No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westwood Guest House

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
1, Woodmead Road , Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across to Portland Bill and from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.
All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds with Egyptian cotton linen, complimentary tea tray and feature large en-suite shower rooms with complimentary toiletries, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.

On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break.
Picture of Westwood Guest House, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good B&B.
Nice room. Very clean. Owner very friendly and helpful. Food very good and plenty of it. Only drawback is it's at the top of a hill, but Lyme is full of hills anyway.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprizing little gem .
The decor and attention to detail was wonderful. Our bathroom had underfloor heating which my husband and I loved. We have stayed in many places but we would recomend this as one of the best !!. The breakfast was good quality and the presentation was lovely . We long for out next visit. Lavinia was a lovely hostess and would help in any way to make your stay special. x

Reviewed by
Suzanne J

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westwood guest house.
A two night stay at this delightful guest house just wasn't long enough. Exellent breakfast served in a conservatory with sea views, I can't think of a better way to start the day. Brilliant location- walking distance to town but far enough to avoid the crowds if visiting in high season. This is somewhere I would recomend for anyone wanting a B&B that's a cut above the rest.

Reviewed by
lisa armstrong

From Clifton, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B - Lyme Regis
We stayed here for a couple days just before Easter 2013. Lavinia is lovely and she has a lovely home. Everything is as you would expect and the photos are accurate.
Having not been to Lyme Regis before, we weren't aware of the big hill(s). They are unavoidable wherever you stay.
My only issue is the limited parking with the B&B - it was fully booked and we were required to park our car overnight in the public car park - approx. 5-10 min walk away - at our own cost even thought we were the first people there! I hoped for a reduction on our rate when we paid, but nothing was forthcoming. I made no complaint/issue at the time as my partner would have got upset.

Reviewed by
Tom F

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely, cosy friendly place but rather overpriced for what it is and expected rooms to be more spacy
Very nice room with a lot of effort gone into the whole place. Comfy bed. Lovely conservatory with good views. Very friendly & helpful. Breakfast pretty good but disappointed about the quality of some of the products used (they may be locally sourced but clearly that doesn't make them great!). Rooms are indeed nice but rather over-hyped on the web site - nicely done but rather cramped, poor bedside lamps (though look good!), lack of decent storage for clothes.

Reviewed by
P Bradley

From Tetsworth, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent !
A lot of places these days are happy to charge the money but do not deliver the service. This place does deliver and it's great. Good location too.

Reviewed by
David E

From Castle Cary, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westwood Guest House
First class accommadation, would recommend to family and friends. no problens at all, very nice place to stay.

Reviewed by
royston tompkins

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5