No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Abereistedd Hotel

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
The Abereistedd, West Parade, , Criccieth, LL52 0EN
Welcome to the Abereistedd in Criccieth Criccieth is known as the Pearl of Snowdonia. The Abereistedd is highly recommended for its quality accommodation, hospitality, cleanliness, and delicious locally-sourced food, either bed and breakfast or half board. We are Completely Non-Smoking. We are open from 29th March to 31st October 2013. Relax in our sun-lounge with a drink from our well stocked bar, and enjoy some of the best scenery in North Wales. We offer comfortable seating for our guests in the bar and lounge. The Dining room also enjoys superb views over Cardigan Bay. You may be able to watch dolphins or porpoises while enjoying your breakfast or dinner. We are ideally located on the West shore of Criccieth for your holiday or short break. Criccieth has safe beaches, several good restaurants and pubs, and historic castle ruins. Shops and the rail station are all easily accessible from The Abereistedd. Many attractions are within 30 minutes. Criccieth is known as the Pearl of Snowdonia. Children 12 years and under sharing a guardian's room are charged £12 per night bed and breakfast. Persons 13 years and older are charged FULL PRICE.
Picture of The Abereistedd Hotel, Criccieth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, owner very helpful and pleasant, room a bit cramped, breakfast very nice but eating area a bit claustrophobic

Reviewed by
T Benjamin

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Stayed one night in room number 4, fantastic views and highly recommended. Brian the owner was very attentive and a source of local knowledge. Great stay

Reviewed by
E Moore

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break over night stay
My Partner booked us a one night stay at this B+B, it was very last minute thing a I had been unwell and needed a little break. We have booked with late rooms before and always found to be very good. On arrivel at the hotel were very please to find a small free carpark just accros the road, We checked in and were delighted to find we had what was probably the best room in the hotel (number 3) right at the front which had the most beautiful view of the sea. The room was very clean and tidy looked like it had not long since had a lick of paint and some new fixture and fittings.
Only down side to the complete experiance was breakfast of Sunday moringing was between 8-8.45am we thought to be a little early on a weekend, although worth getting up for as there was lots on offer. Would go here again. Well done.

Reviewed by
Neil S

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice traditional B&B
Very difficult to fault the Abereistedd. Excellent breakfasts, friendly host, free parking either on the forecourt or across the road, fantastic sea views, plenty of stuff to make a beverage, lots of storage space, and a comfortable bed. The only thing we didn't like was the fact the washbasin was not in the en-suite but in the bedroom itself - and on the opposite side of the room. And maybe some thicker curtains, the room gets light very early.

Reviewed by
Michael Keeley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Very impressed with the friendly and helpful owners, Brian and Linda. Nothing too much trouble and very genuine in their approach to guests. Room was a little smaller than we had imagined but was comfortable enough and very clean. Breakfast was of good quality with excellent service. Hotel faces the sea and there is parking just across the road if the hotel car park is full. Brian provides good information about local restaurants. Cosy bar and lounge area. An enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Phil R

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cm66
Had a lovely 2 day stay with lovely hosts Linda and Brian.
Breakfast was very good as were the views look forward to coming back

Reviewed by
Clare M

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hidden gem
Booked last minute after our reservation else where fell through. All I can say was I'm glad it did. Brian and Linda were fantastic. Very welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble.
The room was absolutely spotless, and very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast next morning was lovely, full English with as much coffee and toast as you like to accompany. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewed by
c howson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb accommodation!
The hotel is situated in a beautiful village overlooking the sea. The rooms very very clean and comfortable. The owners were very nice and made sure I was happy with everything. I would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
L Abbott

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent hotel with excellent service

Reviewed by
Geoffrey Moxey

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next