No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westwood Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, Woodmead Road , Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across to Portland Bill and from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.
All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds with Egyptian cotton linen, complimentary tea tray and feature large en-suite shower rooms with complimentary toiletries, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.

On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break.
Picture of Westwood Guest House, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, excellent service!
The location of this guest house is perfect. The views from both the room and breakfast room were perfect, overlooking the town and sea.
The amethyst room was comfortable and spacious.
The service was friendly and warm. We will certainly be staying again soon.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lyme regis

Reviewed by
N Stone

From Wincanton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Nigel P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were delighted with both the accommodation and the level of care that we were shown by Lavinia during our short stay. Our room and the house in general is equipped to a very high standard.

Reviewed by
Alan Ashton

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Want a great stop for Lyme Regis - here is the Westwood Guest House
A perfect short stay and a perfect hostess.
A fantastic choice and excellent quality of breakfasts are what you will find here to start your day.
Good location for access to sea front and Lyme town.
Numerous restaurants nearby for that special evening dinner.
Were sorry to leave.

Reviewed by
E Laws

From Rushden, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very welcoming. Great experience and would recommend and stay again.

Reviewed by
D Middleton

From Waterlooville, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Place, Great Hostess
What a fantastic place. The rooms were first class, the breakfast - made to order- from quality local produce. Lavinia couldn't have been more friendly or more helpful. A delight.

Reviewed by
A Ireland

From Church Stretton, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommended Guest House
The Westwood has boutique style and quality rooms.
Each has a different style and ours, although at the front of the property, was both quiet and comfortable.
The property is, like much of Lyme Regis, ‘up a hill’ which makes walking down to the front easy and good exercise on the way back.
The Westwood’s owner, Lavinia is helpful, interesting and a great host.
I doubt this is a place for children (think there is an age limit of 12+) but it does attract a wide range of guests and is suitable for all.
The breakfasts, taken in a fantastic conservatory, are excellent with a tremendous choice of good food.
Drawbacks? I guess parking is the one concern. There is a two bay car park on one side of the property and 4/5 on the other but these are on something of a slope and do result in all but 2 cars being boxed in. Lavinia seems more than capable of moving guest’s cars around if you can bear to let someone else drive your pride and joy.
Overall, highly recommended

Reviewed by
ian t

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One day stop over
A superb refurbishment, could not fault, all decorations and furnishings of very good taste. The owners deserve to do well.

Reviewed by
D Palmer

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay.
A very enjoyable trip to Lyme Regis, excellent b and b. The room was lovely and very
comfortable with excellent sea views. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and Lavinia
was the perfect host, we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
A Cartwright

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next