No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Westwood Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1, Woodmead Road , Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ
Westwood Guest House is a luxury bed & breakfast accommodation in the beautiful Dorset resort of Lyme Regis at the heart of the Jurassic coast. The building as been extended and tastefully refurbished to the highest standards. The contemporary feel to Westwood offers much, much more than you’d expect from a guest house. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised!

Each room has been individually designed to be comfortable, relaxing and features stunning views from every aspect. From the front of the house you can look over Lyme Bay, right across to Portland Bill and from the rear of the house you can enjoy wonderful woodland views.
All our rooms have either Super King, King or Twin beds with Egyptian cotton linen, complimentary tea tray and feature large en-suite shower rooms with complimentary toiletries, each one offers a host of features such as: flat screen TV’s, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards.

On arrival you will find fresh milk in your own fridge, in addition, there’s a safe for your valuables… just the right size for your laptop. And talking of laptops, the whole of the house is totally ‘wifi’ enabling you to stay in touch whenever you take your holiday break.
Picture of Westwood Guest House, Lyme Regis at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 45 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
I don't normally give such high scores as there is usually something that isn't quite right. Not the case here. Lavinia welcomed us into her beautiful guest house like we were old friends. From the moment we booked she emailed us with local information and advice. We weren't disappointed when we arrived. Beautiful room, enormous bed. And the food, breakfast was excellent. Thank goodness that Lyme Regis is so hilly so we were able to burn off the calories!! If you are going to River Cottage HQ (as I did) this is a great place to stay.

Reviewed by
Gill R

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decadence for the weekend!
Had a lovely three nights here over the August bank holiday, including a trip to River Cottage HQ!
Room was lovely, bed was huge and soooo comfy! Breakfast was super and the views are amazing!

Reviewed by
Hannah S

From Twickenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lyme Regis
The room was nice and clean except for the carpet, that wasn't very clean.

Reviewed by
A Arjona Huertas

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westwood Home from Home!
Beautiful accomodation, clean quite quirky in a good way breakfast excellent - chef could win prizes for the poached egg's!! All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable midweek break.

Reviewed by
PHILIP M

From Helston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous place will def return!
Very nice lady owner beautiful room fab breakfast lovely location

Reviewed by
jo dickson

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westwood
Great host and wonderful food.
The room was good apart from I did notice a smell of dogs in the carpet, so would have preferred the floor to have been similar to the lovely wooden floor in the hallway.
It wouldn't put me off going again, though not sure I would go for the same room.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little boutique hotel
We had a very good stay - it's a lovely property - don't be put off by the old fashioned term Guest House. It's much more upmarket that the title suggests. Rooms individually decorated - and a great breakfast - cooked to order. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
K Howison

From Reigate, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Elegant setting
Particularly impressed with the decor and souvenirs of a wide travel experience. Also enjoyed the warm welcome and attention to detail.

Reviewed by
K Rees

From Alcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent luxury bed and breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The room and facilities were all that could be wished for and the breakfasts were excellent. The position above the town allowed a pleasant 20 min downhill stroll to the seafront. Off road parking is tight but was managed very well by the proprietor. We would certainly recommend the Westwood to any of our friends.

Reviewed by
t squibbs

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, excellent service!
The location of this guest house is perfect. The views from both the room and breakfast room were perfect, overlooking the town and sea.
The amethyst room was comfortable and spacious.
The service was friendly and warm. We will certainly be staying again soon.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Kingswinford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next