No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St. George's Lodge

2Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
79/81 Kingston Road , New Malden, KT3 3PB
St. George’s Lodge is Awarded Two Stars in recognition of the outstanding quality and service we provide to our customers, well established and a respected B&B within the area, over 15 years. Very comfortable and welcoming facilities where a friendly and relaxing atmosphere is encouraged, close to all amenities offers accommodation set in a prime locations in New Malden and within easy walking distant to New Malden train station and APEX Tower.

All our rooms are en-suite and have been designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. They reflect the style to provide you with all your home comforts such as TV and tea and coffee making facilities. For the business traveller all rooms have access to wi-fi technology for instant internet access.
Picture of St. George's Lodge, New Malden at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
45% recommended this accommodation to a friend 51% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The picture of the outside of the accommodation is totally false
And misleading. The rooms were packed close together. The room was tiny and the mattress was bumpy and vey uncomfortable as was the pillows. The shower and toilet were in the room just partitioned off by a flimsy wall with no fan to remove odours. In the morning I nearly fell down the stairs as the cleaner had left a pile if dirty laundry on the landing. We were very disappointed with the accommodation and value for money. On a positive note the welcome was pleasant there was a TV (v small ) and tea making facilities in the room. The breakfast was very nice full English

Reviewed by
j meeson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you are looking for a room in a hostel
We had a good nights sleep here and the breakfast was good. This B&B however is more suited to budget travellers/back packers. The property is very tired and was not what I had expected it to be.

Reviewed by
Paul M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Buy a tent, sleep in the car. Or the park.
Like a bad joke.
A dump. Filthy bathroom, completely void of modernity. Bad DIY everywhere no paint on doors etc.
reminded me of a cheap student landlord.
There were two bunk-type beds in the room, faded car boot pictures everywhere, dirty carpets and a horrible cupboard 'en suite' with a grimy shower cubicle.
Unwelcoming after a long drive and arrival at 10:45.
Truly a step back to the 70s...and not in a good way.
I didn't trust the cleanliness so skipped breakfast.

Reviewed by
ANdrew B

From Carnforth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It looked better on screen
Arrived too late to change to a more suitable venue - oh well, you live and learn!

Reviewed by
Graham N

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
The photo is nothing like the hotel, it is in the centre of that block, surrounded by shops and restaurants, it is scruffy and dirty looking. The en-suite is some wooden boards and a door separating the bathroom from a dirty small bedroom. We were told that breakfast was until 8.30am but at 7am we had a knock on the door telling us that breakfast was ready. A terrible place, pay a little more and stop somewhere better. Late rooms, you should check these places better!

Reviewed by
Gail K

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cosy- but not great if you have lots of luggage!
Took me a while to find... The entrance is a single door hidden in a row of shops and restaurants, but the Manager was really nice when I finally arrived. I was travelling overseas and had 1 large suitcase and 1 small.... The stairs are steep and corridors narrow, so its not great for people with heavy bags. My room had 2 beds but if I was travelling with someone we would have struggled to find space in the room for both our bags without blocking doors to the ensuite and the corridor. Clean, if a little shabby it suited me fine but Im glad I didnt have to share the small space or small ensuite with anyone else!

Reviewed by
Charlotte G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

main photo of B&B deceiving only has a door leading in to B&B ,rest of it belongs to India café . got a shock when inside carpet wasn't too clean and room was not like photo , small part of room was boxed off to make en suite ,if you can call it that . could feel springs coming through mattress., the only good thing about it was the breakfast which was very good, not worth £75 for one night would never stay there ever again.

Reviewed by
s Scott

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on for what you pay
The Manager was very helpful, the room was clean and tidy, fresh bedding and towels were provided, breakfast was ample with unlimited tea, coffee and juice.
Good value for the price, will be booking again for November and next year.

Reviewed by
C Liddle

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very kindness
Manager was very kindness.So we had very happy time in there

Reviewed by
seonghun kwon

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again

Reviewed by
angela t

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next