Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre


65 Lionel Street, BIRMINGHAM, B3 1JE

Price From 122.20 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (151)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sharon horne

  • August 2014

Nice hotel

A family room was booked , however after arriving we were given a double room.

Informed reception and was moved to a more suitable room. Breakfast was continental but really poor. We arrived for breakfast at 8:30 only to find that the fresh fruit was no longer available. Not good when u don't eat wheat or gluten. Ended up with a yoghurt.

  • P Whiter

  • July 2014

Nice room but breakfast a disaster

I was at hotel for 28 and 29 July and although room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was a joke.

on first morning the orange machine hadnt been checked so just got water, there were no knifes and what cutlery we had was dirty. Also there were plenty of forks but no hot breakfast to use them with. Also the yogurts were warm and the bread for the toast was curling up and the cheapest you could get. It is a shame as the room and other areas of the hotel were brilliant.

  • V Gera

  • July 2014

Overall excellent value for money, air condition room when temperature touched 30 degrees was dream.

  • lee dawson

  • July 2014

My review

Very good customer service, was not made aware that I had to out a £70 pre-payment as well as the £69 few for the hotel until the minute we arrived.

However it was happy with all other aspects of my stay.

  • a barrass

  • July 2014

wasnt what i was expecting!

I booked this hotel last minute so I wasnt really expecting much.

When I got there the staff were really friendly and helpful and couldnt do enough for us. The room was a lot better than what I thought and was good for the money it was very clean and the bed was bigger than what I thought it would be. We were on the top floor and couldnt fault how quiet it was.

  • Nora B

  • July 2014

Ideally situated in the city centre and close to the shopping area and restaurants with parking

It would have been nice to have a small fridge facility and the a/c was not working very well in the room as the weather was very humid during my stay but the room was very pleasant and the bed very comfortable .

  • n wallace

  • July 2014

excellent service.

very friendly staff. clean and comfortable room.short walk to shops

  • n wallace

  • July 2014

all excellent as usual

  • sophie h

  • July 2014

good location

tidy room.

tidy hotel in general. secure car park and a good location for city centre. can't fault it at all. enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Roy L

  • July 2014

Short Conference Trip

Ibis Styles perfectly situated for the ICC in Birmingham.

Room very good and quiet, staff friendly and food fine too. Will be back!