You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 178 London Road Bed and Breakfast

3

178, London Road, St Albans, AL11PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john barnes

  • May 2016

A good room for the price

We actually stayed in Albert St a little cottage two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom.

We were the only guest staying so had it all to ourselves. The bedroom was comfortable and clean and we really enjoyed our stay here (one night). Barry was very helpful when we arrived and offered any help and information that we might need. We would definitely return if we needed to stay in St Albans. Thank you Vera and John

Response from hotel

We are so pleased that these very charming guests enjoyed their stay and

hope to see them again soon.

Carol

  • Karen I

  • May 2016

Beautiful Georgian house

A stunning Georgian house the owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive, breakfast is high quality.

I would not hesitate booking this bed and breakfast again.

Response from hotel

We would like to thank these guests for their kind review and in return say

that they were charming and ideal guests! Please come back soon.

Carol

  • Carole H

  • April 2016

Lovely B&B

Very pretty B&B and the owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful.

The location is good as it doesn't take long to walk to city centre and train station is not far away. Stayed for one night with a friend. The room we stayed in was well equipped with a comfy bed and again very pretty. The shared bathroom was one of the nicest I've seen, roll top bath and a good shower and kept spotless. The cooked breakfast was fantastic, a great selection and good quality produce. We both had a lovely stay and would recommend and use again.

Response from hotel

In response to the above review we would just like to say that these were

the most delightful guests and we hope to see them again soon.

Many thanks,

Carol Nicol

178 London Road

  • anastasia z

  • April 2016

Great little house

I had to stay in St.

Albans for a few days for my competition and found this lovely B&B online. The guy, who is in charge, was really helpful. Very polite and friendly. I had to have kitchen facilities to cook my own meal and this house has it all. Very clean, tidy and perfect location to town center. So if you are looking for a quiet self catering place i would definitely recommend this B&B.

Response from hotel

In response to the above booking, we thank the guest for her comments - a

charming and respectful guest and we hope to see her again in the future.

Kind regards,

Carol Nicol

178 London Road

  • emma b

  • December 2015

lovely house

Beautiful room, very hospitable host, clean and beautifully decorated.

Highly recommended.

  • Cynthia S

  • October 2015

St. Albans Jewel

What a delight it has been to stay in this lovely establishment.

The owners, Carol and Barry, could not be nicer. The B&B itself is very close to sightseeing and shopping as well as to the railway station. I would definitely recommend 178 London Road.

  • T Foster

  • September 2015

Overall poor value for the money.

Had to keep asking for milk. Continental breakfast a joke

Response from hotel

We are disappointed that this customer was not satisfied, but would point out that he did stay for nine nights. Over 6 litres of milk were consumed in that time. Each day he was also asked by the housekeeper if everything was ok, and did he need anything. This was always met with a positive response.

  • Ian B

  • July 2015

Second visit just as good as the first

I really enjoy my stay at this B & B.

Very convenient to get into London (this time for Wimbledon) and to explore St. Albans. The building and gardens have class.

  • E Martin

  • June 2015

178 London Road Bed and Breakfast

Post pictures of all apartments on the site, not just georgian style pretty ones.

Cleanliness was an issue too, the dust in kitchen on utensil rail was off putting and grease on splashback, i have to admit i washed up everything i used before using anything. The beds were also quite uncomfortable but that could be down to taste.

  • Jonathan C

  • April 2015

Surprise

No parking as advertised

Room was in separate building some distance from hotel

Shared bathroom

No cooked breakfast

Room clearly not what was advertised.

Response from hotel

With respect to Mr Collett he got exactly the accommodation he booked with LateRooms.com. The site clearly sets out that we have accommodation in two different sites, and he chose the self-catering option which states that it is in a separate location from the B&B, that kitchen and bathroom could be shared, and that a continental breakfast is provided in the kitchens.