No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ashbury Bed and Breakfast

4สไตล์เฉพาะตัว ที่พักพร้อมอาหารเช้า Ratings explained
Ashbury, Old Hollow, , Malvern, WR14 4NP
A warm welcome awaits you from Karen & Graham at Ashbury Bed & Breakfast which is located on the slopes of the Malvern Hills. Ashbury is a large, elegant, Victorian house built in 1874 with amazing views over Worcestershire which can be enjoyed whilst having afternoon tea and homemade cake on your arrival and whilst eating your breakfast which Karen cooks to order for you using locally sourced products. Our two beautifully appointed ground floor en-suite bedrooms are furnished to the highest standard and offer luxury at an affordable price. Enjoy Victorian style beds with luxurious silk topped mattresses, crisp white linen, fluffy white towels and complimentary toiletries, hospitality tray with homemade biscuits and Malvern Spring water. Free WiFi, flat screen Freeview TVs and off road parking. For walkers and cyclists we have a drying area for wet and muddy clothing/boots and a garage to store your bikes. Ashbury is handy for Malvern’s many restaurants, pubs and the wonderful Malvern Theatre as well as the Three Counties Showground, Malvern St James Girls School and Malvern College, Morgan Motor Company, Qinetiq and Enigma Business Park.
Picture of Ashbury Bed and Breakfast, Malvern at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, warm welcome. Graham makes you feel like an old friend. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully clean room, fantastic food. Quite simply the best B&B I've ever stayed at.

Reviewed by
Paul Thomas

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic. The best B&B we've stayed in. So firendly.
We arrived to a warm welcome, offered hot drinks and homemade cake. The room and shower bathroom was spacious, luxurious in bedding and decor. Plenty of drinks and homemade biscuits. The breakfast menu was an endless list, overlooking the views below of Malvern town and miles of country side with the Clent hills in the distance. You are minutes in the car from the hills and town.

Reviewed by
R Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent and friendly / helpful
Really enjoyed my visit. Lovely bathroom with great shower.
Warm welcome, lovely breakfast. They even gave me a lift to the school where I was working the next morning.
Brilliant!

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room
Lovely, newly, tastefully decorated warm room with nice bathroom.

Reviewed by
Kinga G

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Place
Very clean room, don't think I have ever seen a hotel room this clean. Very comfy beds and great service.

Reviewed by
J Batchelor

From Newhaven, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The host is very friendly and informative about anything you need to know.the rooms are absolutely spotless and well maintained.in fact it was a pleasure to stay in such a very nice place.thankyou

Reviewed by
R Johnson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a little gem. we were warmly welcomed with tea and homemade cake when we arrived which was a nice touch. Nothing was to much trouble. Would definitley stay again.

Reviewed by
t lidgard

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent B & B.
A really comfortable place to stay. A nice room, very clean with an excellent on suite. Breakfast was very good and the owners extremely helpful. Stayed at lots of place but this is certainly one of the best.

Reviewed by
Roger B

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Last minute booking and we found this gem of a B@B in Malvern. Graham and Karen were delightful hosts. The room was lovely, the décor superb, and immaculate. Delicious homemade biscuits and Malvern Spring Water on the hospitality tray. Breakfast was first class too. We only stayed one night but both wished it had been longer as we so enjoyed being there. Will definitely return.

Reviewed by
Carolyn S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stay @ Ashbury - July 2013
Highly recommended B&B.
Graham and Karen were excellent hosts.
Bedroom and en-suite were very nice.
Hearty breakfast was most welcome.

Reviewed by
A Dale

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next