No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belgrave

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
9-13 CLAPHAM ROAD , LONDON, SW9 0JD
Belgrave Hotel is located in the heart of Oval within a stone's throw of the iconic and world famous Oval Cricket Ground. If you are looking for comfort, relaxation, and an enjoyable stay at an upscale budget hotel in Central London, then look no further than the Belgrave Hotel. We offer you a comfy, cosy bed and breakfast accommodation in a modern hotel setting, the Belgrave Hotel is a luxury experience at a cheap, budget-friendly price. We are also within close proximity to the following tourist attractions which surround the area such as the London Eye in Waterloo, Buckingham Palace the Tate Modern, Nine Elms and Victoria. We are also within walking distance of the 02 Brixton Academy. We offer limited on site parking and provide free wireless and hi-speed wired internet access throughout the hotel.
Picture of Belgrave, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short visit to London
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room and general cleanliness of the hotel is very good. Compared to many other London hotels the price is very reasonable. The quality of the breakfast was acceptable, but I would have liked more bacon in my toastie...!

Reviewed by
Stuart S

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay
Room warm, comfortable and quiet.

Reviewed by
Martin T

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London trip
Friendly service

Reviewed by
T Jackson

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NYE stay - cheap and cheerful
My partner and I stayed for New Year's Eve for one night. It doesn't look great from the street view but exceeds expectations. The service was great- very cheerful and helpful staff. Location is ideal for the oval area and the tube station is practically across the road. Not ideal if you want to be in central London but great if you don't mind being tucked away.
The room itself was great, the breakfast was relatively basic although a small cooked breakfast was available on request. Overall very cheap and cheerful and would certainly return!

Reviewed by
Francesca T

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its cheap but not so cheerful
Although kept clean the whole place needs a total refurb, due to it`s size and furnishings our room was only suitable for a single nights stay, the breakfast room is far too small and at busy times this leads to an unpleasant dining experence

Reviewed by
robert r

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Breakfast
Would stay here again, a nice freshly cooked breakfast to order, nicely done eggs and lovely quality sausage. Rooms are ok, but clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
j verney

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over priced and over rated
Stayed in three different hotels over three nights in London and this was the most expensive and worst standard in every way. More like a hostel than a hotel and to take £15 for parking in a back yard is a joke.

Reviewed by
A Latimer

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great one night stay
Don't be put off by the exterior and entrance buzzer intercom. This hotel offers pleasant accommodation. What really sets this hotel apart is the friendly staff and top class customer service. There are some buliding works currently next to the hotel and an airline flight path overhead but neither of these really affected our stay. Oval tube station is just a few minutes walk and there is a lovely and relaxed eating place directly opposite the hotel. All in all we would recommend this hotel and would readily stay again.

Reviewed by
R Wooller

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good base
We found the Belgrave a great base to enable us to visit the sights of London. Breakfast was welcome in the price wish the toast had been done on both sides though.

Reviewed by
S R

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay to visit family
Had a very enjoyable stay here. The room was very clean and both the bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. The staff in both the reception and breakfast room were very friendly. We were offered a freshly cooked English breakfast and the coffee was excellent. Very convenient for the tube. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Karen Armstrong

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next