You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Commodore Inn

3

Main Street, Grange Over Sands, LA11 6DY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (17)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert C

  • July 2016

The Commodore Inn

Very friendly with great food.Basic but it wasn't expensive.

  • philip adamson

  • June 2016

The Commodore Inn

Fantastic views, great food, friendly staff.

  • Glenys H

  • June 2016

Great value stay.

Only stayed one night but found everything to be just what we needed.

Right in the centre of Grange, handy for shops etc and couple of minutes from the prom. Comfortable room, had very good night's sleep. Couple of chairs to sit and relax in and enjoy the fabulous view over the bay. Friendly, helpful staff and good breakfast, in fact the best bacon and eggs in Grange, or was that in Cumbria!. ;-)

  • Peter w

  • May 2016

Hols

Lovely couple ,made to feel very welcome.

Accommodation tired and dated especially the en suite.

  • A Parish

  • April 2016

Easter Weekend Break

The Commodore was clean and tidy no issues with the bedroom, good breakfast and value for money.

  • Vanda P

  • March 2016

Try the food

Decor and furnishings a tad tired and dated but clean and comfortable.

Bar food is restaurant standard, breakfast spot on. If you're looking for no frills accommodation serving great food this family and dog friendly establishment is for you

  • G Parker

  • October 2015

Great views and warm reception

Our room had a great view over the lovely Morecambe bay.

The room was a good size, clean and plenty of storage space. Brekkie was spot on!

  • b ashman

  • September 2015

Friendly staff, fantastic views

The accommodation is quite basic, but the rooms are very clean, the beds are so comfy.

The pub/hotel is very friendly, and the food is excellent. the views from the windows are stunning, and you are near to everything. Would stay again.

  • Alison P

  • March 2015

Return to Grange

The room was neat and tidy but very basic.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Obviously some works were going on as step ladders were around. The pub evening meal was a little disappointing. The portion size of the pie was small and the shepherds pie was watery. However tit was fantastic to have fresh vegetables and it was tasty. Overpriced a little though. The breakfast however was brilliant I couldn't fault it. It was hot tasty and cooked to order. Well done on that one !!. Room facilities need improving for the cost of the room. Overall an enjoyable stay. Car parking an issue .

  • K Sallabank

  • February 2015

Lovely View, but Commodore Inn not clean

We were in Room 3.

Very dusty, the wardrobe had soiled tissue in the base and was thick of dust, as were the pictures and paintwork, this made me check th he mattress, to our horror there was a huge yellow/brown stain on there and no mattress protector. Shame as bedding itself looked crisp and clean, as were the towels in the bathroom. The proprietor apologised and said my card would not be charged and we left immediately. I think £95 is far too much for accommodation of this standard. My advice to anyone staying here is to check your mattress before sleeping on it. Very disappointing as the views are beautiful from this Inn.