westwood.

Reviewed by
S GIBBS

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended!
Warm welcome, fab room, breakfast was delicious. Excellent spot for walking into town, but quiet too. We were made to feel really welcome and would love to stay here again. Really relaxing atmosphere and comfortable rooms.

Reviewed by
sarah l

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Rate B&B
As soon as my booking had gone through, I received an email from the owner, Lavinia, thanking me for the booking and giving me loads of information about Lyme Regis, places to eat, detailed directions of how to get there etc. I stay in many B&B's around the country when traveling on business and this is at the top of the list for service, room, cleanliness, etc. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Heslop

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it was just the best guest house I have been in

Reviewed by
GARY BOND

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent quality
The room was ultra clean and fitted to a high standard, as was the bathroom. Simple things like there being a jug of fresh milk in the fridge for teas and coffees, instead of that gross liquid in plastic pots makes all the difference. The dining room was also clean and of high quality, with a great choice for breakfast. I would consider this great value when compared with 4 star hotels, which it matches with ease. I would reccommend this to friends and family. Just be aware that the seafront at Lyme Regis is at the bottom of a hill, so there is a bit of a climb back up, but there are plenty of shops to stop and break up the journey back.

Reviewed by
c jones

From Barnstaple, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Outlook
We enjoyed our stay, nice room, good outlook and decent breakfast.

Reviewed by
ken white

From Benfleet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a pleasure and a delight to find an hotel that REALLY does put its guest first. What a star!
If you want somewhere to stay in Lyme Regis then look no further than the Westwood Guest House. You wont be disappointed.

Reviewed by
John Grant

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next