Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Warstock Hotels > BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF
The BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel is just 6 miles from Birmingham City Centre and a 5 minute drive from junction 3 of the M42. Birmingham International Airport and the NEC are just a 20 minute drive from the property.

With 60 superbly appointed bedrooms offering a high degree of comfort, free wifi and Freeview TV, a continental breakfast with additional hot items is offered daily and a delicious hot and cold snack menu is available through the day and evening. A range of wines and beers are available for you to enjoy with your meal in our delightful lounge area.

For convenience as well as comfort, our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre; which takes around 25 minutes - the perfect chance to plan your shopping trip!

With easy access to the city or local attractions such as Cadbury World, the hotel is the ideal place to stay for business, pleasure or leisure.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 153 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient with short bus ride into city center. Free parking and close to large supermarket.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but okay
Stayed one night for Birmingham half marathon. First time stayed at BW Maypole. Rooms basic but okay for one night. Staff very good and attentive to all requests. Both me and wife had stiff back from the beds so maybe better mattresses needed. overall 6/10

Reviewed by
Scott C

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Location not perfect if you want to be based in city centre but quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
J Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget Hotel - No complaints
Does have what you need, no frills attached, but good honest and clean.
Car park is around the back and public at no charge

Reviewed by
Howard C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no comments
no commeNts

Reviewed by
Sean M

From Newry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed
Stayed for one night the bed was perfect and the bathroom was clean and just comfortable. Home away from home would defo stay here again

Reviewed by
Lola MAkanjuola

From Belvedere, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant experience at the Maypole
We spent one night here to attend a family funeral. The staff were pleasant, polite and professional. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed.

Reviewed by
J Leonard

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great over night hotel great service and excellent rooms for price

Reviewed by
c parry

From Holyhead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything I needed
I stayed at this hotel as it was near to an interview venue. I was a little anxious having read previous reviews. Other reviews referred to road noise for rooms at the front of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room, the availability of a working space to study and the general comfort. Tea and coffe making facilities were a bonus. The reception staff were very helpful and informative. All in all a good stay. A restful experience that meant I didnt have to face the M6 on the morning of an interview. One comment: It would be useful to have a keycard drop box in the entrance lobby so that keycards can be left on exit. Saves stopping at the reception on the way out with bags.

Reviewed by
Marian D

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and value for money
Reception welcoming and room clean and everything I required. Would stay again

Reviewed by
J Farmer

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next