You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Black a Moor Inn

4

The Black a Moor Inn, Boroughbridge Road ,, Ripon, HG4 5AA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Boucher

  • May 2016

Fantastic break

Found this accommodation on this site when looking for the area of Harrogate.

Everything about it was fantastic, staff, communication, accommodation and food. The atmosphere was good with the other guests. Will definitely stay here again.

  • j downing

  • November 2015

The Black a Moor Inn

Excellent atmosphere lovely surroundings.

  • A Steward

  • November 2015

Pre christmas break

Stayed for a few days to go Christmas shopping, Everything from when we arrived was very impressive lovely room, excellent food all freshly cooked, & owners & staff very friendly and helpful, will definitely be going back.

  • sharon p

  • November 2015

just ok

We arrived in early afternoon and received a warm reception when shown our room we were disappointed it was next to the entrance so heard all coming in ie noisy.

The hotel was very clean and we would stay again but request another room.

  • BRUCE R

  • October 2015

Overnight stay. Top quality inn

All rooms are quality renovated and very nice with excellent facilities, location is good with plenty of car parking spaces, the food in the restaurant is of the highest quality and we really enjoyed the dinner and breakfast.

Recommend.

  • S Whittington

  • October 2015

Excellent food and staff, lovely clean comfortable room

  • J Woodruffe

  • September 2015

Comfortable, clean and friendly .... and excellent food to go with it.

Rather than stay in Harrogate, where I was on buisness, I like to stay somewhere quieter.

The Black a Moor Inn was definitely worth the drive, only 15 mins from Harrogate Centre. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Along with the breakfast, the evening meal was quality home cooked food... I would definitely recommend.

  • Carrie E

  • August 2015

Best pub B&B stay

The Black-A-Moor marks the best pub B&B stay my partner and I have experienced.

We've had some bad, some mediocre, and this was great. A spacious, clean, well-appointed room; friendly service; a tasty hot breakfast. We'd happily stay again.

  • p mccann

  • August 2015

fantastic place to stay, beautiful setting in nice central position for site seeing, staff very pleasant and helpfull

  • Ian M

  • July 2015

Excellent hotel and stay

Black a Moor inn is a excellent hotel very clean and tidy nice friendly staff

Good sized car park would definitely recommend food was absolutely amazing 5 stars for food

Good choice on menu and good priced.breakfast had a good choice we had cooked breakfast amazing