No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Pigeons

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Street, , , Worth, CT14 0DE
The current owner recently purchased the freehold and has renovated the business to a very high standard. Managers Rob and Emma along with their fantastic team of friendly staff will go out of their way to make your Blue Pigeons experience one to remember. We are within easy driving distance of most of the county's main attractions, including the port towns of Folkestone and Dover, with it's Tudor castle, as well as some of the UK's finest beaches and pretty seaside towns. We have 6 hotel rooms, including our 2 garden rooms situated in an acre of tree lined garden with pear & plum trees for a truly unique stay! Rest assured, whatever you choose and however long you stay, you will find a relaxing and welcoming base for the duration of your stay You even have the option of a quick bite to eat from our bar food menu, or take a little time out to enjoy a meal in our Brasserie. The beautiful town of Sandwich is nearby. Sandwich is one of the best preserved medieval towns in England. Golfers have a wide choice of courses very close to the town, including championship courses such as, Royal St. Georges, Princes and the Royal Cinqueports. The larger towns of Canterbury, Deal, Dover and Thanet (Ramsgate, Broadstairs & Margate) and their shops and entertainments are within easy reach by road and rail.
Picture of Blue Pigeons, Worth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
mark w

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Pigeons near Sandwich, Worth, Kent
Lovely rural location, yet near to such interesting places as Canterbury and Sandwich. Very friendly and helpful staff
Lovely gardens
Excellent breakfast and evening meals
Great Value

Reviewed by
John Ashley

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprisingly good accommodation for a pub.
Having walked 12 miles along the Saxon Shore Way to reach Worth we were so glad they served evening meals, and very tasty they were. Breakfast was great too. But we found the room itself was a bit small, and overlooked a noisey boiler room. However, we liked the way the accommodation was integrated with the inn and gardens, and appreciated the warm welcome our hosts gave us.

Reviewed by
Ralph Hunt

From Countesthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth a visit.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful hotel. The room was very comfortable and well laid out. Emma and her husband were excellent hosts and the staff were always pleasant and very helpful. The village (Worth) is a very friendly place and is well placed for visits to Deal and Sandwich and nearby coastal towns. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
N Mitchell

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant

Reviewed by
martin o hare

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay at Blue Pigeons
Wonderful little hidden gem of a place where rooms and garden are beautiful and very relaxing. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend it. Oh yes, and food is also superb.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worthy stay
A short but comfortable stay at the Blue Pidgeons. Stayed in ground floor garden entrance room. Nice surroundings but room itself a little on the small side. Clean tidy & quiet on the night we stayed. Breakfast in the morning ok but nothing special

Reviewed by
malcolm s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service
We ended up not staying here because on the day of arrival there was a leak in the room. I spoke to Emma who seemed lovely and was very apologetic, she had sorted the whole thing out before calling and arranged for us to stay in another (more expensive) hotel and paid the difference - £60! Luckily the change didn't cause any problems for us and we enjoyed ourselves at the other hotel but I just wanted to thank Emma for sorting everything for us.

Reviewed by
Julia K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Pigeons review
Excellent hotel/restaurent. Staff friendly & helpful & great value. My only complaint would be that the room was quite stuffy & the sash window wouldn't stay open without jamming the bin under it.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

haven in Kent
from the moment of arrival the place felt comfortable. had a superb room in the Garden . it was a place to just relax and enjoy. The staff were all attentive and helpful. Food was enjoyable as well as beautifully presented. a really nice sojourn.

Reviewed by
Jem T

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next