Reviews - Blacksmiths Arms Inn


High Street Cloughton, Scarborough, YO13 0AE

Price From 137.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • D Wilson

  • August 2015

Blacksmiths Arms

Friendly and welcoming staff.

The TV needed adjustment which was done whilst we were out. Good sized room but could have done with a bedside table each side of the bed as it was there was only one. It was nice to see more than two milks and two tea bags by the kettle. The shower is electric so a good strong supply of hot water was available.

  • Jane h

  • June 2015


Nice large room, comfortable and well serviced.

Excellent restaurant with good menu choice. All staff were helpful and friendly. Liked it so much, but stayed an extra night.

  • C Lodge

  • June 2015

Lovely Place to Stay

We loved the personal touches, caring friendly staff, comfortable character room.

Thank you. Lovely to be so near Scarborough yet in the countryside also.

  • R Lucas

  • February 2015

Great Stay

Very friendly.

Great food and drink

  • judith e

  • November 2014

fantastic place to stay.

The rooms were well presented and very clean.

The staff were helpfull and friendly, meals served in the bar could not be faulted, fantastic value. Would return to stay hear anytime.

  • D White

  • November 2014

Blacksmith Arms . Cloughton

Really enjoyed our short stay.Mentioned upgrade as per booking information , and were lucky to be upgraded to a much nicer room although bathroom was a little dated..

Food very good , had evening meal and lovely breakfast. Wine choice good and reasonably priced. Staff really helpful. Location very good with Moors , Whitby and Scarborough all within easy reach.

  • m berg

  • October 2014

Nice area

Typical pub room newly painted nice charater feel bit expensive but acceptable


  • September 2014

Attention to detail made this saty wonderful

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary on 20th Sept.

We had booked a celebration package and it was worth every penny. The room was luxurious and included a lovely four poster bed. A bottle of prosecco was waiting for us in an ice bucket and a box of milk tray. They were lovely touches and made our stay very special. We didnt have our evening meal here but wished we had as the food looked lovely. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was all cooked freshly to order and was free of grease. A nice selection of fruit, yoghurts, cereals and fruit juices was on offer and lots of spreads to accompany the toast. The staff couldnt do enough for you and very all friendly. A lovely place and good value for money.

  • Barbara B

  • September 2014

Staff were all great.

Very friendly and service was excellent. We couldn't fault the food, everything cooked perfectly. The only thing that let our stay down really was the bathroom. We stayed in the outside annexe. The bedroom was small but ok, but the bathroom had black mould around the tiles on the bath, the floor tiles were cracked and the shower was one where you have to jump in jump out due to the changes in temperature of the water. Red hot then freezing cold.

  • Steve Lee

  • September 2014

Quit Break

Had a very pleasant stay here, staff very professional ,spent the evening chatting with locals and enjoyed a lovely meal.

Breakfast was just as nice had the cooked one more than ample. No problems with car-parking and convenient for the coastal towns.