The Crown Inn

3

The Crown Inn, Yatton Keynell,, Chippenham, SN14 7ER

Price From 79.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher N

  • May 2015

Great spot. Nice room.

Cool, road side spot.

Nice food with friendly staff. Wifi didn't work in room. Comfy beds though the room could have used a bit of a clean. Would recommend and stay again though.

  • D Payton

  • April 2015

We had a comfortable one night stay.

Just a couple of minor issues, no spoon for the tea/coffee and no remote for the tv but as we were only there for one night not a huge problem. The bathroom needs updating but is serviceable and I understand it is all to be refurbished. Quiet location and easy access to Bath and surrounding countryside. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • G Slade

  • April 2015

Very poor for money

The whole place needs some money spent on it.

Very tired looking.

  • jessie j

  • March 2015

needs updating.

  • lynn r

  • February 2015

Basic but comfortable and warm

The Crown Inn is a lovely welcoming pub with accommodation.

The rooms are set around a courtyard and its very quiet and peaceful; although fairly basic the room. We had was comfortable and warm and for the price was very good value for money. Situated on a fairly busy road a few miles from Chippenham. It's an ideal base for exploring Bath, Malmesbury, Avebury, Cirencester etc. Overall was quite happy with our room but if it was updated and refurbished it would be excellent.

  • Alan H

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

Enjoyed my stay here, comfortable room, good food and the staff couldn't be more helpful, excellent customer service.

Would recommend The Red Lion to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • William M

  • January 2015

Short Break

Good friendly hotel with new owners having recently taken over.

Plans for redecoration / improvement are in place but in the meantime it is clean, comfortable with good food on offer. An ideal location to visit bath and the pre historic sites at Stonehenge and Avebury.

  • Gareth M

  • January 2015

tranquil

Lovely quiet place.

Spacious room. Very friendly staff. Low mileage to nearest shops/pub/restaurants in Chippenham. Wifi access good. Only drawback was tv is very small for room size. Large selection of tea/coffee.

  • Yvonne Mills

  • January 2015

Great Value for Money

We recently stayed here and the rooms were clean, comfortable and very well priced.

The pub has been refurbished to a high standard giving it a gastro feel and the food was excellent. The best meal I have had in a pub for some time.

  • H Davies

  • October 2014

Excellent Breakfast Staff

The breakfast staff were lovely - couldn't be more accommodating and welcoming