No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - citizenM London Bankside

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
20 Lavington Street , London, SE1 0NZ
Located next to the Tate Modern, London Bridge station and Southwark tube station, citizenM is a trendy award winning hotel in the heart of London! With free wifi, 150 free movies on demand in all genres and an XL kingsize bed in each room, the hotel also feature a tablet moodpad to control everything in the room from movies, tv, temperature but as well browse the web. Our guest rooms are 16m2.

At citizenM hotel London Bankside you'll find a luxury hotel with 192 rooms with innovative design at a nightly rate that will make any budget smile.

The hotel was created by the award-winning design agency Concrete and feature a 24/7 food and beverage outlet: canteenM. Choose from a wide variety of fresh sandwiches, warm breakfast, healthy wraps, sashimi, Italian coffee and much more because citizenM knows a good mind comes with a full belly. At night, the bar is stocked with the finest luxury spirits and cocktails.

citizenM hotels offer all guests self check-in service on touch screen terminals with the assistance of citizenM Ambassadors, who are ready to help you at any time of the day or night.
Picture of citizenM London Bankside, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accomadation
Once again CitizenM has excelled. Great location. Nice touch having a fridge in the room. Modern and clean. Breakfast as good as other hotels in the area.

Reviewed by
George James D

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

expensive
We paid £875 for 4 nights per couple not worth it, just because the tennis was on and no breakfast included. Very disappointed. They want people that come Britain to holiday here well we would have been Cheaper going abroad.

Reviewed by
I Rennie

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Funky hotel, ideal for a short break
This is a great hotel of you need somewhere for a night or two and a little different...
The rooms are tiny, but are really clean and with a massive and comfy bed! 600 movies to choose from and controlled - along with the funky lighting, blinds etc - by a tablet.
The small rooms are made up for by the large lounge and bar area downstairs. It's won numerous design awards and it's easy to see why.
The locations's great for the Tate Modern, Globe and South Bank.
All in all, I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay but the small rooms would make it difficult for longer.

Reviewed by
Kevin S

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Literally can't fault it
Great hotel, with great amenities. Free wifi too which was great.
Staff super friendly!
Literally can't fault it - we will now be using this hotel on a regular basis.

Reviewed by
C Todd

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish, futuristic and everything you could want
A perfect place for a special outing. The rooms while not huge are delightful. The rainfall shower, quirky descriptions on everything and beds to die for leave you utterly satisfied and that perfect touch of slightly regretful when leaving the next day. I could not compliment the service or the room more highly. Not one I would recommend for long stays, but if you have one night to spend are are looking for something memorable, Citizen M can do no wrong.

Reviewed by
A Knight

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bright and interesting with a buzz as you walked in. Automated check in worked fine with the help of a member of staff. Room was very clean and up to date gadgetry mainly worked to perfection. Slept soundly in the big bed, which was wedged up against a window. Good working clean shower.

Reviewed by
R DIGGORY

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cool, smart and great location
My third stay at CitizenM. I regularly stay overnight in London and CitizenM is the best in its price range. Always clean, secure and great fun to be in. Staff are excellent and friendly and food first class. The public areas are great spaces for business or chilling and the location is fabulous, with the river, Tate Modern, The National Theatre, shops and restaurants all just a few minutes away. This is one of the most historic parts if London and CitizenM is at its heart. Love it.

Reviewed by
Martin Roche

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!
Really modern and clean hotel. Loved the technology and gadgets in room, and staff were lovely and friendly. Highly recommend

Reviewed by
Nicola M

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wasn't sure at first, but left very happy
Really liked this hotel - it is very different from the standard 3-4 star hotels - totally different vibe, approach. Room was very small, but for a quick trip had everything you need. Loved the atmosphere and style, lots going on in the foyer, food, drinks, meetings - high energy. Loved it. Wouldnt recommed it to work colleagues used to a posh hotel, but at the price, you wouldnt expect it

Reviewed by
Amy B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

style over substance
Fast automated check in. Lively, comfortable bar and lounge. Room with large bed, good pillows and well equipped bathroom. Mood lighting, temperature and T.V. all controlled via a tablet. However the air-conditioning was so noisy I found it difficult to sleep. The very thing I wanted a peaceful, nights rest was not available.Sort this and I'll be back.

Reviewed by
Hazel T

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next