Westwood Guest House

4

1, Woodmead Road, Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (45)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • t squibbs

  • July 2013

Excellent luxury bed and breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay immensely.

The room and facilities were all that could be wished for and the breakfasts were excellent. The position above the town allowed a pleasant 20 min downhill stroll to the seafront. Off road parking is tight but was managed very well by the proprietor. We would certainly recommend the Westwood to any of our friends.

  • D Middleton

  • July 2013

Excellent

Very welcoming.

Great experience and would recommend and stay again.

  • Nigel P

  • July 2013

Highly recommend

  • N Stone

  • July 2013

Lyme regis

  • Chris S

  • July 2013

Great location, excellent service!

The location of this guest house is perfect.

The views from both the room and breakfast room were perfect, overlooking the town and sea. The amethyst room was comfortable and spacious.

The service was friendly and warm. We will certainly be staying again soon.

  • Alan Ashton

  • June 2013

We were delighted with both the accommodation and the level of care that we were shown by Lavinia during our short stay.

Our room and the house in general is equipped to a very high standard.

  • E Laws

  • June 2013

Want a great stop for Lyme Regis - here is the Westwood Guest House

A perfect short stay and a perfect hostess.

A fantastic choice and excellent quality of breakfasts are what you will find here to start your day. Good location for access to sea front and Lyme town. Numerous restaurants nearby for that special evening dinner. Were sorry to leave.

  • A Ireland

  • June 2013

Excellent Place, Great Hostess

What a fantastic place.

The rooms were first class, the breakfast - made to order- from quality local produce. Lavinia couldn't have been more friendly or more helpful. A delight.

  • ian t

  • June 2013

Recommended Guest House

The Westwood has boutique style and quality rooms.

Each has a different style and ours, although at the front of the property, was both quiet and comfortable. The property is, like much of Lyme Regis, ‘up a hill’ which makes walking down to the front easy and good exercise on the way back. The Westwood’s owner, Lavinia is helpful, interesting and a great host. I doubt this is a place for children (think there is an age limit of 12+) but it does attract a wide range of guests and is suitable for all. The breakfasts, taken in a fantastic conservatory, are excellent with a tremendous choice of good food. Drawbacks. I guess parking is the one concern. There is a two bay car park on one side of the property and 4/5 on the other but these are on something of a slope and do result in all but 2 cars being boxed in. Lavinia seems more than capable of moving guest’s cars around if you can bear to let someone else drive your pride and joy. Overall, highly recommended

  • A Cartwright

  • June 2013

A very enjoyable stay.

A very enjoyable trip to Lyme Regis, excellent b and b.

The room was lovely and very

comfortable with excellent sea views. Great breakfast with plenty of choice and Lavinia

was the perfect host, we would definitely stay there again.