No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 165 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A hidden gem.
A nice central location with extremely friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Christopher M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very quiet able to sleep well beds very comfortable, enjoyed the stay there

Reviewed by
arthur s

From wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was as expected - clean and friendly but we had a double room and there was only ONE pillow on the double bed! We reported this to reception and further pillows were brought to the room very quickly.

Reviewed by
Louise W

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay.
Absolutely fantastic stay. perfect location the room was very clean and spacious. the staff were very friendly and very helpful. perfect central location but tucked away on a very quiet street so we couldnt hear the hustle and bustle of the main roads around us.

Reviewed by
natasha m

From Templecombe, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Styles Birmingham Centre in October
Very nice, modern and clean hotel. Rooms are lovely, facilities are great, a little more choice at breakfast would be nice - i.e. option for a cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
T Lyons

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis city Birmingham - top Ibis !
Best Ibis have stayed at recently. Great location. Clean and cared for accomm.

Reviewed by
Jeremy W

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Stayed here as was going to see a concert at the NIA. It's a good hotel, really close to the centre of Birmingham, with friendly, knowledgeable staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Would be happy to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Natasha P

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
I was very impressed with our stay. Very pleasant receptionist checked us in. Went to our room which was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was a little basic but sufficient . The sam receptionist checked us out and enquired if we had enjoyed our show. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
A McCartney

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay with visit to NIA to see John Legend.
We arrived early so room wasn't available but were able to deposit our bags at reception which enabled us to find somewhere for lunch in the town. Staff very pleasent , and helpful. Especially the reception staff who supplied us with a map and directions to the NEC, only 10 minutes walk. Enquired who we were seeing there and asked if we enjoyed our evening the next morning. The underground car park is accessible by lift from the hotel which is very convenient when you have a lot of luggage. The room was clean, bright and modern.
Vending machine in reception that supplied hot drinks and also machine in breakfast area that supplied apple and orange juice or water all free 24 hours. Breakfast was self service, with plenty of choice.(no fried breakfast) which didn't worry us. Ideally situated for city centre and attractions. Felt that all the staff we met definately enjoyed their jobs!

Reviewed by
Gillian McNeilly

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central hotel convenient for NIA and ICC/Symphony Hall
Good clean and stylish hotel that is ideal if visiting central Birmingham.

Reviewed by
Ingrid W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next