You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The White Horse Inn

3

Pulverbatch, Shrewsbury, SY5 8DS

Price From 129.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris H

  • August 2016

Lovely setting and very friendly people at the white horse inn,

Great little pub and and oldish nice setting rooms, only spent a the night there but very accomadating and the breakfast was beautiful the next day, would be a lovely place to stay with partner and staff were very friendly

  • Helen P

  • June 2016

Fabulous people and location

A last minute weekend away proved to be a winner as we picked The White Horse .

We were made very welcome. The room was compact but clean and tastefully furnished. The food was excellent and it really felt like home from home. No complaints at all. And we will be going back. The location is perfect too.

  • c north

  • June 2016

A nice place to stay

A very nice pub nothing not to like, the evening meal was good and so was the breakfast [ a full english ].

Local's were friendly.

  • J Mccay

  • April 2016

Friendly Country Inn

Due to a conference in Telford, our usual hotel along with all the hotels were fully booked in the area and so we arrived at The White Horse.

The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere in the place was excellent. Food was first class,the rooms were cozy and well decorated. If it was closer to Telford, I'd certainly go back and stay in this privately owned country inn.

  • M Ellis

  • March 2016

r oom very small. No where to sit apart from bed. Ensuite very small but adequate.

I feel this room was overpriced.

Vegetarian breakfast poor . Large mushroom, one egg, two overcooked veg. sausages. Toast was thin bread cold and hard. My partner's breakfast was much better

Were not allowed to leave our dog in room at any time although she is well behaved. Can understand this but never come across this before. Have stayed in many hotels previously. Room was nice and warm though with nice view.

  • M SHARMA

  • October 2015

good one

Very nice place to stay.

period building. could have been better in service (may be because of just 1 staff). says Full English breakfast but doesnt include beans and hashbrown. Surprising :(

  • richard h

  • September 2015

shropshire stay

lovely time

  • b kelly

  • September 2015

shame about the host

very nice place to stay, very disappointed with the owner,not very helpful or friendly, he paid more attention to his regulars,and basically i felt we were in his way

  • Marc Brennan

  • August 2015

Perfect Country Inn

Stayed one night as I had to be in the area the following day.

Found this 'gem' through online search...and it lived up to what it promised. Very nice room - clean and comfortable. 'Cautious' welcome by locals - but that's to be expected - I was a 'blow-in' after all. Food and wine - delicious - thank you to the chef (Richard)....perfect fish pie. Staff friendly and efficient and even visited the Inn's on site 'pigs' for feeding... Breakfast - just what I needed. Superb value for money.... Thank you

  • J Barnes

  • August 2015

The White Horse Inn

Lovely location and helpful owners, great breakfast, clean, comfortable room and bed.