No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abereistedd Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
The Abereistedd, West Parade, , Criccieth, LL52 0EN
Welcome to the Abereistedd in Criccieth Criccieth is known as the Pearl of Snowdonia. The Abereistedd is highly recommended for its quality accommodation, hospitality, cleanliness, and delicious locally-sourced food, either bed and breakfast or half board. We are Completely Non-Smoking. We are open from 29th March to 31st October 2013. Relax in our sun-lounge with a drink from our well stocked bar, and enjoy some of the best scenery in North Wales. We offer comfortable seating for our guests in the bar and lounge. The Dining room also enjoys superb views over Cardigan Bay. You may be able to watch dolphins or porpoises while enjoying your breakfast or dinner. We are ideally located on the West shore of Criccieth for your holiday or short break. Criccieth has safe beaches, several good restaurants and pubs, and historic castle ruins. Shops and the rail station are all easily accessible from The Abereistedd. Many attractions are within 30 minutes. Criccieth is known as the Pearl of Snowdonia. No Children under 13 years. Persons 13 years and older are charged FULL PRICE.
Picture of The Abereistedd Hotel, Criccieth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small friendly family run hotel operating in the spring to autumn season
Sea front hotel at a quiet corner of Criccieth on the spectacular Cambrian Coast, with excellent view of the sea and mountains from restaurant and spacious lounge. On site car parking. Excellent food. Porthmadog (terminus of Ffestiniog and Welsh Highland narrow gauge railways) within easy reach (5 miles, excellent bus and rail services - but no bus service on Sundays). Excellent food and drink at pub near the rail station.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Very pleasant service from lovely owners. We were made to feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. There was lots of information available on attractions and points of interest in the area. Overall, our experience was excellent.

Reviewed by
Sean Reidy

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect place to rest mid roadtrip
What a lovely find! I really enjoyed my stay here. After a long drive around north Wales I arrived at the quiet picturesque location of Criccieth and was met by Brian the guest house owner who was full of local knowledge on the area and very welcoming. The room was very clean with plenty of room and had everything I needed. Breakfast was amazing and very generous. After breakfast Brian helped me plan a route up to Mount Snowdon to take in the beautiful views before my journey back to Yorkshire. Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay. I'll be visiting again!

Reviewed by
Kate T

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
Excellent service, we were made very welcome and really enjoyed the hotel and location.
It was a real treat watching the dolphins in the bay whilst having breakfast.
We will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
Annette C

From Winsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely and welcoming with a stunning sea view
Brian was a lovely and welcoming host. My stay was made very comfortable and easy, nothing was too much trouble. Watching dolphins in the sea from the breakfast room only added to the magic of my weekend in North Wales! I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Gemma B

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had a very enjoyable stay, I couldn't really fault the hotel. It was lovely and clean with a lovely,big en-suite shower room. I was fortunate to get a room with a sea view, sitting in the bay window looking at the sea was a great way to relax. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Overall a very nice hotel.

Reviewed by
J Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best small hotel I have ever stayed in
I booked in to The Abereistedd for two nights and wish I could have stayed much longer. From the warm welcome to the spotlessly clean facilities and on to a beautifully cooked breakfast - the whole experience was faultless. I look forward to returning

Reviewed by
Carol j

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Abereistedd Hotel
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back to this guest house. Superb breakfast. It was difficult to get a meal in the town on Saturday night as most places were bookings only.

Reviewed by
M Wood

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful view
Nice B& B, good views (if you have a sea view room!). Clean and tidy. Breakfast only served between 8 and 8.45, so no chance of a lie-in, but plenty of food.

Reviewed by
Graham G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed for a short break of 4 nights. Nothing was too much trouble. We visited lots of attractions in north Wales on the owners recommendation.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next