Reviews - The Waterford Arms

3

Collywell Bay Road, ,, Whitley Bay, NE26 4QZ

Price From 121.94 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Derek H

  • December 2015

Reasonable pub quality accommodation that has been re-furbished recently although the kitchenis not yet in working order so we were disappointed that we could not stay in for a meal.

However, this should all be corrected by 17 December 2015. I do therefore recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Andrew S

  • August 2015

Great place to stay for the family holidays

Great place to stayed near the beach and can see the North Sea nearby.

Great breakfast and lovely room as the beds are very comfortable. Great friendly staff. Thanks to the lovely female staff, Louise give us a great smile whilst serving the drinks!. This hotel is the best family B&B we have had. Very close to town (Whitley Bay) and not far to the city (Newcastle Upon Avon).

  • T Gibson

  • July 2015

The Waterford Arms

Cycle holiday.

  • Lin S

  • July 2015

Very frienfdly staff and excellent dinner

Value for money and a lovely location.

  • Peter J

  • November 2014

Great friendly Place

Stayed one night with my wife and don't have a bad word to say about the place and the large fish and chips I had was the best I've had, the young man who worked behind the bar on the night and served our breakfast was very friendly, polite and helpful, if I stay again up that way I'll be back here.

Only

Thing I would say was room was very cold on arrival

  • Charles H

  • October 2014

Fantastic getaway pub

Really can't understand the negative reviews about the Waterford.

It was clean, comfortable and for the money was great value. The staff were friendly and helpful, the beer was good and the breakfast was nice, not too much. Best of all we had a sea view .The other pub across the green (the Kings Arms) was good too,

  • Stephanie L

  • August 2014

Great location

Interesting place to stay.

Great fish & chips. We had two rooms - the one at the front had a beautiful sea view.

  • carol ingamells

  • July 2014

Fantastic...

The staff couldn't do enough to make us welcome, nothing was too much trouble.

The food was freshly cooked and tasted lovely. Will definitely stay there again

  • Karen C

  • June 2014

Very friendly place with very good breakfast

We stayed here to go to a family celebration.

The location is excellent

  • Andrew G

  • April 2014

Sticky Carpets!!

The hotel suffers from very dirty floors throughout the building as somewhere in the depths of the inner sanctum there must be a source of stickiness which has been trailed into the hallway towards the bar and restaurant area and, especially, up the stairs.

The stair carpet is absolutely filthy. This and the stickiness which was on every surface in the bar put us off eating here and we ate in the pub opposite, the Kings Arms which I can wholly recommend. To be fair breakfast was lovely, but the tables still had that tacky feel to them. A THOROUGH DEEP CLEAN AND ELIMINATE THE STICKINESS AT SOURCE IS RECOMMENDED.