Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Warstock Hotels > BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF
The BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel lies at the heart of the Maypole area to the south of Birmingham. With 60 bedrooms all redesigned and offering a high degree of comfort, you'll be dancing for joy when you check into yours!

For convenience as well as comfort, our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre; which takes around 25 minutes - the perfect chance to plan your shopping trip!

With easy access to the city or local attractions such as Cadbury World, there's lots for families to enjoy, and when you get back from a great day out, there's free Wi-Fi for those iPad's® to keep the kids amused for a little longer!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 143 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best wester @ maypole metro hotel birmingham
hi , for a start its really easy to get to - just a short drive from the m42 , every time i have stayed i had no trouble getting a parking space ( its free , car park is at rear with security cameras )
WiFi is free also so that's an added bonus. checking in was quick and easy , room was clean , bed was comfy. i like this hotel because its so hassle free.
there's a kfc and subway below the hotel and a sainsburys across the road so you have all your amenities covered. the tv in the room was a modern type and had free-view.
i never ate the hotels food so cant comment on that.
checking out was a simple as handing in your door key and being offered a receipt if needed so good if your in a rush like me !
all in all i will happily stay here again , time and time again.

Reviewed by
terry wright

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Okay!
It was okay overall and for the price I paid I can't complain but it wasn't great and the customer service from staff could do with some work!

Reviewed by
Jade Barlow

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what is says on the tin
Handy stop off Hotel - perhaps not perfect for longer stays but fine for the odd night. Reception and breakfast staff very pleasant (makes all the difference).

Reviewed by
D Hodgson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK for a quick stopover
I checked in at 9pm and was leaving again at 6am so I didn't spend a great deal of time in this hotel - my only requirements were a car park and a bed and it sufficed for this. The staff were welcoming and polite, the room was pretty clean but there were a couple of things that were wrong:-
- The remote control for the TV was missing, making it almost impossible to use the TV - not a huge problem as I was really only there to sleep.
- The hotel was far too hot, even with the window wide open. There is no air-con - in fairness I could have requested a fan from reception but at 10pm after a long drive I didn't want any fuss.
- Its location on a busy main road by a roundabout makes it quite noisy.

Reviewed by
Natalie C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

average hotel, good value for money, receptionist was fit

Reviewed by
K Hamid

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No major complaints
Hotel is located on a main roundabout above a shopping arcade. Entrance to hotel located between shops on the front and not easy to find. Car parking available behind. My room was what would be third floor from ground level on the road side. Road noise was heard but not too intrusive however as a light sleeper I didn't sleep soundly. Room was warm due to hot weather, no air con. Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast was buffet style, suited my needs. I did hear others complaining about their room which I assume was fourth floor on the car park side. Their main complaint being the smell of the fast food shops below.

Reviewed by
D Cross

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay.
Perfect location for our stay in Birmingham, very welcoming staff (even when we arrived at 10pm at night) very helpful and accommodating providing a fan on a warm, muggy night. Assisted us greatly when we were stupid enough to leave our laptop charger behind after checking out on the Saturday morning, keeping it safe for us to collect. Top marks!

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Springs to "pring"
Immediate impression as we entered the Hotel ,unfortunately not good, as being on a very main street
there was a lot of rubbish flying around at the entrance, on entering lovely and clean, up to reception and greeted by an extremely happy person, gave us the key to our room 126, which was clean and welcoming,.....but the bed has a problem with the springs on the right side, which" pring" as you turn over. also no bath mat for the floor, we had to use a towel on the floor for safety on getting out of the bath, but all in all we will use your hotels again I expect.

Reviewed by
John Merchant

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Hidden Gem
I read other reviews on the hotel before booking so I knew it was going to be a bit difficult to find. I pulled up at a nearby Sainsbury's and located the hotel on foot before parking up in the hotel car park. Once you find the hotel it is very good. Free parking / Great friendly staff who offered advice on local travel etc) only 4 miles from the city centre and on a major bus route. All in all a great stay (I didn't have breakfast but it smelled good!)

Reviewed by
John S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!

Reviewed by
Edna P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next