You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Blue Pigeons

4

The Street, ,, Deal, CT14 0DE

Price From 122.35 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Taylor

  • August 2016

One night Stop

Lovely location with a warm welcome and lovely hosts.

Shame the Bistro was not open the night we stayed but drove to Deal for dinner although Sandwich may have been nicer for exploring. Room very comfortable and bed especially very comfortable.

  • Lisa B

  • August 2016

Tiny room but a lovely location

It was a tiny room but was nicely furnished a great location with a beautiful garden.

It wasn't as close to Deal seafront as I expected.

We did have a few problems. I waited over half an hour for a taxi to be ordered for me, I couldn't order myself as there was no phone signal. The shower tap seemed to be stuck on v v hot and I was given the wrong key to the outside door to get in after hours. The breakfasts are beautiful and the service was very friendly.

  • janine k

  • July 2016

Lovely Stay

Lovely managers, lovely garden room and lovely breakfast.

Bar closed on evenings but didn't concern us as visited local area. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • John N

  • July 2016

Good hotel

Unfortunately their restaurant was closed when we visited but they directed us to an excellent pub just 2 mins down the road so no problem.

Breakfast was good though would have liked yogurts to be on the menu. Room we had was large and well equipped. WiFi worked well once we found out what the password was.

  • Justin G

  • February 2016

Relaxing weekend getaway

Had a brilliant time here, staff very accommodating and helpful.

Chef made a lovely English breakfast. Cosy room by the garden, and very quiet. Will stay again.

  • R White

  • October 2015

Very thing you could ask for

Met all my requirements

  • Ian Coward

  • October 2015

Blue Pigeons

Very clean hotel, good room, and comfortable bed.

Excellent host and hostess.

  • Peter A

  • September 2015

Little Gem

Primary purpose of our stay was to be close to Canterbury to visit our daughter at the University, but not pay City Centre prices.

Sat in the quiet little village of Worth, this fitted the requirements perfectly, while also being only 5 mins away from the delightful town of Sandwich. Lovely pub and restaurant, high modern spec, serving excellent food with a good size garden space to. Staff were pleasant and very helpful and breakfast was a hearty affair. The room was modern, clean, spacious and with a comfortable bed, good size TV and decent Wi-Fi. The only minor issue was a slight drains smell from the bathroom in our room. However, that aside we will definitely be using as a base again for future University visits.

  • Paul Keating

  • August 2015

Excellent break

Me and my partner booked this as we wanted a relaxed break on our own (we have 4 children between us).

Easy to find and the hosts were very welcoming even though we were a tad early. Lovely room with a view over the garden and everything we needed was there. Set in a small pretty hamlet this was a perfect spot to get away from it, which is what we did. We walked across the fields one morning and found our way into Sandwich which was a gem and Deal also quite close so went to Walmer Castle as well taking the bus as we didn't want to drive. The bar/kitchen good and we had a lovely meal there one night and was a pleasure having breakfast outside in the garden one morning. I would like to say thank you for making us feel welcome in their lovely little hotel.

  • H Chapman

  • July 2015

Week-end break

We had a very warm welcome from all the staff.

The room was very clean if a little small for our liking but had everything we needed, including tea & coffee making facilities with biscuits and bottled water. There were also toiletries in the shower room. The hotel itself was modern with a wonderfully large garden. The food was excellent. We ate in the restaurant for 2 of the evenings we were there and had lovely meals. The breakfast was also substantial with a good choice on offer. We would certainly recommend Blue Pigeons.