No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

modern hotel close to cultural and sporting venues
Modern, clean and comfortable hotel with welcoming staff. Ideal for visiting the Barclaycard Arena, Symphony Hall, Museum, Sealife Centre and Christmas Market.

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good budget hotel but overwhelmed at breakfast (them not us)
Stayed here after the Who concert at the NIA, perfect location, 10 mins walk from NIA, 10 mins from local restaurants and 10 mins from town centre and mainline stations so ideal location, good sized twin too, shared with my son so space was essential to escape each others snoring! room was clearly set for one person though which as a twin room probably never really happens do the need to think a bit more about that. Everything good, free hot drinks in reception 24/7 ice machine too and tea and coffee making in the room too. Didn't watch too much TV but channel choice seemed good enough. Only criticism was the breakfast, it was continental and no option to have cooked other than bacon sandwich at £2-95, biggest issue was most of the hotel seen to aim for 9-30 so they couldn't cope with demand and ran out of basics very quickly which led to a very simple breakfast of toast and marmalade, some ham appeared after 20 mins and some cheese but not a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jim L

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy + warm
It was great value for money + the room was so cosy +warm

Reviewed by
M Ford

From Gloucester , UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would not go back
On arriving to the accommodation we were informed that the hotel had cancelled our booking because they thought the name has been swept wrong. They rebooked our stay and tried to charge us at a more expensive rate when they had cancelled it. We were charged for a car park and nowhere did it inform us before the stay of the charges. At breakfast they ran out of tea, mugs, knives and breakfast cereal. Awful stay would not recommend the hotel or booking through late rooms as they took card details upon booking but we had to pay on check out.

Reviewed by
Jenna M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not what I expect from Ibis
Although our room was tidy and clean with a spacious bed it's not that I have a problem with. The bar area is poor! One lager pump with Stella and the rest of the other drinks all bottles. Not one real ale. Breakfast is an absolute joke. Dried up pastries, plastic ham and cheeses and stale bread. My wife said the fruit salad was ok. Waited 20 mins for someone to bring a mug so I could have a coffee.
Parking is good although you need the eyesight of an eagle to see the car park sign. Location was good for the market. Would need to improve for me to stay again

Reviewed by
K Regan

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was OK except for checkout, which at 10am on a Saturday morning only had 1 receptionist. Had to queue for 10mins just to checkout.

Reviewed by
David T

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
One night stay with a friend for Christmas Shopping. Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely come back.
One little niggle - The coffee in the morning! It was awful.

Reviewed by
K Price

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No hot breakfast, limited choice of food available. Room and service was good though.

Reviewed by
Steven G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent for shoppers
The hotel is a few minutes walk from German market and bullring centre. Staff were excellent and very helpful. The room was lovely and clean. It's continental breakfast and plenty to choose from. We had a brilliant time here and will be back next year hopefully staying longer.

Reviewed by
C Hazley

From Dublin 13, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent one night stay at the hotel - great location, quick check in and out, very friendly staff, breakfast was simple but ample and the room was very clean with everything you need. overall a great place to stay as it was very reasonably priced. We will be staying here again without doubt.

Reviewed by
Gary Heath

From Stoke on Trent, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next