Reviews - The Black a Moor Inn

4

The Black a Moor Inn, Boroughbridge Road ,, Ripon, HG4 5AA

Price From 163.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (48)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carrie E

  • August 2015

Best pub B&B stay

The Black-A-Moor marks the best pub B&B stay my partner and I have experienced.

We've had some bad, some mediocre, and this was great. A spacious, clean, well-appointed room; friendly service; a tasty hot breakfast. We'd happily stay again.

  • p mccann

  • August 2015

fantastic place to stay, beautiful setting in nice central position for site seeing, staff very pleasant and helpfull

  • Ian M

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel and stay

Black a Moor inn is a excellent hotel very clean and tidy nice friendly staff

Good sized car park would definitely recommend food was absolutely amazing 5 stars for food

Good choice on menu and good priced.breakfast had a good choice we had cooked breakfast amazing

  • Maurice H

  • June 2015

The Black a Moor Inn

Really great stay, superb meals.

Many thanks.

  • J Woods

  • June 2015

Good Yorkshire hospitality

A good base for Ripon and the Yorkshire Dales, easy to access and with ample parking.

The highlight is the cooking - freshly cooked local ingredients and wide choice of evening meals from pub classics to haute cuisine. It is a bit out of the way to eat elsewhere, but who would want to.

It is a bit lacking in city sophistication - no continental breakfast, no room service, some delays in service when busy - but that is not a criticism, just information. On the other hand, we were offered fresh milk to have with the tea in our room on arrival - much appreciated.

  • N Scott

  • May 2015

Fantastic accommodation, brilliant food too!

We stayed here for a single night - arriving in the evening by bike.

Storage was sorted for our cycles and our room was really lovely. Well decorated and extremely comfortable, with excellent facilities. Can't really fault it. Friendly staff too.

  • Edna D

  • April 2015

A Fabulous CountryInn

My husband and I stayed at the Black A Moor Inn for 2 nights.

Rooms are lovely, fabulous freshly cooked breakfast and the hosts are lovely and friendly. We will stay here again next time we are in the area and would recommend it to friends.

  • Anne G

  • April 2015

The Black a Moor Inn

We had a very enjoyable stay the staff were very friendly, the food was very tasty and the accommodation was very clean comfortable and beautifully decorated.

  • Adrian S

  • April 2015

Wedding Anniversary

" for Yorkshire folk to treat Lancashire folk as royalty is true testament to the hospitality we received throughout our short stay.

Our greeting was warm and courteous, this standard was maintained right up to our departure. Thanks to the family, Adrian

  • Derek Bundock

  • March 2015

Highly Recommended

I stayed here with my daughter for 4 nights, we wanted to have a good base to travel around Yorkshire.

We were made to feel very welcome by "Mine Hosts" from the moment we arrived. Very nice, clean comfortable room, great breakfast, varied menu for dinner and great choice of local beers. They were very helpful with tips on where to go and waht to see.

Helped to make a great break, no hesitation in staying here again and recommending it to anyone else.