No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - York Street Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
York Street Hotel, 43 York Street, , Blackpool, FY1 5AQ
About us: Great location close to Promenade & Central Pier. Ideal for STAG & HEN GROUPS. Very basic hotel, with fourteen bedrooms, ranging from sleeping two to sleeping six. No T.V, no frills, no breakfast – Just a bed with linen & towels. Rooms are very basic but clean. Ideal for those looking at saving money. Its probably the lowest cost hotel in Blackpool. Note: This hotel caters for STAG & HEN GROUPS on the Weekends and therefore is not ideal for families with children. We do not cater for STAG & HEN GROUPS during mid week ( Monday - Thursday ), and therefore it is ideal for families with children during the mid week period. * No Curfew. * Drinks & Foods are allowed in your room. * Guaranteed best rates - Unbelievable prices!
Picture of York Street Hotel, Blackpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
30% recommended this accommodation to a friend 38% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fabulous
From the moment we walked in we could tell we were going to enjoy the stay, we were overwhelmed by the smell of freshly cleaned carpets, when we got into our room there was personalised robes awaiting for us on the bed along side 2 chocolates and 2 luxurious towels that were so soft you could slept on, the decor was stunning everything matched from bed sheets to light shade, even the curtain had some sort of personality the way it was balancing on top of the window with duct tape, gave the room just that added bit of personal touch. Overall a wonderfully stay! to any young couples looking to go on a romantic get away i would highly recommend here it was breathtaking!

Reviewed by
Sami Allan

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would have preferred a tent.
Although the staff were helpful, this accommodation is appalling. The room smelled of damp, tthebed sheets had stains on. One of the bunk beds were about to collapse as they were leaning a fair bit to one side. There were holes in the floorboards beneath the carpet so you had to be careful where you stepped. It was a cheap night away but we have paid less and been in much higher standard accommodation with no faults to give. Would not recommend to Oliver twist.

Reviewed by
T Hitchen

From Cyprus
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location for beach and attractions and good for a place to sleep.

Reviewed by
J kelly

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

disgusting should be closed down wouldn't let my dog stay there
This hotel was absolutely disgusting dirty smelt unclean bedding couldn't stay there couldn't wait to leave never again don't stay here and don't stay at the Adam and Eve this is just as bad unfit for purpose.

Reviewed by
nicky p

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviews can be misleading.
Looked at reviews here AFTER booking (Slightly silly move on my part) and was horrified by what I read! The girls and I all started panicking but quickly realised we couldn't get anywhere else on a bank holiday weekend. We prepared for the worst.
As we drove onto the street we panicked further. It was so run down!
We walked to York Street where we read a sign informing us to go to Adam and Eve (less than a minute walk away) where we were met by a lovely gentleman greeted us and allowed us to check both the room and bathroom before paying.
Both were clean and tidy.
When we returned we were all helped with our bags and left with clean towels.
The few issues we had were a small damp patch on the ceiling, a very rowdy group of men which took an aggressive liking to us, and a wait for the bathroom on occasion.
We were walking distance from everything we wanted to do and overall I would have to say it was fair from unpleasant.

Reviewed by
K Green

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

several faults
Our hotel room was on the ground floor, three bunkbeds, our light was broken, the curtain was too small, the toilet seats were falling off and the showers were way to small! Other than that the beds were extremely comfotable! And the room served its purpose...

Reviewed by
Katherine G

From Blaydon on Tyne, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stagnite
we arrived to find we hadnt actually paid for our room,A clause in the small print just as well we had the cash to pay +£10 deposit per room key never come across this before,somebody entered our room and took the key+£50 cash while we were asleep in the early afternoon putting me £60 out of pocket and having to borrow off my mates we wont use this hotel again

Reviewed by
higgins c

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend of darts
The hostel was perfectly serviceable for a bunch of lads who were up in Blackpool purely to drink and have a good time watching the world matchplay darts. The accomodation was the cheapest in Blackpool and you could tell, but despite this it was still good value for money if all you intend to do in the hostel is sleep/pass out after a long day at the seaside. Location was also very good for the price.

Reviewed by
Gavin D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run Down Accomodation
I arrived at the York Hotel, only to be greeted with a place that was very run down, the reception is not in the same hotel, but up the other end of the road. The owner informed me and my sister that the York Hotel was overbooked and he wasn't informed until that morning, fortunately he took us to another hotel which was perfect for our stay but we had to pay an extra £10. I was not expecting to travel for nearly 4 hours only to be told that the hotel was overbooked, the York Hotel needs a huge amount of TLC

Reviewed by
M KING

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

DONT EVEN BOTHER!!
It may be cheap and rooms advertised on the hotel site may seem actually liveable in, think again!! last minute booking and thought looks decent, reviews seem to say ok for the 1 night.. NO!! Complete and utter joke! Got to the hotel, nobody was there to greet you, had a sign inside saying come to adam and eve hotel up the top of the road for keys and reception?! Get there to find out our room isn't even ready even though we arrived an hour after the time we could have our room. Got told the room is next to be cleaned and prepared for us.. "Cleaned is an understatement!" "Ready is an understatement" absolutely terrible!! only thing I think and hope was cleaned or changed was the bed sheets! Radiator was broke and on 24.7, looks like a drink was spilt and dried all over the radiator, a smell from the carpet was stinking the room out which the radiator on full blast didn't help at all! the window only opened a certain space it was completely vile! We literally used the room like any other tenant in the place drink, get ready, get out!! one big un supervised doss to be completely honest!! Also the shared toilet and bathroom which personally should have been visited and cleaned at least twice a day was vile! someone had been sick all over it and it was the only 1 in the place so had to go to a near by pub to use the toilet. the shower room didn't have enough room to swing a cat in and to top it there wasn't a LOCK in a SHARED hotel!!
seriously vile.. never again!

Reviewed by
hayley b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next