No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 140 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good venue for weekend in Birmingham

Reviewed by
jennifer r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but okay
Basic room, clean and newly furnished. Room for improvement with the continental breakfast. Decent location and handy carpark.

Reviewed by
Sean I

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation
Everything about this hotel is super . I recommend it to anyone that needs a hotel in Birmingham .

Reviewed by
VALENTINE A

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
A family room was booked , however after arriving we were given a double room. Informed reception and was moved to a more suitable room. Breakfast was continental but really poor. We arrived for breakfast at 8:30 only to find that the fresh fruit was no longer available. Not good when u don't eat wheat or gluten. Ended up with a yoghurt.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you. Although limited in what we offer, we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner and it appears that on this occasion we did that, however, I apologise for the issues you had regarding breakfast and the mix up with the room type. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre in the future. Kindest Regards, Harpreet

Reviewed by
sharon horne

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but breakfast a disaster
I was at hotel for 28 and 29 July and although room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was a joke. on first morning the orange machine hadnt been checked so just got water, there were no knifes and what cutlery we had was dirty. Also there were plenty of forks but no hot breakfast to use them with. Also the yogurts were warm and the bread for the toast was curling up and the cheapest you could get. It is a shame as the room and other areas of the hotel were brilliant.

Reviewed by
P Whiter

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall excellent value for money, air condition room when temperature touched 30 degrees was dream.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, A fantastic review, thank you. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. When booking a room with us remember that our prices include breakfast, Wi-Fi, room and coffee, tea and water. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
V Gera

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
Very good customer service, was not made aware that I had to out a £70 pre-payment as well as the £69 few for the hotel until the minute we arrived! However it was happy with all other aspects of my stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is a standard procedure for the hotel to take a pre-authorisation of £25.00 per room on your credit card in the case of damage or additional charges upon check-in. If no credit card is available, then a cash security deposit is required. The full cash deposit is refunded upon check-out. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
lee dawson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wasnt what i was expecting!
I booked this hotel last minute so I wasnt really expecting much. When I got there the staff were really friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us. The room was a lot better than what I thought and was good for the money it was very clean and the bed was bigger than what I thought it would be. We were on the top floor and couldnt fault how quiet it was.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us - I will share your feedback with the team. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
a barrass

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideally situated in the city centre and close to the shopping area and restaurants with parking
It would have been nice to have a small fridge facility and the a/c was not working very well in the room as the weather was very humid during my stay but the room was very pleasant and the bed very comfortable .

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Nora B

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all excellent as usual

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing ibis Styles Birmingham Centre for your recent stay in Birmingham. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
n wallace

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next