No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 135 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
The room was ok but one of the "clean" towels was badly spoiled. The breakfast was a scrum with constant waiting for new food being brought out by the minimal staff. I would not recommend this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Although limited in what we offer , we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner, however, I apologise for the issues you had regarding breakfast and the spoiled towel in the room and will ensure these are investigated. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Beaminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for NIA
Excellent location for indoor arena, friendly staff only to happy to help with anything.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and the services we provide. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Jo J

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything great, other than the under ground parking was tricky to find.
The title says it all really. I mention the parking entrance as we drove past it twice before noticing the very small Ibis logo.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience caused in finding our secured car parking. Our secured car parking' entrance is behind the hotel on Fleet Street. Drive past the hotel and turn right onto Summer Row and then right again will put you onto Fleet Street. The car park entrance is on the right after the reception for Mitchells & Butlers' offices. Take a ticket from the barrier to enter and the lift from the car park will bring you into our reception. The cost for the car parking is £12.00 for 24 hours. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Jamie M

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
We enjoyed the hotel, all staff were very friendly, for me the only let down was the WiFi,which was not working at all. Else everything was great. I would definitely use those hotels agein

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel and our customer service, but sorry to read that you experienced some issues with our Wi-Fi. I will investigate the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
j baah

From Czech Republic
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central hotel
I found this hotel to be situated central so great location for the money. The bed is so comfortable I would have taken ur home if I could. The room was clean with clean bed linen. The breakfast was continental style. Overall pleasurable stay!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review. Great to hear you had such a good stay with us. Completely agree about the ibis Sweet Beds and thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location. When you book to stay at an ibis Styles hotel, all of our rates are 'All Inclusive', so you get breakfast, Wi-Fi and unlimited tea and coffee included in the price. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
A Glover

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and confortable stay.
Very good situated for city centre. Very clean and good service. Breakfast serving a bit too basic!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am happy that the hotel met your expectations. We do pride ourselves on the standard of cleanliness and appreciate your comment regarding this. I have taken your feedback on board about breakfast and we will look to make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
P D

From , England
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bed was very comfortable

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We are happy that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the ibis Sweet Beds- they really are one of the most comfortable hotel beds out there. Come back and stay with us soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Neil T

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful and friendly receptionist.
Comfortable bed and very quiet room.
Very good value for money. Oh and let's not forget the chocolate on the pillow. Very nice touch.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us - I will share your feedback with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Moya Hackett

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
We used it as one night stay after visit to NIA Very welcoming easy access to NIA , new street station nice little pub 50 yards along the street SO ALL IN ALL GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY

Reviewed by
T Hamer

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, Clean Hotel, Fantastic Location, Let Down by A Few Niggles!
This Ibis is a wonderfully, clean, compact Hotel. The major selling point is the location - about a 5min walk from the amazing new library and Symphony Hall yet tucked away slightly to avoid the thrall of late night revellers. The room was clean and well equipped - bed comfortable and check in and check out swift. The breakfast was also particularly good and regularly kept stocked up.
Unfortunately our stay was slightly tarnished by the lack of toiletries on offer - we had forgotten toothpaste and the Ibis had seemingly forgotten to order some in too! No toothpaste in the entire hotel and none arriving until Monday - a shame that no extra effort was made here to provide any. A broken down lift also meant quite a long wait in the morning to get downstairs.
Other than these niggles - a great Hotel - just a shame these niggles weren't addressed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location and about our clean rooms. I am sorry that the hotel was unable to provide you with toothpaste during your stay. We do aim to keep additional toiletries in the hotel for occasions where our customers may have forgotten theirs, however there are occasions where we may run out before the next delivery. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused, however we are happy to provide locations of shops where you can purchase such supplies. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next