Lodge on the Loch Hotel

3

Onich, Fort William, PH33 6RY

Price From 153.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Marsden

  • February 2015

awesome place

View was amazing rooms were excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful guest chef's cooking was amazing both myself and my wife totally loved our stay

  • John K

  • February 2015

lovely hotel with wonderful views

Really enjoyed our stay.

The food was excellent and the staff friendly

  • norman c

  • February 2015

Lodge on the Loch Hotel

Had a wonderful weekend away at the lodge on the Loch hospitality was fantastic room was clean and comfortable with Jacuzzi bath and a wonderful view over the Loch couldn't fault it and would definitely go back.

  • Lewis F

  • February 2015

Lodge on the Loch Hotel

Amazing views and well kept spacious rooms.

  • M Westoby

  • January 2015

Xmas "recovery" weekend stay

Second time stayed at this hotel, which is set in a lovely location, with spectacular winter sunsets over loch Linnhe.

Under new ownership for last 12 months who are undertaking subtle and interesting decorative changes (which were due) and who understand customer care... not as per previous management. All the staff were very helpful.

  • Janet Hearfield

  • January 2015

Best New Year Holiday Ever

We stayed at Lodge on the Loch from 31/12/14 until 3/01/15 .

We had a fabulous time the hotels fantastic Leon and his staff are brilliant couldn't do enough for us. The room was great with a jacuzzi and fantastic views across the Loch. We ate there every night it was lovely didn't want to go home will be back in the summer.

  • H Cain

  • October 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel, great value for money.

Great assistance and knowledge from the staff about the location and surrounding area, provided us with lots of tips on where to go!

  • Mary M

  • October 2014

Mellow Yellow

Everything about my overnight stay in Lodge of the Loch Hotel was really good.

The hotel is exactly what it's title says on the tin, "on the loch!" The scenery from the bay window was fabulous. My only criticism is - and it is a matter of taste - but oh the d├ęcor. Yellow. Everything yellow. Walls, paintwork - marbled yellow, washbasin worktop - painted yellow to match. Oh dear. The drapes at the bay window were exquisite and very well made, wanted to ask where they came from and yes, yellow was the base colour, but very nice. As I said, a matter of taste. On the plus side, every member of staff that we dealt with was very nice and very helpful so I would recommend the Lodge on the Loch.

  • W Turnbull

  • October 2014

Lodge on the Loch, Onich - a quick review

Beautiful location looking across Loch Leven to the Mountains on the other side and West towards Ardnamurchin.

Friendly staff and good clean accommodation. The restaurant was quite Spartan to look at but you still had outstanding views over the loch. However, both my wife and I were extremely satisfied with the quality of the food, it was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay and would stay in the Hotel again. However, I'd make sure I booked a room with a view over the loch.

  • Terence P

  • August 2014

Great View, super bathroom, bath and and shower

A very comfortable stop-over.

Our room had a wonderful view over the Loch and hills. The bathroom is a real treat and the bed was big and comfortable.