No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bull Hotel

4Self Classified Town House Hotel Ratings explained
64 HIGH STREETStony Stratford, MILTON KEYNES, MK11 1AQ
The Bull Hotel, a boutique hotel on the High Street in Stony Stratford. The hotel is a historic Grade 2* listed former Coaching Inn situated within a unique conservation area on a bustling high street with plenty of shops and boutiques.

The hotel includes a stylish restaurant serving breakfast, afternoon tea, lunch, dinner and a unique bar with a roaring fire. The hotel has 12 individually styled bedrooms including 3 feature rooms which offer more character and quirky features which make for a memorable stay.

The hotel offers free WiFi and complimentary onsite car parking for all guests. It is ideally located for a relaxing and romantic stay in an individual property.
Picture of The Bull Hotel, MILTON KEYNES at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 72% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed
Room and breakfast were fine.
We were in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel. The noise from the street late on Friday and Saturday nights and on into the small hours was appalling with the full range of shouting, swearing and scuffles.
Also off putting was the loud conversation between two members of staff well within earshot during Saturday breakfast . Obtrusive and the content was enough to put one off on'e bacon and eggs. Not very professional.

Reviewed by
W T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was massive and very nice. Stayed in the cock and bull suite. Great little village/town with a lot going on in pubs. Only had breakfast in hotel and it could of been better. But having said that would not hesitate to stay again.

Reviewed by
g sharpley

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Silverstone -The bull Hotel is the place to stay!!
The bull Hotel is steeped in history as a well established coaching inn of days gone by. The Hotel has undergone a modernisation program and it's rooms are very well equipped and decorated to a high standard. Myself and a colleague booked in last Sunday as we were attending the British Grand Prix at Silverstone which is only 7 miles away. The staff were very welcoming and looked after us. The Bull is a gem and one I shall be using again, value for money, great breakfast and safe parking...

Reviewed by
Chris Meehan

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Slow breakfasts........
The first room I was given was substantial and would have been good value for money, except that it had not been cleaned, the bed was unmade and there were towels on the bathroom floor. I was promptly given a much smaller form which was small but clean and comfortable. However breakfast was also a disappointment I arrived at breakfast at 7:20 then 20 minutes later my order was taken, at 8’O Clock I left for work without any breakfast!! So breakfast might be Ok if you are prepared to wait as the other guests did.

Reviewed by
David T

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling with a colleague
Very nice room, good desk for work, good wifi in room.
Great bar downstairs, with good real ales. We didn't have dinner in the inn, but went down the high street to an Indian restaurant.
Breakfast was very good.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
N Stewart

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern fit out of old coaching inn

Reviewed by
Richard G

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was faultless - extremely good quality furnishings and fittings. Evening meal was excellent, certainly above average. Breakfast wasn't available on day I stayed - I was informed it would only be available from 9 a.m. but chef & kitchen staff did not arrive till 10:30 a.m. Owner however compensated me for lack of breakfast.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

In view of the age of the building the room was very well appointed and clean if a little cramped

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Special night away - ruined by noise
My husband and I were recently guests at the The Bull Hotel for one night stay.
We were recommended The Bull Hotel by local friends who live in Stony Strafford. We also did our own research before deciding where to stay and your website is beautifully presented with wonderful photos of the hotel.
We booked one of the luxury double rooms, asked in additional notes for a bath in our room,
Upon Check-In, we were greeted professionally.
The room however certainly we felt was not Luxury double, and no Bath as requested.
The room was based on the first floor looking out onto main high street and above the Bar, (so noisy). We both not able to sleep until passed am in the morning. (we went to be 9pm) We had consider leaving the Hotel and returning home due to the noise.
We Did not complain on check-out, as when we had mentioned the room was not what we had expected on arrival, we informed that our room was a luxury room and only the suite had bath and was never advertised on the late rooms. The suite is advertised on late rooms)
The Noise ruined our night away and we would only recommend this hotel if you are people who like to party into the late hours, or go to stay there in the week... We will never be going back due to we complained in email to the hotel and they have not had had the politeness to reply to us....
The room was not at all what we booked and had we known the level of noise outside our windows we would have never chosen to stay at the hotel.


Reviewed by
c slade

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A traditional pub with boutique style rooms & great food
This is my 2nd stay here, and I am quite a picky traveler. Rooms were excellent and quiet, with no noise from the downstairs bar and restaurant that had a range of good ales, really good chef prepared food in a nice traditional setting. I was there for business again and it is idealy located to Milton Keynes, maybe an easy 10 minutes drive at most from its village location as well as being easy to get to from the M1. There are also other nice restaurants and bars near by if you fancy a change . Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
R Mottram

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next