No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westwood Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, Woodmead Road , Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across to Portland Bill and from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.
All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds with Egyptian cotton linen, complimentary tea tray and feature large en-suite shower rooms with complimentary toiletries, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.

On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break.
Picture of Westwood Guest House, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay.
A very enjoyable trip to Lyme Regis, excellent b and b. The room was lovely and very
comfortable with excellent sea views. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and Lavinia
was the perfect host, we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Cartwright

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

If I could give 6* I would
Fantastic, clean, very kind owner Lavina, perfect and would defo fo again
**********
Rachael and Dave Willcox

Reviewed by
Rachael Willcox

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely couple of days stay at west wood, would recommend it to anyone, very homely and relaxed atmosphere, lovely breakfast and lavinia couldn't have been more helpful, will return.

Reviewed by
Peter Ronayne

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Experience
Really enjoyed our stay at this friendly well-run guest house with splendid views over the town of the bay and cliffs. Located on a quiet street. Our room was supplied with everything you could want.but a smaller and less expensive one it required some ingenuity to store our suitcases. The variety of the cooked meal breakfasts was impressive and the food was excellent and promptly served. The owner even agreed to wash some clothes we needed for us!

Reviewed by
Douglas A

From Winnipeg, Canada
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spring stay
The Westwood Guest House was very comfortable, clean and conveniently located. I cannot fault the breakfasts, they were superb. We had a very comfortable stay with top quality bed linens, pillows and mattress. I always examine the en-suite facilities and can state that there was plenty of hot water and a large, clean shower room. There was always fresh milk in the fridge and tea/coffee making facilities available. Other comments regarding the uphill walks are a little unfair as Lyme Regis is set on a hill and steep walks have to be accepted. Off-road parking was cramped but sufficient.

Reviewed by
Karen S

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B
Friendly welcome and helpful guide to Lyme Regis given. Given an up grade on arrival and the bed has to be one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Breakfast was very good, good choices and quantity. Even provided a vegetarian option in the form if Linda McCartney sausages.
Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
j taylor

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top of the Hill for Top of the quality
In spite of our somewhat physical limitations due to age the owner was absolutely unbeatable in her care and welcome. When we return to Lyme Regis there is absolutely no question that we will stay here. The quality of the Guest house was to be seen perhaps in the quality and kindness of the others staying ther as well.

Reviewed by
Patrick Eastman

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
Lavinia made us very welcome at Westwood. Our room (Garnet) was very clean and comfortable, if a little small as a twin and it would work better as a double, I think. Breakfast was very good and included a wide choice. The car park is not easy to get in and out of but Lavinia was very helpful in moving the car out for us. Her recommendations for places to eat, which she sent by email before we went, were very helpful as we were able to decide where to go in advance of our arrival in Lyme Regis.

Reviewed by
M Hogg

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

VERY WELL LOOKED AFTER, VERY WARM WELCOME.
We enjoyed our stay at Westwood Guest House , we had a lovely room with sea views.
Breakfast excellent again with a view across to the sea.

Reviewed by
E Simmonds

From Warminster, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing Weekend
We where given a very warm welcome via email recommending places to visit and to eat out. Service 110%, Food 100% stay again 1110% recommendto others 110%.
Thansk fir such a wonderfaul weekend.

Reviewed by
Richard Duffield

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next