No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Belgrave

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
9-13 CLAPHAM ROAD , LONDON, SW9 0JD
Belgrave Hotel is located in the heart of Oval within a stone's throw of the iconic and world famous Oval Cricket Ground. If you are looking for comfort, relaxation, and an enjoyable stay at an upscale budget hotel in Central London, then look no further than the Belgrave Hotel. We offer you a comfy, cosy bed and breakfast accommodation in a modern hotel setting, the Belgrave Hotel is a luxury experience at a cheap, budget-friendly price. We are also within close proximity to the following tourist attractions which surround the area such as the London Eye in Waterloo, Buckingham Palace the Tate Modern, Nine Elms and Victoria. We are also within walking distance of the 02 Brixton Academy. We offer limited on site parking and provide free wireless and hi-speed wired internet access throughout the hotel.
Picture of Belgrave, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay to visit family
Had a very enjoyable stay here. The room was very clean and both the bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. The staff in both the reception and breakfast room were very friendly. We were offered a freshly cooked English breakfast and the coffee was excellent. Very convenient for the tube. Would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Karen Armstrong

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor value
Booked room as website sited walking distance to Brixton O2 academy. Its not really!! Very small room with no aircon or fan so very hot. Under flight path and on top on underground so very noisy. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and not cheap. I would rate slightly better than a pack packers hostel.

Reviewed by
Lisa S

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location ,easily reachable from central London.

Reviewed by
amit g

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Belgrave is solid, if not spectacular hotel. The room, linen and shower were clean. The breakfast was good. The only drawback was no air condition in the room, but a fan was provided at least. I would say the hotel is good without being great.

Reviewed by
Romesh T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location,clean, friendly staff

Reviewed by
p young

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Good
Value for money, very handy to tube station. Pleasant staff

Reviewed by
C Webber

From Paignton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The food itself was good but could have been served hotter.

Reviewed by
Stan Meeds

From , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the Job
Stayed at the Belgrave in Kennington, as I have done numerous times. Right place for where I needed to be. Little over-priced, made worse by the £15 car parking charge - but maybe this is the going rate for inner London hotels. Pleasant staff - all as expected.

Reviewed by
richard gleghorn

From Mirfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Was great, innit.

Reviewed by
M Stock

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine stay
Stayed here for 1 night. and had no issues, the staff were very nice and welcoming. the room was very clean and tidy.
there was noise from the room next to mine, which was annoying, but these things happen.
Would have no problem staying again, might just bring ear plugs :)

Reviewed by
L Doherty

From England
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next