No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lodge on the Loch Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Onich , Fort William, PH33 6RY
Ideally located on a picturesque loch side with spectacular views over Loch Linnhe and coastline, the dramatic Glencoe, the Morvern, Argyll and the Ardnamurchan peninsula. Rejuvenate in a truly memorable environment that is perfect for all occasions.

Choose an individual bedroom design of your desire. Relax in our panoramic lounges to plan out adventures and endless activities including walking, climbing, golfing, fishing, running, biking, horse riding, sailing, canoeing and boat trips.

A perfect base to explore the breathtaking Highlands and the West Coast of Scotland. Visit castles, gardens, museums and distilleries. Skye, Mull, Ben Nevis, Glencoe mountains, the Ardnamurchan peninsula and Loch Ness are within easy reach for a day trip.

Unwind over drinks at the bar to discuss menu options based on locally sourced ingredients and enjoy Highland hospitality at its very best.

Stay connected with complimentary wireless internet access.
Picture of Lodge on the Loch Hotel, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great View, super bathroom, bath and and shower
A very comfortable stop-over. Our room had a wonderful view over the Loch and hills. The bathroom is a real treat and the bed was big and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Terence P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hunter
Hotel has no atmosphere for a holiday, interior very tired and in need of an update,value for money nil, hot food served on cold plates,hotel did not spoil the lovely scenery.

Reviewed by
R Mackay

From Anstruther, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Scrambled Eggs and Salmon ever
Great experience overall. . We had requested a ground floor disabled access room and we got the last room in the Hotel. Room had not been upgraded but they did apologise for that - very retro. Staff were lovely and helpful without being patronising. Thank you all.

Reviewed by
Ronald A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but overpriced
We were happy to stay in this hotel with a great view on the Loch! I bit overpriced but you know what are you paying for.

Reviewed by
M Kichigin

From St Andrews, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Honeymoon
I booked here for my honeymoon with my wife. When we were shown the room the view was amazing room it self was immaculate. Went out for a meal then came back to find the room above us had some water issues which meant water was leaking into our room. The manger quickly dealt with it even though the Hotel was really busy. Then we were given a better room than we booked which was a really nice thing for them to do for us and also on our last nite we ate in the hotel restaurant it was amazing food superb service and also they gave us presecco on the house because they heard we were just married and they comped the drinks just to say sorry about the room earlier overall it was a really good experience thanks the staff at the hotel .

Reviewed by
colin ho

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Visit to Fort William
The staffs are very friendly and curteous. Address to issues promptly and friendly at all times. Food was good (breakfast). If I visit Fort William again I will stay here again.

Reviewed by
H Boey

From Singapore, Singapore
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Slight problem with getting a warm shower as we were on the top floor. Otherwise no complaints.

Reviewed by
Stuart A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very keen staff, nice food on offer at a reasonable price.
Fantastic view of loch, great place for short stay, or overnight rest.

Reviewed by
Brian Lange

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic stay away
From start to finish the stay was perfect. Room was massive good size. We upgraded to a deluxe room it had a perfect view of the loch and a massive spa bath. We had dinner in the restaurant it was perfect from start to finish. The staff were extremely friendly. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Callum Sullivan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break away
Great little last minute get away for the misses and I, room was beautiful as was the view!
Hotel was clean and welcoming, staff couldn't have been any more helpful and extremely friendly, language barrier was a little bit of an issue as the owners English was poor but I'm sure this will be sorted quickly as they are relatively new to the hotel.

Reviewed by
Ross c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next