No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 95 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable stay
Excellent location. Room was a little small for a family with teenage children. We all enjoyed a great breakfast.

Reviewed by
B Lewis

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central and Pleasant
A nice city centre hotel with large clean rooms, the price we got on laterooms made it even more enjoyable :-)

Reviewed by
Jennifer A

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Experience
My room was cleaned on Christmas Day but not on Boxing Day and I informed reception.
Coffee at Breakfast was very good but the buffet was rather poor.
Every day I had to go to reception to energize my room key since it was daily de-magnetized.
Location of this hotel is excellent and one can go around on foot in many spots of interest.

Reviewed by
G DERVITSIOTIS

From Greece
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff and clean, modern accommodation.
A lovely hotel stay. Easy to get to all the sights in Birmingham and then back to friendly staff and clean modern rooms.

Reviewed by
S Hawes

From England
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a bath would have been a nice option

Reviewed by
a dudley

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I dont think if we had a choice we would pick ibis again 2 single beds clamped together wasnt ideal
Nowadays you find you have to deal with in experience young people that dont really have good customer service quality. No more so that if you bump into some1 in the street and you apologise. Hotel is dated. Smell dated too.
The mattress over the 2 single bed that were clamped together wastnt idea...

Reviewed by
r walker

From hereford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good old fashioned customer service. The human touch
From the time we checked until we checked out , the standards of customer service never slipped. The girls at the front desk were polite, friendly, extremely helpful with a smile on their face at all times. It's been a while since we received such service. Thank you staff.
The room was good value for money, with free wifi, plenty of tea/coffee to keep us warm and breakfast included was a great deal. Positioned so well, 5 mins walk to the city centre and christmas market.
If there was one thing i missed from the whole experience it was the scrambled eggs , bacon and dry salami at breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

Reviewed by
dimithri mahavithanage

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Central, clean, helpful staff, good value

Reviewed by
Sarah R

From Hereford, England
Who stayed in December 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast a let down
No hot food available would have liked some eggs and bacon etc. I know this is a budget hotel but really come on not that much cheaper than premier and holiday inn who always provide ample choice at breakfast. Will think twice next time and probably pay extra for descent breakfast. No toiletries in bathroom either although they were available from reception on request

Reviewed by
P BIRKS

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mid-week break in birmingham
well we could not have stayed at a more convent area close to all the shopping area and new street rail station and also no proplem with parking the car at the hotel plus the hotel and staff was just great to us will hopefully stay again on our next vist to birmingham

Reviewed by
donna williams

From Port Talbot, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next