No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
65 Lionel Street , Birmingham , B3 1JE
Enjoy a relaxing stay at the smart ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, close to the city's business and entertainment districts. Offering complimentary WIFI and Tea & Coffee throughout your stay. Plus on-site secure car parking available.

Expect a warm welcome from friendly staff at the 100% smoke-free ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Set on a quiet side road, the hotel is a short walk from Broad Street , home to the International Convention Centre as well as busy bars and restaurants. Getting here is easy, with New Street Train Station just a 10 minute walk and Birmingham International Airport 9 miles away.

ibis Styles Birmingham Centre hotel is located close to many of the city's major businesses. Wireless Internet in our 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms helps your presentation go smoothly, and you can get down to work any time with wireless Internet in your cosy Guest room. Secure car parking is charged at £12 per 24 hours.

Start the day with complimentary breakfast before being dazzled by diamonds in the historic Jewellery Quarter next to ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. It's a short walk to concerts and sports events at the National Indoor Arena. Ask staff at the 24-hour Front Desk about discounted entry to local attractions including Warwick Castle and Cadbury World. Socialise with colleagues over a beer in the convivial Great Room.
Picture of ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, Birmingham  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 131 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff
The staff were very helpful & pleasent from start to finish. Room was comfortable, even with 3 of us in a room. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever needing to stay in Birmingham again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for taking the time to post the great review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect. It is very important for us that our guests' experiences are shared. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Craig L

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great pub next door, good location, clean and tidy but basic

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location and about our clean rooms. Although limited in what we offer, we strive do to this in a professional and friendly manner and it appears that on this occasion we did that. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Christine C

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel.
Lovely hotel, excellent value for money! Would definitely stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, A fantastic review, thank you. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. When booking a room with us remember that our prices include breakfast, WiFi, room and coffee, tea and water. Come back and stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
S Pollard

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel lovely, staff helpful and friendly but the family room option needs to offer single bed options rather than a double sofa bed.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback which I will share with the rest of the team today. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel. Thank you about your feedback about our family rooms, but the sofa bed in the family rooms is a brand standard which we must adhere to, however your comments are very welcome. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Mark R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Cental Location
Excellent service and everything worked - which makes a change for a budget/mid price hotel chain. The only thing I did mention to reception was the smell from the drains, which was not pleasant and you could smell it in the room. An apology was given.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is unfortunate your stay was negatively impacted by the drains' smell. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us gain. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me. Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
a benson

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
Good room very clean but breakfast was bad, dry bread cereal a pancake machine and croissants. And not happy about havin to pay £12 parking

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am sorry to read that some of the breakfast items were not to your satisfaction. This is a brand standard which we must adhere to, however your comments are very welcome and I shall feedback to the appropriate people to ensure these products reviewed. Regarding the secured car parking, it is a facility that the hotel offers at additional charge of £12.00 per 24 hours, but this facility is a choice of our guests. Thank you again for your comments, we hope that you come and stay with us again! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Gillian L

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A really comfortable clean and welcoming place to stay, and very convenient for the I CC. Breakfast fine- basic but satisfactory- only coffee not good. It was from a machine, and even taken black with normal milk it was difficult to drink, and. I wished I'd chosen tea.

Reviewed by
Kirsteen D

From Scotland
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, clean, modern, quiet, friendly!!
Just what you want from a hotel - clean, prompt service, modern rooms, well laid out rooms, quiet, good nights sleep in a good location!

Reviewed by
J Rule

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
Clean comfortable room in excellent location , breakfast is a bit basic but overall fantastic

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your stay at the ibis Styles Birmingham Centre, we are delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for sharing the details about us being in a great location. We hope that you come and stay with us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
R Bassett

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean, friendly and good position for Central Birmingham .
Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, A fantastic review, thank you. Delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our All Inclusive Rates met your needs. When booking a room with us remember that our prices include breakfast, WiFi, room and coffee, tea and water. I will share your feedback with the team. Come back and stay with us again soon! Kindest Regards, Mihaela Dihonova, Reservations Manager

Reviewed by
Chris L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next