No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Number 21

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
21, Front Street , Newbiggin by The Sea, NE646NU
Jane and Malc would like to welcome you to Number 21 an ideal base to explore the historic County of Northumberland with its many attractions and dramatic coastline, We are an ideal base for visiting Alnwick, Morpeth Newcastle. Ashington and the many towns and villages in the area. Newbiggin by the sea has the oldest manned life boat station in the UK and a Artist trail in the village. This sea side town offers a parade of shops, cafes and public houses. The Heritage center is located on the promenade with dramatic views over the bay.Newbiggin also boasts a links Golf Course
The house dates back to 1860. We have 2 well appointed rooms both with Bath and Sower. Recently refurbished the rooms have a touch of luxury with large beds with goose down pillows and duvets. Tea and coffee making facilities, toiletries and flat screen T.V.s Free wifi is available throughout the property. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure a warm welcome awaits.
Secure bicycle storage.
Number 21 has been awarded a 5 star rating for food hygiene from the Food Standards Agency
Picture of Number 21, Newbiggin by The Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little B&B
We had a fantastic stay at Number 21. The room was fantastic, very large with a comfortable bed and ensuite. It was also spotlessly clean and had some nice touches like a hairdryer, sewing kit and cotton wool, along with tea, coffee and biscuits.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very tasty. As there are only 2 rooms, it was a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. We thought it was excellent value for money and we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location and lovely place to stay
Recently had a 2 night stay at Number 21. Accommodation was ideal. Very well presented room with ample sitting area for watching TV. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Suggested places to eat and also assisted with our travel arrangements. Excellent value for our stay and would highly recommend staying here

Reviewed by
j hudson

From Saltcoats, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Feel at home
Great bnb very welcoming

Reviewed by
A Finnigan

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Welcoming
An excellent short break experience for us. Jean and Malcolm are very welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Down the corridor, the bathroom was clean and tidy. (Full English) Breakfast was tasty and well presented. Spot On!

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
The room we stayed in was beautiful and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Delicious breakfast and lovely owners. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Jenny B

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
lovely spotless nice big room very nice hosts will stay again but longer next time

Reviewed by
alison k

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
One word: Superb!

Reviewed by
ian glynn

From Ferryhill, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation that was just what we wanted. Friendly proprietors.

Reviewed by
M Mackenzie

From Sandbach, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely b&b
couldnt fault number 21 accommadation and breakfast very very good , great value for money .also great hosts nothing was to much trouble ,but didnt like newbiggin by the sea . not our type of holiday resort . we love northumberland. morpeth ,alnick , seahouses, bamburgh and all along that coastline

Reviewed by
pam r

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Lovely room, good use of space with tasteful decoration and some nice finishing touches, including chocolates, cotton wool balls which were extremely useful as I had forgotten mine. Clean. Breakfast gave me an excellent start to the day as was walking Cresswell to Alnmouth on the Northumberland Coast Patth

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next