You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bull Hotel

64 HIGH STREETStony Stratford, MILTON KEYNES, MK11 1AQ

Price From 90.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicholas Meredith

  • June 2016

Pleasant pub in country town

Although Stony Stratford has a Miltin Keynes address it is as different from Milton Keynes as you could imagine, Plenty of pubs and local restaurants stretch along a rural-feeling high street, quieter than usual at the moment due to a road closure half way along.

A few yards apart are the Cock and the Bull - and it was the Bull I stayed at. It's an old coaching inn, with one bar - the real ale 'Vaults bar on one side of the arched entranceway, and the rest of the hotel on the other. I was in the 'Hayloft' room - formerly room seven, on the first floor, above what was originally the stables. It was a slightly oddly laid out room, but well decorated and comfortable, with an excellent shower. Not the room though for anyone who has problems with stairs. Overall the room was clean - the marking down for Cleanliness was only because evidence of the previous occupant had been left in the bedside drawer. There was no dinner available on the Bank Holiday Monday evening when I arrived - food was unsurprisingly served to Sunday hours finishing at pm, but breakfast the following morning was good. As stated there were plenty of alternative places to eat dinner, and the beer in The Vaults was interesting and good. Overall, a pleasnt pub, and excellent value.

  • A Close

  • December 2015

Nice decor, no food

Bank holiday value but should have been informed in advance of no evening meals available, and no cooked breakfast.

  • Vivienne W

  • November 2015

Full of character

What a beautiful old hotel.

Lovely features, beautifully updated. Very conveniently located in the centre of town, but with onsite parking. Everything was perfect. We have a wonderful stay.

  • s ford

  • August 2015

could be amazing

our room could have been amazing if there had been more attention to detail.The small sitting room within our bedroom was so crammed with furniture it was a waste of space, removal of the two chairs would be perfect, after all we didnt need seating for 4 people in a double room.The place was quaint and quirky but could do with a good clean.

The only pub i have ever stayed in where we were asked to drink up before 10pm. The breakfast was however superb, as were all the staff we met.

  • david f

  • May 2015

The Bull Hotel

Very clean friendly hotel.

Staff are very helpful. Close to many local attractions.

  • Richard B

  • May 2015

Quality hotel at a great price!

My only constructive criticism would be that (having asked for a quiet room) I was given 'Church View' which, as the name suggests, is directly across the road from the church.

With bells that strike every quarter and on the hour, which wouldn't have been so bad if the windows were double or even triple glazed. But other than that, this a great hotel that we will definitely use again!

  • Mark D

  • April 2015

Very Enjoyable Stay

A very friendly welcome, followed up by friendly service; all in all a very pleasant experience and one I would highly recommend.

  • lynn r

  • March 2015

great bathroom

Room not as big as expected but bathroom very big and well set out.

Breakfast was great. Very short staffed but the ones that were there were great, very friendly, nothing too much trouble

  • W T

  • September 2014

Mixed

Room and breakfast were fine.

We were in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel. The noise from the street late on Friday and Saturday nights and on into the small hours was appalling with the full range of shouting, swearing and scuffles.

Also off putting was the loud conversation between two members of staff well within earshot during Saturday breakfast . Obtrusive and the content was enough to put one off on'e bacon and eggs. Not very professional.

  • N Stewart

  • September 2014

Travelling with a colleague

Very nice room, good desk for work, good wifi in room.

Great bar downstairs, with good real ales. We didn't have dinner in the inn, but went down the high street to an Indian restaurant. Breakfast was very good. Would stay again.