Reviews - citizenM London Bankside

4

20 Lavington Street, London, SE1 0NZ

Price From 537.40 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Isabel A

  • June 2015

Amazing

The room was clean and tidy with enough tech for my boyfriend to play with, free films to watch on the telly, bed was fantastically large and comfortable, best nights sleep I've had in a long time.

Being in central London, it was extremely quiet. Staff were lovely, we went there for my birthday and they put in a couple of free drinks for us. Amazing stay, would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend.

  • nadege S

  • June 2015

Amazing!

This was an excellent Hotel, the staff was lovely the concept is very clever and the deco is beautiful.

You did fill very relax, like at home. The location was perfect. I will definitely go back. with the kids next time.

  • Jon T

  • February 2015

Cool, modern hotel

The rooms at citizenM are no bigger than they need to be.

The length of the King size bed, but everything is so perfectly laid out, that this doesn't matter. This is how modern hotel design ought to be done. Free entertainment, free Wi-Fi, and the whole thing lights, temperature, blinds controlled from an in-room tablet. Highly recommended.

  • A Brown

  • January 2015

superb service and excellent value for money

The staff were highly professional and informative.

Especially Olga on reception. I was very impressed. The room was small but well designed, with an extremely comfortas able bed.

  • John Stephen Thompson

  • January 2015

New Year Jaunt

Thought the booking in process was easy and the room very clean and a good size.

Choice of drinks (lager and beer) was limited but what was available was reasonably good

  • G Dodds

  • October 2014

CitizenM 29/9/14

As always clean tidy and brill location.

I've had better breakfasts but good for the money (in London). Good to see that they supply the rooms with two smaller pillows instead of the stupidly thick ones but these still leave your neck sore after sleeping on them. Thinner ones please.

  • Chris M

  • September 2014

Boutique!

Ok the rooms are tiny, and you wouldn't want to share a room with anyone who isn't familiar with your toilet habits.

No tea and coffee facilities in room, no mini bar, TV takes too long to boot up and the tablet can be a bit fiddly. It was a business trip, so I was hardly in the room, but compared to a 'normal' hotel room..it was well pricey and just not that good.

  • Moira S

  • September 2014

Fantastic sleep in a massive king size bed.

The room was very clean and modern but a little on the small size.

  • J Fox

  • September 2014

Weekend escape

Absolutely loved the place, great location, excellent interior and decor, lovely room and very friendly and helpful staff.

The bed was massive and very comfortable and the room lovely and quiet so a great nights sleep too. We will definitely be back also recommend Vapiano over the road for a great Itallian meal.

  • F Bradshaw

  • September 2014

Another great stay

All the basics done brilliantly and the best bed by far in town.

Communal areas full of great content. Always a great place to stay.