No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 103 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great central location
Good hotel, reasonably priced - good value

Reviewed by
alison s

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family stay in February
We stayed for two nights. It was a good location within ten minutes (with small children) walking distance of Brindley Place where there are lots of places to eat and the the Sealife Centre. It was clean and the breakfast was a buffet. Kids slept on a sofabed. It was very nice and good value overall.

Reviewed by
J Boyd

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Birmingham
Initial Receptionist invited us to use the car park at £12 per day. Instead, I parked right outside on the street for £1.40 overnight Sat and free on the Sunday. Would have been nice to have been told the options. Room was immaculate and bed very comfortable. The breakfast was disappointing. Continental style but one of the worst in terms of variety. It felt a bit 'budget' when the full price was £129, reduced to £79 through Late Rooms. Overall, clean and did the job but not plush. Receptionist on check out was much better and very friendly.

Reviewed by
M Kennell

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing

Reviewed by
j wytcherley

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, good value shame about breakfast
Really clean and well presented just a shame there was no cooked breakfast option, and the pastries were burnt but cold.

Reviewed by
Nat B

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & comfy stay
We enjoyed our 1 night stay would definitely recommend and would definitely go back.
They have a small play area for children which was basic but an added bonus.
The room was clean & comfy and had everything that you require.
Only down side for my partner was that there wasn't a fry up for breaky! But plenty of other choices.

Reviewed by
Ruth L

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
stayed here on a Saturday night while visitng family - ideally situated close to the centre of town but not too close. Friendly welcome on checking in, room clean and tidy, very comfortable bed and heard no noise at all during the night - very surprising to see how busy it was at breakfast!
buffet breakfast offered plenty of choice, tables were cleared quickly and food replenished as soon as it ran low.

Reviewed by
david whitbread

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff
Very friendly and polite staff. One negative was luke warm shower. Although when i noted this at reception they sent maintenance man to fix it and offered us to change rooms if it still was unsatisfactory. It was much improved until the last day sadly

Reviewed by
Cassie W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, comfortable stay with friendly staff
This was an excellent hotel stay experience from the moment we arrived and were greeted by very friendly reception staff to our departure time. The hotel is very centrally located and ideal for us visiting the Birmingham Conservatoire. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. The inclusive Continental breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. We were happy to pay the £12 secure parking fee that enabled us to leave our car securely parked for the day. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
S R

From Chester, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really comfortable and clean room. Continental breakfast slightly lacked anything fruity but O.K.

Reviewed by
T Watts

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next