No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent service. very friendly staff. clean and comfortable room.short walk to shops

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
n wallace

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
The staff were most helpful, an advantage to have somewhere to park the car in the centre of Birmingham and know it was safe. The room was clean and adequate for our requirements. The hotel was close to all the amenities we wished to visit. Would definitely stay here again if we came back to Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff. only stayed 1 night but would return.

Reviewed by
Sue O

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel for the price. Very clean, modern and has everything you would need for a weekend stay in the city.

Reviewed by
s goodall

From Towcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for a short stay
Great little city hotel, pleasant staff, good location and great value for money. Only minor problems were the shower which was reasonable but could have been more powerful and the breakfast which was meagre although free.

Reviewed by
Jordan D

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
We enjoyed our stay the staff were friendly and helpful. we were offered a warm welcome and all of our needs were met. We would recommend the hotel and we plan on returning again soon, thanking you for the hospitality.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline O

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel, ideally located with friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Reviewed by
Z Heath

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ibis Styles Brum Break
We had an excellent stay. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast gave us a good start to the day. The hotel was easy to find and very central. We were cosy in our room despite the weather and the bed was jolly comfortable. We had a really good Laterooms deal and I certainly would stay again!

Reviewed by
S Naqvi

From Episkopi, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Excellent location. Room was a little small for a family with teenage children. We all enjoyed a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Lewis

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good experince in this hotel
Staff very polite on arrival and during our stay. Hotel room clean modern and above expectations. Complimentary breakfast next morning...plenty of choice and lots of it. Well positioned for getting to Broad Street and Brindley Place. A very enjoyable experience and will certainly be returning in the future.

Reviewed by
j russon

From cradley heath, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next