You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - 178 London Road Bed and Breakfast

3

178, London Road, St Albans, AL11PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Steadman

  • August 2016

Awful

Be careful when booking a room with these people.

The main b&b is good with nice rooms and good breakfast. If you book an apartment down the road its small, fusty, tired, could be sharing with another couple sharing a bathroom not acceptable. Hated it isn't the word, didn't want to eat or use anything there as felt very clean. Breakfast was fruit in a bowl, cereal in Tupperware, used butter in fridge which is disgusting. Just couldn't wait to get out of there. It's rented out to workers in the week!!!!!

  • Tony J

  • August 2016

178 London Road Bed and Breakfast

Great B&B with very friendly owner.

Only issue fro me was that they don't take credit cards, which when on business is an issue not being able to pay by card. WorldPay and various others make it really easy to accept card payments these days!

  • Christophe Andevert

  • August 2016

Professional and sympatics

Nice house, so British.

An beautiful ambiance and incredible scramble eggs. They tried to help us in our project and it's the prouve about a big consideration. Thanks for all. Gabriella and Christophe

  • Lionel L

  • August 2016

Great stay

Really nice and beautiful property.

Very friendly and informative owner. Great breakfast.

  • Shaun Bailey

  • August 2016

178 London Road Bed and Breakfast

The picture on the website is not the place you stay, it's a separate converted terrace house, very close to town, very quiet, has everything you need, the owner couldn't do enough for us, a great venue, great location and good vfm.

  • D Bayliss

  • July 2016

178 London Road Bed and Breakfast

Very accessible to the town centre.

  • pauline williams

  • July 2016

Homely little Gem

Booked this B n B on the morning we were going out, Arrived at 15.30 and was greeted by a lovely gentleman called Barry, he made us feel right at home.

Our room was gorgeous, the bathroom was just down the hallway and was lovely as well. we had our own key and could come and go as we pleased. St. Albans town centre was in walking distance and close to all amenities. The next morning we went down for breakfast and there was lots to eat, had a lovely cooked breakfast and a great chat with Barry and his wife. would definitely recommend 178 London road to all our friends and family. A warm and homely bed and breakfast. We are two very happy customers thank you very much.

  • john barnes

  • May 2016

A good room for the price

We actually stayed in Albert St a little cottage two bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom.

We were the only guest staying so had it all to ourselves. The bedroom was comfortable and clean and we really enjoyed our stay here (one night). Barry was very helpful when we arrived and offered any help and information that we might need. We would definitely return if we needed to stay in St Albans. Thank you Vera and John

Response from hotel

We are so pleased that these very charming guests enjoyed their stay and

hope to see them again soon.

Carol

  • Karen I

  • May 2016

Beautiful Georgian house

A stunning Georgian house the owners are friendly and helpful without being intrusive, breakfast is high quality.

I would not hesitate booking this bed and breakfast again.

Response from hotel

We would like to thank these guests for their kind review and in return say

that they were charming and ideal guests! Please come back soon.

Carol

  • Carole H

  • April 2016

Lovely B&B

Very pretty B&B and the owners are lovely, very friendly and helpful.

The location is good as it doesn't take long to walk to city centre and train station is not far away. Stayed for one night with a friend. The room we stayed in was well equipped with a comfy bed and again very pretty. The shared bathroom was one of the nicest I've seen, roll top bath and a good shower and kept spotless. The cooked breakfast was fantastic, a great selection and good quality produce. We both had a lovely stay and would recommend and use again.

Response from hotel

In response to the above review we would just like to say that these were

the most delightful guests and we hope to see them again soon.

Many thanks,

Carol Nicol

178 London Road