No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Conference Trip
Ibis Styles perfectly situated for the ICC in Birmingham. Room very good and quiet, staff friendly and food fine too. Will be back!

Reviewed by
Roy L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff friendly & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. We pride ourselves on our great customer care and one of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
J Moyle

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family Stay in Birmingham
Very handy for Birmingham City Centre, by car you will need satnav to find it! Parking available on streets surrounding at a cheaper price than 24 hr car park on Fleet Street. Breakfast excellent. Only complaint was the tiny room for our family, with cot in it! Really nice staff.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I will share your feedback with the team. Our family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and up to 2 children under 16 years of age. The room is with a double bed and a sofa bed, but having also a cot in the room will restrict the space in the room. Our secured car parking is chargeable and it is £12 per 24 hours, but as you said there are car parking spaces in front of the hotel- pay and display. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Lucy H

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My partner and I both felt the room and the customer care was very good, our bedroom was all we expected and was very good value for money.
Only drawback was perhaps the shower could be a bit more powerful.
We would stay again and would recommend to a friend.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. Your comments regarding our bedroom showers are very welcome and I shall feedback to the appropriate people to ensure this is reviewed. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
P Brown

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pretty much couldn't fault the hotel and service at all, only minor grumble was that the sofa bed in our family room wasn't made up on our arrival, however, we let reception know and they sorted it out while we were out for dinner that evening.
Quality of breakfast was great, child friendly cutlery etc. provided, nice reception and seating area with kid's play table and books, and fruit juice on free-vend

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. Our facilities and services, such as high chairs, bottle warmers and folding cribs on request in rooms, as well as kid corner in the hotel, guarantee that all the family will feel right at home. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. Come back and stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Joanne L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a great base
fabulous value for money, a quick walk to city centre more than all you need, roomy, clean and an excellent continental breakfast

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
catherine rose

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
difficult to believe the price in this location - nice room, not cramped, and a huge bed.
buffet breakfast, included in the price, is one of the best we've had

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. Great to hear you had such a good stay with us. Completely agree about the ibis Sweet Beds. When you book to stay at an ibis Styles hotel, all of our rates are 'All Inclusive', so you get breakfast, Wi-Fi and unlimited tea and coffee included in the price. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
d whitbread

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic standard
This is a very bland and basic hotel about a 10 min walk from Bridley Place.
There's no room service, or service really - have to go and track down your own iron!
No plug sockets by bed, bathroom not spotless, breakfast awful - pastries not cooked, no decaf.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you. Although limited in what we offer, we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner and it appears that on this occasion we did that, however, I apologise for the issues you had regarding breakfast and the hotel room facilities. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre in the future. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Emma H

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff
The staff were very helpful & pleasent from start to finish. Room was comfortable, even with 3 of us in a room. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever needing to stay in Birmingham again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post the great review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Craig L

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub next door, good location, clean and tidy but basic

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location and about our clean rooms. Although limited in what we offer, we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner and it appears that on this occasion we did that. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next