Reviews - The Crown Inn


The Crown Inn, Yatton Keynell,, Chippenham, SN14 7ER

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

67% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • August 2015

The bathroom and shower was not very pleasant and needed updating the cold tap was running continuously.

  • Craig s

  • May 2015

Excellent under new management

Stay here for one night to attend a wedding in colerne.

This venue is excellent value for money and the food was very nice at lunch and breakfast was great value also, you would have to pay at least £25.00 for this in brand named hotel so £8.95 pp is a bargain price.

  • Christopher N

  • May 2015

Great spot. Nice room.

Cool, road side spot.

Nice food with friendly staff. Wifi didn't work in room. Comfy beds though the room could have used a bit of a clean. Would recommend and stay again though.

  • D Payton

  • April 2015

We had a comfortable one night stay.

Just a couple of minor issues, no spoon for the tea/coffee and no remote for the tv but as we were only there for one night not a huge problem. The bathroom needs updating but is serviceable and I understand it is all to be refurbished. Quiet location and easy access to Bath and surrounding countryside. Would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • G Slade

  • April 2015

Very poor for money

The whole place needs some money spent on it.

Very tired looking.

  • jessie j

  • March 2015

needs updating.

  • lynn r

  • February 2015

Basic but comfortable and warm

The Crown Inn is a lovely welcoming pub with accommodation.

The rooms are set around a courtyard and its very quiet and peaceful; although fairly basic the room. We had was comfortable and warm and for the price was very good value for money. Situated on a fairly busy road a few miles from Chippenham. It's an ideal base for exploring Bath, Malmesbury, Avebury, Cirencester etc. Overall was quite happy with our room but if it was updated and refurbished it would be excellent.

  • Alan H

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

Enjoyed my stay here, comfortable room, good food and the staff couldn't be more helpful, excellent customer service.

Would recommend The Red Lion to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • William M

  • January 2015

Short Break

Good friendly hotel with new owners having recently taken over.

Plans for redecoration / improvement are in place but in the meantime it is clean, comfortable with good food on offer. An ideal location to visit bath and the pre historic sites at Stonehenge and Avebury.

  • Gareth M

  • January 2015


Lovely quiet place.

Spacious room. Very friendly staff. Low mileage to nearest shops/pub/restaurants in Chippenham. Wifi access good. Only drawback was tv is very small for room size. Large selection of tea/coffee.