No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abereistedd Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
The Abereistedd, West Parade, , Criccieth, LL52 0EN
Welcome to the Abereistedd in Criccieth Criccieth is known as the Pearl of Snowdonia. The Abereistedd is highly recommended for its quality accommodation, hospitality, cleanliness, and delicious locally-sourced food, either bed and breakfast or half board. We are Completely Non-Smoking. We are open from 29th March to 31st October 2013. Relax in our sun-lounge with a drink from our well stocked bar, and enjoy some of the best scenery in North Wales. We offer comfortable seating for our guests in the bar and lounge. The Dining room also enjoys superb views over Cardigan Bay. You may be able to watch dolphins or porpoises while enjoying your breakfast or dinner. We are ideally located on the West shore of Criccieth for your holiday or short break. Criccieth has safe beaches, several good restaurants and pubs, and historic castle ruins. Shops and the rail station are all easily accessible from The Abereistedd. Many attractions are within 30 minutes. Criccieth is known as the Pearl of Snowdonia. Children 12 years and under sharing a guardian's room are charged £12 per night bed and breakfast. Persons 13 years and older are charged FULL PRICE.
Picture of The Abereistedd Hotel, Criccieth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Last minute booking so booked on other reviews,they were not wrong.Brian and linda perfect
hosts, nothing to much trouble and B a font of knowledge about all attractions,eating out and local
sights.Will definately stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
peter b

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A pleasant stay in a traditional seaside guest house.
The accommodation was clean and tidy with an adequate range of options for breakfast. Our room was a bit on the small side for a four day stay, although it is possible that other rooms may have been bigger. Nicely located by the sea front with plenty of free parking just outside the house if on site parking is full.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thanks

Reviewed by
G Pearson

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautiful location, lovely place to stay
Accommodation is right on the sea front with ample parking, lovely room and very friendly, helpful hosts.

Reviewed by
J Gregory

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room , good shower and good breakfast , exactly what I needed for my one night stay

Reviewed by
Gwyn F

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super break
Excellent room with sea views all windows.

Reviewed by
Patricia W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, owner very helpful and pleasant, room a bit cramped, breakfast very nice but eating area a bit claustrophobic

Reviewed by
T Benjamin

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Stayed one night in room number 4, fantastic views and highly recommended. Brian the owner was very attentive and a source of local knowledge. Great stay

Reviewed by
E Moore

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break over night stay
My Partner booked us a one night stay at this B+B, it was very last minute thing a I had been unwell and needed a little break. We have booked with late rooms before and always found to be very good. On arrivel at the hotel were very please to find a small free carpark just accros the road, We checked in and were delighted to find we had what was probably the best room in the hotel (number 3) right at the front which had the most beautiful view of the sea. The room was very clean and tidy looked like it had not long since had a lick of paint and some new fixture and fittings.
Only down side to the complete experiance was breakfast of Sunday moringing was between 8-8.45am we thought to be a little early on a weekend, although worth getting up for as there was lots on offer. Would go here again. Well done.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice traditional B&B
Very difficult to fault the Abereistedd. Excellent breakfasts, friendly host, free parking either on the forecourt or across the road, fantastic sea views, plenty of stuff to make a beverage, lots of storage space, and a comfortable bed. The only thing we didn't like was the fact the washbasin was not in the en-suite but in the bedroom itself - and on the opposite side of the room. And maybe some thicker curtains, the room gets light very early.

Reviewed by
Michael Keeley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next