No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sofa bed is very uncomfortable even for a child and room very small.
A shame as room size is too small for more than two people as the hotel is very clean and pleasing staff, not good value for money when I compare to other hotels we have stayed in the area. Continental breakfast fine and location is good near city centre.

Reviewed by
Carol W

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely night :)
We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but when we were there the staff were hugely helpful and polite, the room was lovely and the bed was so comfy. It was also so close to the Center of the city so was easily walkable. Everything was clean and it was generally just a really nice place to stay. I would recommend to a friend for business and pleasure.

Reviewed by
Hannah M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Didn't expect a poor continental breakfast ,
Advertised as breakfast ,
Polystyrene cups & ran out of spoons
Not impressed

Reviewed by
P Horrocks

From Derrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room
Room was nice and clean.Staff very nice and helpful.

Reviewed by
R Walker

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good venue for weekend in Birmingham

Reviewed by
jennifer r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but okay
Basic room, clean and newly furnished. Room for improvement with the continental breakfast. Decent location and handy carpark.

Reviewed by
Sean I

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation
Everything about this hotel is super . I recommend it to anyone that needs a hotel in Birmingham .

Reviewed by
VALENTINE A

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
A family room was booked , however after arriving we were given a double room. Informed reception and was moved to a more suitable room. Breakfast was continental but really poor. We arrived for breakfast at 8:30 only to find that the fresh fruit was no longer available. Not good when u don't eat wheat or gluten. Ended up with a yoghurt.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion and would welcome the opportunity to discuss this with you. Although limited in what we offer, we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner and it appears that on this occasion we did that, however, I apologise for the issues you had regarding breakfast and the mix up with the room type. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre in the future. Kindest Regards, Harpreet

Reviewed by
sharon horne

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and good value
Very friendly and good value, excellent for children.

Reviewed by
kimberley g

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room but breakfast a disaster
I was at hotel for 28 and 29 July and although room was very nice and clean, the breakfast was a joke. on first morning the orange machine hadnt been checked so just got water, there were no knifes and what cutlery we had was dirty. Also there were plenty of forks but no hot breakfast to use them with. Also the yogurts were warm and the bread for the toast was curling up and the cheapest you could get. It is a shame as the room and other areas of the hotel were brilliant.

Reviewed by
P Whiter

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next