No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Blue Pigeons

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Street, , , Worth, CT14 0DE
The current owner recently purchased the freehold and has renovated the business to a very high standard. Managers Rob and Emma along with their fantastic team of friendly staff will go out of their way to make your Blue Pigeons experience one to remember. We are within easy driving distance of most of the county's main attractions, including the port towns of Folkestone and Dover, with it's Tudor castle, as well as some of the UK's finest beaches and pretty seaside towns. We have 6 hotel rooms, including our 2 garden rooms situated in an acre of tree lined garden with pear & plum trees for a truly unique stay! Rest assured, whatever you choose and however long you stay, you will find a relaxing and welcoming base for the duration of your stay You even have the option of a quick bite to eat from our bar food menu, or take a little time out to enjoy a meal in our Brasserie. The beautiful town of Sandwich is nearby. Sandwich is one of the best preserved medieval towns in England. Golfers have a wide choice of courses very close to the town, including championship courses such as, Royal St. Georges, Princes and the Royal Cinqueports. The larger towns of Canterbury, Deal, Dover and Thanet (Ramsgate, Broadstairs & Margate) and their shops and entertainments are within easy reach by road and rail.
Picture of Blue Pigeons, Worth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worthy stay
A short but comfortable stay at the Blue Pidgeons. Stayed in ground floor garden entrance room. Nice surroundings but room itself a little on the small side. Clean tidy & quiet on the night we stayed. Breakfast in the morning ok but nothing special

Reviewed by
malcolm s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good customer service
We ended up not staying here because on the day of arrival there was a leak in the room. I spoke to Emma who seemed lovely and was very apologetic, she had sorted the whole thing out before calling and arranged for us to stay in another (more expensive) hotel and paid the difference - £60! Luckily the change didn't cause any problems for us and we enjoyed ourselves at the other hotel but I just wanted to thank Emma for sorting everything for us.

Reviewed by
Julia K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Blue Pigeons review
Excellent hotel/restaurent. Staff friendly & helpful & great value. My only complaint would be that the room was quite stuffy & the sash window wouldn't stay open without jamming the bin under it.

Reviewed by
Daniel H

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

haven in Kent
from the moment of arrival the place felt comfortable. had a superb room in the Garden . it was a place to just relax and enjoy. The staff were all attentive and helpful. Food was enjoyable as well as beautifully presented. a really nice sojourn.

Reviewed by
Jem T

From Saffron Walden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, very friendly staff, food was fantastic.

Reviewed by
SHIRLEY F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a charming place. Rooms small but very clean. A good breakfast with plenty of choice. Our low customer service score is because when we came back at 9pm on the Sunday night the door had been locked from the inside and we couldn't get in with the key we'd been given. Luckily other guests staying in a different part of the hotel came back and between us we got a mobile number to call so we could get in. Not a good system if guests can be left outside, unable to gain entry - that needs sorting out

Reviewed by
A Davies

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A warm welcome in Worth
A cosy and welcoming hotel with friendly staff and marvelous breakfasts. The room that we stayed in was small, but comfortable, and had all the facilities you would need for a short stay. Other than the excellent breakfast, we were unable to dine in the hotel. However, the menu looked good, and the bar/restaurant was busy on the nights we stayed at the the hotel. One tip - make sure the reception staff tell you where to access the hotel after hours. The night entrance is tucked away at the rear of the property, and not easy to find in the dark

Reviewed by
David Thornber

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely first class stay
The room was very clean and well presented. All facilities worked and appeared almost new. Food was excellent (two breakfasts and one dinner) and staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming. We have paid more for much lower quality at other hotels in the past. We will return and would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Terrence B

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, what more can we say!!!!!!!!!!!
My wife and I stayed at the Blue Pigeon in Worth for two nights last week. The whole experience was excellent. The standard of accommodation was faultless, clean, fresh and modern. The food was of the highest quality and the staff were amazing friendly, helpful and attentive. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anybody and we would certainly go back for another stay.

Reviewed by
S Vickers

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed Night
Stayed for one night for the first time cant fault ,lovely room excellent food and a very relaxed atmosphere in the bar area breakfast off the scale will well recommend and visit again .

Reviewed by
Russell T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next