No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Craster Arms Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Wynding, , , Beadnell, NE67 5AX
The Craster Arms has been serving locals and tourists alike since 1818 offering a true Northumbrian welcome to all its guests. Providing free wi-fi in public areas and serving food all day from breakfast to late evening snacks with local produce including seafood landed at nearby Seahouses featuring heavily on the menu. Our rooms are large, two of which feature seperate lounge areas ideal for families. We are a dog friendly establishment with designated dog friendly areas located throught the hotel and public bar. The Craster Arms is great for entertainment, playing host to local bands at weekends throughout the year from traditional folk to contemporary and tribute acts. In July our fantastic beer garden is the venu for our annual beer festival where ales from our many local micro breweries can be sampled along with great produce and entertainment. The Craster Arms is in an ideal location for touring northumberland with Holy Island (lindisfarne) and Bamburgh castles to the north and Dunstunburgh and Walkworth to the south. Inland 15 miles is the market town of Alnwick with its majestic castle (featured as hogwarts in the harry potter films) and the famous Alnwick gardens and treehouse. Three miles off the coast is the world famous nature reserve of the farne islands, nesting site to over 300,000 seabirds including puffins and razorbills and permanant home to a grey seal colony numbering 2000. The Craster Arms can offer guests a 10% discount with the main boat tour operator to the farne islands based in nearby sea houses.
Picture of The Craster Arms Hotel, Beadnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Husbands birthday
Quality food and drink, this hotel was friendly and very flexible with the breakfast time. We needed to be on the road early and the manager served our breakfast half an hour early. Our evening meal was top quality and the service was friendly and polite.

Reviewed by
Marie Summers

From Hebburn, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only issue was that the bed had a footboard and at 5'11" I only just fit in it. Our host Chico was friendly, chatty and welcoming. We won't hesiatate to go again

Reviewed by
R Schofield

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding
I have indicated that I was staying as a family, the reason being that there was not a category for my arrangement. I stayed the first night on my own the second night I found a single room in the village and handed over my room to a friend and her daughter; we all attending my daughter's wedding. I was was so taken by the room when I got there that I was very sad about having to move out. Before leaving I enjoyed a splendid full E nglish breakfast. My frieind and her daughter only had one regret that they did not have enough time to do justice to one of the largest baths we had seen outside of Hollywood, or perhaps Premier Division Football palaces. If any of us venture into mid Northumberland again we should have no hesitation about booking into Room 1 again

Reviewed by
Anthony J

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday break
Lovely good sized suite, quiet and clean although a little cool. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good hearty breakfast and every evening was spent in the pub enjoying their lovely food (amazing steak pie). Will definitely be back as this is a comfortable base for all the wonderful walks and sights in the area.

Reviewed by
A Bailey

From York, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An unexpected quality find
Had a great stay with lovely spacious accommodation, friendly staff & brilliant food quality. Only issue was that wi-fi was not available in our room even though we could get it when we were in the pub itself.

Reviewed by
Sharon S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in Northumberland
We were very pleasantly surprised by the high quality of the accommodation. It could not be faulted.
The location is perfect for visiting the tourist sites in the area.

Reviewed by
Bill Gaskarth

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room needed a little attention
Breakfast was excellent, excellent location, staff friendly but unfortunately they need to spend a bit more time on the small details in the room. Stayed in room 2, curtain poles but no curtains (apparently they were damaged) window blinds broken. Toilet seat slightly damaged and shower door not fixed to base.

Reviewed by
Jenny O

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really good time at the Cresta arms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

Reviewed by
Roy Stout

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous pub in Northumberland

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The hotel was lovely and the village was very quaint, would definitely stay again only for longer next time!

Reviewed by
Sian M

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next