No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashbury Bed and Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ashbury, Old Hollow, , Malvern, WR14 4NP
A warm welcome awaits you from Karen & Graham at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast which is located on the slopes of the Malvern Hills. Ashbury is a large, elegant, Victorian house built in 1874 with amazing views over Worcestershire which can be enjoyed whilst having afternoon tea and homemade cake on your arrival and whilst eating your breakfast which Karen cooks to order for you using locally sourced products. Our three beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms (two on the ground floor and one on the second floor with amazing views) are furnished to the highest standard and offer luxury at an affordable price. Enjoy Victorian style beds with luxurious silk topped mattresses, crisp white linen, fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries, hospitality tray with homemade biscuits and Malvern Spring water. Free WiFi throughout the house, flat screen Freeview TVs and off road parking. For walkers and cyclists we have a drying area for wet and muddy clothing/boots and a garage to store your bikes. Ashbury is handy for Malvern’s many restaurants, pubs and the wonderful Malvern Theatre as well as the Three Counties Showground, Malvern St James Girls School and Malvern College, Morgan Motor Company, Qinetiq and Enigma Business Park.
Picture of Ashbury Bed and Breakfast, Malvern at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
S PANAGIOTOU

From EVIA GREECE, Greece
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ashbury B&B Malvern
Excellent b&b, welcoming, food and accommmodation of a high standard.

Reviewed by
Susan Howard

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly lovely room and breakfast

Reviewed by
F Day

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Location and Accomodation
Stayed here when visiting the Morgan factory (5 mins away) and, from the initial Welcome from Graham to leaving the next day, it was truly a 5-star experience. The rooms are spotless, the beds are soft, the showers are hot and huge and all is tastefully decorated and presented.
A huge choice for breakfast, fresh fruit and yoghurt, cereals, fruit juice, a full English and then toast made from home-made bread- all taken in the first-floor dining room with a view to die for. Lovely.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
Clive Roberts

From Pentre, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Weekend
A lovely house, easy to find close to the town centre. Charming owners for whom nothing is too much trouble. The most comfortable bed and quiet room.
Breakfast choice and food excellent.

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, warm welcome. Graham makes you feel like an old friend. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully clean room, fantastic food. Quite simply the best B&B I've ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
Paul Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic. The best B&B we've stayed in. So firendly.
We arrived to a warm welcome, offered hot drinks and homemade cake. The room and shower bathroom was spacious, luxurious in bedding and decor. Plenty of drinks and homemade biscuits. The breakfast menu was an endless list, overlooking the views below of Malvern town and miles of country side with the Clent hills in the distance. You are minutes in the car from the hills and town.

Reviewed by
R Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and friendly / helpful
Really enjoyed my visit. Lovely bathroom with great shower.
Warm welcome, lovely breakfast. They even gave me a lift to the school where I was working the next morning.
Brilliant!

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Lovely, newly, tastefully decorated warm room with nice bathroom.

Reviewed by
Kinga G

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Place
Very clean room, don't think I have ever seen a hotel room this clean. Very comfy beds and great service.

Reviewed by
J Batchelor

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next