Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Warstock Hotels > BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF
The BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel lies at the heart of the Maypole area to the south of Birmingham. With 60 bedrooms all redesigned and offering a high degree of comfort, you'll be dancing for joy when you check into yours!

For convenience as well as comfort, our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre; which takes around 25 minutes - the perfect chance to plan your shopping trip!

With easy access to the city or local attractions such as Cadbury World, there's lots for families to enjoy, and when you get back from a great day out, there's free Wi-Fi for those iPad's® to keep the kids amused for a little longer!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay.
Perfect location for our stay in Birmingham, very welcoming staff (even when we arrived at 10pm at night) very helpful and accommodating providing a fan on a warm, muggy night. Assisted us greatly when we were stupid enough to leave our laptop charger behind after checking out on the Saturday morning, keeping it safe for us to collect. Top marks!

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springs to "pring"
Immediate impression as we entered the Hotel ,unfortunately not good, as being on a very main street
there was a lot of rubbish flying around at the entrance, on entering lovely and clean, up to reception and greeted by an extremely happy person, gave us the key to our room 126, which was clean and welcoming,.....but the bed has a problem with the springs on the right side, which" pring" as you turn over. also no bath mat for the floor, we had to use a towel on the floor for safety on getting out of the bath, but all in all we will use your hotels again I expect.

Reviewed by
John Merchant

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
I read other reviews on the hotel before booking so I knew it was going to be a bit difficult to find. I pulled up at a nearby Sainsbury's and located the hotel on foot before parking up in the hotel car park. Once you find the hotel it is very good. Free parking / Great friendly staff who offered advice on local travel etc) only 4 miles from the city centre and on a major bus route. All in all a great stay (I didn't have breakfast but it smelled good!)

Reviewed by
John S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!

Reviewed by
Edna P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stand!

Reviewed by
M Tindall

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
Room was clean and tidy
Only thing missing was remote control for tv

Reviewed by
julian knowles

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

getting there
easy to get to no one turned up very late no problem

Reviewed by
Bob W

From Woking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good !
When I saw that the hotel was located near a busy road junction ,Thought it would b noisy ,But was not disturb by traffic noise.Nice comfy room and a great location just a short distance from Birmingham city centre .

Reviewed by
Tony R

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff really friendly. They were also knowledgeable of the local area and happy to give advice and directions. Will definitely stay again when in the area

Reviewed by
B Carter

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay...as a one off
Reception excellent, room good - clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not enjoyable as didn't understand the procedure for helping myself and what I did have wasn't very nice. Free parking at back of hotel good but unfortunately my car tyres were slashed overnight; not due to any fault of the hotel. However, as a one-off overnight stay this was good value for money and located next to two leading supermarkets which was a plus.

Reviewed by
C LonG

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next