Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Warstock Hotels > BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Maypole Lane, Birmingham, B14 5JF
The BEST WESTERN Birmingham Metro Maypole Hotel is just 6 miles from Birmingham City Centre and a 5 minute drive from junction 3 of the M42. Birmingham International Airport and the NEC are just a 20 minute drive from the property.

With 60 superbly appointed bedrooms offering a high degree of comfort, free wifi and Freeview TV, a continental breakfast with additional hot items is offered daily and a delicious hot and cold snack menu is available through the day and evening. A range of wines and beers are available for you to enjoy with your meal in our delightful lounge area.

For convenience as well as comfort, our hotel is right next to the main bus route into Birmingham City Centre; which takes around 25 minutes - the perfect chance to plan your shopping trip!

With easy access to the city or local attractions such as Cadbury World, the hotel is the ideal place to stay for business, pleasure or leisure.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 161 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel
Easy access, good value for money
Easy to get to centre of town
Fantastic staff, attentive and thoughtful
Never tho we overlooked front and traffic it was nice and quiet
Very comfy rooms

Reviewed by
C Garrett

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Birmingham Maypole Metro Hotel
Great value.

Reviewed by
E Cooper

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff
Arrived late and looking for somewhere to eat and got a great recommendation from the receptionist! Really friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
Allison F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and good value for money
Hotel is modern and room was clean and comfortable. There is free parking and the hotel is situated on a frequent bus route to city centre with 24h service. Bus was busy even at 10.30pm so no need to worry if you are travelling alone. Customer service was friendly. I thought it was good value for money and I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Judith D

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality at a reasonable price.
The room was four star for the price of two. Clean, comfortable and sound proof. What a comfortable bed, which gave me a very restful two nights.

Reviewed by
George K

From Thornton Heath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Hotel was good value clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
K Gosbee

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was basic but generally clean, but for the price paid was good value. One towel had holes in it! and traffic noise was continuous throughout the night.

Reviewed by
John Crowther

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and basic with all we needed for a convenient stay.
Good clean en-suite room with all we needed for comfortable nights sleep. Although at the front of the hotel the noise didn't bother us, but may have been different in the summer if we needed to open the window! My 7 year old daughter was on a sofa bed that did not seem to give much protection from the springs or metal work of the structure but the excitement of staying in her first hotel meant she didn't really notice! I would not want to have slept on it though! In contrast the main bed seemed huge and comfortable with lots of space! Extra blankets available would be nice should it have got colder, especially as we couldn't get the heater to work, but thankfully not essential yet! The room was made up as requested to sleep three people, but sadly this was not reflected in the number of glasses, mugs, towels etc that were provided. We managed ok, but attention to these details would have helped. Any small matters we raised were seen to efficiently and eventually resolved.

Reviewed by
J Hayhow

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient with short bus ride into city center. Free parking and close to large supermarket.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but okay
Stayed one night for Birmingham half marathon. First time stayed at BW Maypole. Rooms basic but okay for one night. Staff very good and attentive to all requests. Both me and wife had stiff back from the beds so maybe better mattresses needed. overall 6/10

Reviewed by
Scott C

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next