No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lodge on the Loch Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Onich , Fort William, PH33 6RY
Ideally located on a picturesque loch side with spectacular views over Loch Linnhe and coastline, the dramatic Glencoe, the Morvern, Argyll and the Ardnamurchan peninsula. Rejuvenate in a truly memorable environment that is perfect for all occasions.

Choose an individual bedroom design of your desire. Relax in our panoramic lounges to plan out adventures and endless activities including walking, climbing, golfing, fishing, running, biking, horse riding, sailing, canoeing and boat trips.

A perfect base to explore the breathtaking Highlands and the West Coast of Scotland. Visit castles, gardens, museums and distilleries. Skye, Mull, Ben Nevis, Glencoe mountains, the Ardnamurchan peninsula and Loch Ness are within easy reach for a day trip.

Unwind over drinks at the bar to discuss menu options based on locally sourced ingredients and enjoy Highland hospitality at its very best.

Stay connected with complimentary wireless internet access.
Picture of Lodge on the Loch Hotel, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 35 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awesome place
View was amazing rooms were excellent staff couldn't have been more helpful guest chef's cooking was amazing both myself and my wife totally loved our stay

Reviewed by
N Marsden

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel with wonderful views
Really enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent and the staff friendly

Reviewed by
John K

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lodge on the Loch Hotel
Had a wonderful weekend away at the lodge on the Loch hospitality was fantastic room was clean and comfortable with Jacuzzi bath and a wonderful view over the Loch couldn't fault it and would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
norman c

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lodge on the Loch Hotel
Amazing views and well kept spacious rooms.

Reviewed by
Lewis F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas "recovery" weekend stay
Second time stayed at this hotel, which is set in a lovely location, with spectacular winter sunsets over loch Linnhe. Under new ownership for last 12 months who are undertaking subtle and interesting decorative changes (which were due) and who understand customer care... not as per previous management! All the staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
M Westoby

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best New Year Holiday Ever
We stayed at Lodge on the Loch from 31/12/14 until 3/01/15 . We had a fabulous time the hotels fantastic Leon and his staff are brilliant couldn't do enough for us. The room was great with a jacuzzi and fantastic views across the Loch. We ate there every night it was lovely didn't want to go home will be back in the summer.

Reviewed by
Janet Hearfield

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely recommend this hotel, great value for money! Great assistance and knowledge from the staff about the location and surrounding area, provided us with lots of tips on where to go!

Reviewed by
H Cain

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mellow Yellow
Everything about my overnight stay in Lodge of the Loch Hotel was really good. The hotel is exactly what it's title says on the tin, "on the loch!" The scenery from the bay window was fabulous. My only criticism is - and it is a matter of taste - but oh the décor! Yellow! Everything yellow! Walls, paintwork - marbled yellow, washbasin worktop - painted yellow to match! Oh dear! The drapes at the bay window were exquisite and very well made, wanted to ask where they came from and yes, yellow was the base colour, but very nice. As I said, a matter of taste. On the plus side, every member of staff that we dealt with was very nice and very helpful so I would recommend the Lodge on the Loch.

Reviewed by
Mary M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lodge on the Loch, Onich - a quick review
Beautiful location looking across Loch Leven to the Mountains on the other side and West towards Ardnamurchin. Friendly staff and good clean accommodation. The restaurant was quite Spartan to look at but you still had outstanding views over the loch. However, both my wife and I were extremely satisfied with the quality of the food, it was outstanding. We enjoyed our stay and would stay in the Hotel again. However, I'd make sure I booked a room with a view over the loch.

Reviewed by
W Turnbull

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great View, super bathroom, bath and and shower
A very comfortable stop-over. Our room had a wonderful view over the Loch and hills. The bathroom is a real treat and the bed was big and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Terence P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next