No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Pigeons

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Street, , , Worth, CT14 0DE
The current owner recently purchased the freehold and has renovated the business to a very high standard. Managers Rob and Emma along with their fantastic team of friendly staff will go out of their way to make your Blue Pigeons experience one to remember. We are within easy driving distance of most of the county's main attractions, including the port towns of Folkestone and Dover, with it's Tudor castle, as well as some of the UK's finest beaches and pretty seaside towns. We have 6 hotel rooms, including our 2 garden rooms situated in an acre of tree lined garden with pear & plum trees for a truly unique stay! Rest assured, whatever you choose and however long you stay, you will find a relaxing and welcoming base for the duration of your stay You even have the option of a quick bite to eat from our bar food menu, or take a little time out to enjoy a meal in our Brasserie. The beautiful town of Sandwich is nearby. Sandwich is one of the best preserved medieval towns in England. Golfers have a wide choice of courses very close to the town, including championship courses such as, Royal St. Georges, Princes and the Royal Cinqueports. The larger towns of Canterbury, Deal, Dover and Thanet (Ramsgate, Broadstairs & Margate) and their shops and entertainments are within easy reach by road and rail.
Picture of Blue Pigeons, Worth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
I loved this hotel! Set in a quiet village off the beaten track, but still within 3 miles of my business meeting, I arrived to a beautifully kept building. Friendly staff, excellent room & great food made this one of the best stays I've had in months. I'd definitely recommend the Blue Pigeons & maybe come back here in future with my wife.

Reviewed by
A Farr

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - comfortable accommodation and ideal for golf at Sandwich. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Donald Freeland

From Haywards Heath, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing is Blue at the Blue Pigeons
From the time we walked in the front door the service was great, friendly welcome, bright clean room very smart.
All our requests where greeted with a smile and a yes.
The menu was extensive with additional specials on the board, fine dining experience.

Reviewed by
Stephen K

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great small hotel but........
Perhaps a few small things to improve on (but this is just constructive criticism)...
Try to let the clients that are staying in the rooms know that you're having a party when they book to give them the option of changing to a different date.
Leave something in the room letting clients know when breakfast/lunch/dinner is served. Variations between weekend breakfast times and during the week and also that no food is served after 5pm on a Sunday.
Lastly, please get rid of the shower curtain! I'm no skinny thing and it liked me a little too much when having a shower!
These are such minor things that shouldn't put you off staying in this charming, friendly hotel, these are just a few things that we would change.
We had a wonderfully relaxing time and would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Hazel C

From Braintree, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
mark w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Pigeons near Sandwich, Worth, Kent
Lovely rural location, yet near to such interesting places as Canterbury and Sandwich. Very friendly and helpful staff
Lovely gardens
Excellent breakfast and evening meals
Great Value

Reviewed by
John Ashley

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good accommodation for a pub.
Having walked 12 miles along the Saxon Shore Way to reach Worth we were so glad they served evening meals, and very tasty they were. Breakfast was great too. But we found the room itself was a bit small, and overlooked a noisey boiler room. However, we liked the way the accommodation was integrated with the inn and gardens, and appreciated the warm welcome our hosts gave us.

Reviewed by
Ralph Hunt

From Countesthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful hotel. The room was very comfortable and well laid out. Emma and her husband were excellent hosts and the staff were always pleasant and very helpful. The village (Worth) is a very friendly place and is well placed for visits to Deal and Sandwich and nearby coastal towns. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
N Mitchell

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant

Reviewed by
martin o hare

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Blue Pigeons
Wonderful little hidden gem of a place where rooms and garden are beautiful and very relaxing. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend it. Oh yes, and food is also superb.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next