The Waterford Arms

3

Collywell Bay Road, ,, Whitley Bay, NE26 4QZ

Price From 126.57 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter J

  • November 2014

Great friendly Place

Stayed one night with my wife and don't have a bad word to say about the place and the large fish and chips I had was the best I've had, the young man who worked behind the bar on the night and served our breakfast was very friendly, polite and helpful, if I stay again up that way I'll be back here.

Only

Thing I would say was room was very cold on arrival

  • Charles H

  • October 2014

Fantastic getaway pub

Really can't understand the negative reviews about the Waterford.

It was clean, comfortable and for the money was great value. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beer was good and the breakfast was nice, not too much. Best of all we had a sea view .The other pub across the green (the Kings Arms) was good too,

  • Stephanie L

  • August 2014

Great location

Interesting place to stay.

Great fish & chips. We had two rooms - the one at the front had a beautiful sea view.

  • carol ingamells

  • July 2014

Fantastic...

The staff couldn't do enough to make us welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

The food was freshly cooked and tasted lovely. Will definitely stay there again

  • Karen C

  • June 2014

Very friendly place with very good breakfast

We stayed here to go to a family celebration.

The location is excellent

  • Andrew G

  • April 2014

Sticky Carpets!!

The hotel suffers from very dirty floors throughout the building as somewhere in the depths of the inner sanctum there must be a source of stickiness which has been trailed into the hallway towards the bar and restaurant area and, especially, up the stairs.

The stair carpet is absolutely filthy. This and the stickiness which was on every surface in the bar put us off eating here and we ate in the pub opposite, the Kings Arms which I can wholly recommend. To be fair breakfast was lovely, but the tables still had that tacky feel to them. A THOROUGH DEEP CLEAN AND ELIMINATE THE STICKINESS AT SOURCE IS RECOMMENDED.

  • Sandra d

  • February 2014

Very poor accommodation

Room austere; inadequate warm bedding so slept in our clothes; very noisy as there was a party in the restaurant just below our room.

Would not recommend & would not stay there again.

  • M Webb

  • October 2013

Made Welcome very accomadating

Comfort,good food clean valuegood service

  • D Shelley

  • October 2013

Lovely hotel with a knockout view

Friendly staff, gorgeous rooms and the food was fantastic.

I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Gary P

  • September 2013

Good place to stay

Very comfey bed and nice room ( no5 ) fanfastic view of sea .

Good tea making facilities with biscuits , clean and tidy with towelling robes and slippers . Shower was a little weak but nice toiletries provided . Breakfast was very good but no beans or black pudding and only a bit of toast , should be asked what we wanted for breakfast not just " do you want a cooked breakfast " and no choice of eggs . Overall pretty good .