Westwood Guest House

4

1, Woodmead Road, Lyme Regis, DT7 3LJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Grant

  • September 2013

What a pleasure and a delight to find an hotel that REALLY does put its guest first. What a star!

If you want somewhere to stay in Lyme Regis then look no further than the Westwood Guest House.

You wont be disappointed.

  • G Moore

  • September 2013

Luxurious accommodation, excellent service and care.

Superb food. Highly recommended!

  • Gill R

  • August 2013

Excellent

I don't normally give such high scores as there is usually something that isn't quite right.

Not the case here. Lavinia welcomed us into her beautiful guest house like we were old friends. From the moment we booked she emailed us with local information and advice. We weren't disappointed when we arrived. Beautiful room, enormous bed. And the food, breakfast was excellent. Thank goodness that Lyme Regis is so hilly so we were able to burn off the calories!. If you are going to River Cottage HQ (as I did) this is a great place to stay.

  • A Arjona Huertas

  • August 2013

Lyme Regis

The room was nice and clean except for the carpet, that wasn't very clean.

  • Hannah S

  • August 2013

Decadence for the weekend!

Had a lovely three nights here over the August bank holiday, including a trip to River Cottage HQ.

Room was lovely, bed was huge and soooo comfy. Breakfast was super and the views are amazing.

  • PHILIP M

  • August 2013

Westwood Home from Home!

Beautiful accomodation, clean quite quirky in a good way breakfast excellent - chef could win prizes for the poached egg's!.

All in all a very pleasant and enjoyable midweek break.

  • Richard D

  • August 2013

Westwood

Great host and wonderful food.

The room was good apart from I did notice a smell of dogs in the carpet, so would have preferred the floor to have been similar to the lovely wooden floor in the hallway.

It wouldn't put me off going again, though not sure I would go for the same room.

  • jo dickson

  • August 2013

Fabulous place will def return!

Very nice lady owner beautiful room fab breakfast lovely location

  • K Howison

  • July 2013

Great little boutique hotel

We had a very good stay - it's a lovely property - don't be put off by the old fashioned term Guest House.

It's much more upmarket that the title suggests. Rooms individually decorated - and a great breakfast - cooked to order. Would stay there again.

  • K Rees

  • July 2013

Elegant setting

Particularly impressed with the decor and souvenirs of a wide travel experience.

Also enjoyed the warm welcome and attention to detail.