The Three Horseshoes Hotel

4

5-7 Galgate, ,, Barnard Castle, DL12 8EQ

Price From 207.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E McLaughlin

  • March 2014

Fab hotel

Great hotel; friendly staff, lovely rooms and facilities.

Not much to do of an evening in Barnard Castle itself but the hotel has a great bar which gets busy anyway. Really enjoyed our stay!!

  • Kate B

  • December 2013

Brilliant

Lovely time here, really clean and very comfortable, excellent staff and great food.

  • veronica i

  • December 2013

Central to town, everything within walking distance

Very pleasant stay in recently refurbished hotel.

Room comfortable with usual resources, and pleasant decoration. Breakfast very good in lovely conservatory / restaurant. Already in the centre of town it was easy to walk to Bowes museum and to explore the area on foot. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Sarah H

  • November 2013

a great find

Stayed here for one night.

We received a warm welcome. Had a lovely meal then slept really well in a very comfy king sized bed. Breakfast tasty with quality ingredients. Only downside for us was that room was fairly small although ok for one night. Would definitely recommend it to anyone and wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • amie o

  • October 2013

good alround

grt little hotel.

good ;ocation. clean rooms, lovely staff and my husband said good breakfat. we did not eat in hotel but had heard grt reveiws. would recommend

  • David F

  • October 2013

Management, staff and accommodation all top class, hotel very tastefully refurbished, excellent location for local sites of interest.

  • Stephen Daubney

  • September 2013

Excellent hotel, will recommend to family & friends

  • D Floy

  • August 2013

The hotel bedrooms have been very well refurbished.

Excellent modern bathroom (shower) - but no hairdryer, tissues, or bathcap. Also, in the current heatwave, a heavy duvet was too much, and the window only opened 4 inches. The hotel says it has parking for guests, but when I arrived at 4pm the car park (which only holds about 8 cars) was full. DVD s to borrow from Reception is a nice touch, but there was no written information provided in the room as to the operation of the TV/DVD.

  • D Gregory

  • July 2013

Gallop on down to the Three Horse Shoes Barnard Castle

Excellent welcome, unfortunately no meals available after 5pm on Sunday nights which was the night that we arrived.

Room fantastic, we had booked super king size room with two bay windows overlooking the main street. Good selection of drinks. Breakfast was very good. No complaints at all about this hotel. First rate.

  • i banton

  • July 2013

Excellent central location, newly refurbished friendly and helpful staff and good food