Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3

65 Lionel Street, BIRMINGHAM, B3 1JE

Price From 219.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (123)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Sayer

  • February 2016

Good hotel well located

Nothing bad to say about the place.

Friendly staff, clean and modern looking room, well situated. The breakfast was nothing to write home about (not bad, just basic) enough to get you going though. I would definitely go back.

  • Steve B

  • December 2015

Value for Money

Excellent room for three adults.

Ideally situated. Reasonable breakfast for the cost and free Wi-Fi. Really nice staff so I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Catherine H

  • November 2015

Perfect for a weekend break

The room was comfortable and clean (the beds are lovely) and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Breakfast was continental and basic but very nice. Considering the low price - it pays to book in advance if you can - it was amazingly good value and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Clare C

  • October 2015

Excellent Value for Money

Friendly and helpful staff, clean room and very comfortable beds.

The hotel is a convenient 10 minutes walk from the town centre and car parking was located in the basement. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to so my teenage daughter was happy. Great value for money and I would stay again.

  • Nick Edwards

  • October 2015

a great stay

Only stayed for one night but the Service was excellent.

the staff very friendly and Helpful and a great location for all the Amenities. 5 minutes walk to the Barclay arena where we visited for a great show, the legends live Dionne Warwick Roberta Flack the Drifters and the superb Mary Wilson from the supremes. it was also a great location from the shopping centre, the bull ring etc no more than ten minutes with some great history of the area on the way. we had a great time and will go back again for a proper weekend break soon. I would give this hotel 10 out of 10.

  • Angela R

  • October 2015

Value for money and clean.

The room was clean and everything was in really good condition, put that together with the price you get great value for money.

Breakfast is nothing special but as it came in with the room price I saw it as a bonus. Most of the staff were great and could not have been more helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • K Price

  • September 2015

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

Super little hotel, everything you need, all staff lovely.

  • Amy F

  • May 2015

Quality hotel - lovely stay

Had a lovely one night stay here, went to see a concert at the local barclaycard arena.

Hotel was in the perfect location, just a 5 minute taxi drive to the arena and a 7 minute drive from Birmingham new street station. The rooms were spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable, very pleased with the price too. Would 100% stay here again.

  • n smith

  • April 2015

family weekend away

Based on what we paid the accommodation was adequate.

The room was clean although little tight on room because of sofa bed, which did make quite a lot of noise when my daughter was turning over or moving whilst asleep. we were awoken around 2pm on Sunday morning by numerous car horns (we assume were taxis picking up) and this went on until around 3pm. on the first night we requested an extra pillow Reception said they would try and locate one and bring it to our room, unfortunately nothing ever arrived and so my Husband ended up folding a towel up and putting it under the pillow. Tea and Coffee facilities in the room great - only negative is they only had cartons of Full Fat, when I asked at reception for Semi Skimmed was advised they don't do. However, they did go and get some from the kitchen

  • K Lazarides

  • April 2015

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

Hotel was vest accommodation for us and the children, very clean and tidy had a really nice stay