No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Clean comfortable room in excellent location , breakfast is a bit basic but overall fantastic

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
R Bassett

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, friendly and good position for Central Birmingham .
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, A fantastic review, thank you. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. When booking a room with us remember that our prices include breakfast, WiFi, room and coffee, tea and water. I will share your feedback with the team. Come back and stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Chris L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best
Can't fault any thing at my stayed.breakfast was good,check out time was the best special if have children you don't have to rush around.surely my next booking will be ibis

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. When booking a room with us remember that our prices include all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast, WiFi, complimentary tea, coffee, water, newspapers and magazines. ibis Styles' family rooms can accommodate 2 adults and up to 2 children under 16 years of age at extremely attractive rates. Our facilities and services, such as high chairs, bottle warmers and folding cribs on request in rooms, as well as kid corner in the hotel, guarantee that all the family will feel right at home. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. Come back and stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
ncane ruhana

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value family room
Very clean, good temp control in room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good buffet, no waiting for anything, things replenished regularly. Children loved the pancake machine. Only fresh fruit there were oranges, but fruit salad available with yoghurts. Definitely return when in Birmingham.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
E Bertie

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Stayed here for one night. Hotel was good value for money. Room was of a good standard. Plenty of variety of food for breakfast and there was plenty of it. Only disappointing thing was there was only one pillow each so my husband had to use a towel to compensate. Nice touch of chocolate on the bed on arrival but ashame there was only one!

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, A fantastic review, thank you. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. When booking a room with us remember that our prices include breakfast, WiFi, room and coffee, tea and water. Please let us know next time if you need anything, our staff is always happy to help our guests and they take pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Lindsey F

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
We had an overnight stay a family with two young children. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. It was child friendly. The only downside was a couple of the side lights were not working in the room. As it was late by the time we realised I did not report it until the following morning on checking out, the receptionist appologised for this. Despite this we had a pleasant stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am delighted your family and you had such a wonderful stay with us at the hotel as part of your trip to Birmingham. I will share your feedback with the team. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the side lights were not working in the room. I will make sure our maintenance person is aware and the issue will be fixed as soon as possible. We hope that should your travels bring you back to Birmingham, that you choose to come back and stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Chetna M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place, shame about the breakfast
Quite new hotel a few minutes walk from New Street Station, and close to a new restaurant area reached by a walk along the canals. Very good until breakfast time - stale croissants, small slabs of cheese in plastic wrap, little choice and no rolls. Reception staff were very helpful.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel after its refurbishment and thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location. I am sorry that although we delivered what was expected in regards to breakfast, we did not meet your expectations. The ibis Styles brand provides a complimentary self-service continental breakfast and this is a brand standard which we must adhere to. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Nicholas F

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation was lovely but the breakfast was a little limited!!
My husband and I stopped with our two year old for one night only. The accommodation was very clean and tidy and more than enough room for us so no complaints on that front. However, the breakfast buffet in the morning was limited to toast, pastries, cereal or pancakes - disappointing.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback for your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. I am pleased that you liked the hotel, but sorry to read that the breakfast choice did not meet your expectations. This is a brand standard which we must adhere to, however your comments are very welcome. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissapointed
The room was ok but one of the "clean" towels was badly spoiled. The breakfast was a scrum with constant waiting for new food being brought out by the minimal staff. I would not recommend this hotel.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Although limited in what we offer , we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner, however, I apologise for the issues you had regarding breakfast and the spoiled towel in the room and will ensure these are investigated. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Peter C

From Beaminster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything great, other than the under ground parking was tricky to find.
The title says it all really. I mention the parking entrance as we drove past it twice before noticing the very small Ibis logo.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologise for any inconvenience caused in finding our secured car parking. Our secured car parking' entrance is behind the hotel on Fleet Street. Drive past the hotel and turn right onto Summer Row and then right again will put you onto Fleet Street. The car park entrance is on the right after the reception for Mitchells & Butlers' offices. Take a ticket from the barrier to enter and the lift from the car park will bring you into our reception. The cost for the car parking is £12.00 for 24 hours. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Jamie M

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next