Westwood Guest House

4

1, Woodmead Road, Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (42)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Amy B

  • November 2014

Calm & relaxing stay.

  • Paul W

  • August 2014

Great location, friendly host and good value

  • Sarah D

  • July 2014

All excellent although the room was above the kitchen and I was woken by noise on both mornings - the first morning a very loud banging and the second by general kitchen noise.

However the owner went out of her way to accommodate us and was very welcoming.

  • Richard S

  • March 2014

Excellent stay , lovely room , very helpful owner exceptional attention to detail .

great guest house .

  • S GIBBS

  • November 2013

October half term

We had a fantastic 2 day stay at Westwood Guest House.

The views were great,the room was outstanding,the breakfasts were wonderful and Lavinia was a great hostess. We would recommend that you definatey visit Westwood.

  • sarah l

  • October 2013

Highly recommended!

Warm welcome, fab room, breakfast was delicious.

Excellent spot for walking into town, but quiet too. We were made to feel really welcome and would love to stay here again. Really relaxing atmosphere and comfortable rooms.

  • ken white

  • October 2013

Good Outlook

We enjoyed our stay, nice room, good outlook and decent breakfast.

  • A Heslop

  • October 2013

First Rate B&B

As soon as my booking had gone through, I received an email from the owner, Lavinia, thanking me for the booking and giving me loads of information about Lyme Regis, places to eat, detailed directions of how to get there etc.

I stay in many B&B's around the country when traveling on business and this is at the top of the list for service, room, cleanliness, etc. We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • GARY BOND

  • October 2013

it was just the best guest house I have been in

  • c jones

  • September 2013

excellent quality

The room was ultra clean and fitted to a high standard, as was the bathroom.

Simple things like there being a jug of fresh milk in the fridge for teas and coffees, instead of that gross liquid in plastic pots makes all the difference. The dining room was also clean and of high quality, with a great choice for breakfast. I would consider this great value when compared with 4 star hotels, which it matches with ease. I would reccommend this to friends and family. Just be aware that the seafront at Lyme Regis is at the bottom of a hill, so there is a bit of a climb back up, but there are plenty of shops to stop and break up the journey back.