Reviews - ibis Styles Birmingham Centre


65 Lionel Street, BIRMINGHAM, B3 1JE

Price From 311.55 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (150)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Elaine H

  • February 2015

Modern minimalistic Hotel, central location, parking facility needs explaining

Good location for sightseeing.

Should have been notified previously of massive roadworks as couldn't get to car park easily. We parked outside the hotel eventually and 1 of us stayed in the car as there are lots of traffic wardens around. The first staff member approached was unaware of the issue. Second member of staff advised us wrongly. The car park entrance had a tiny Ibis sign which can be easily missed. Good facility but too little information about it.


  • February 2015

Wow, fantastic room, with a really nice sofabed for our 17 year old daughter

We were so pleased with the value for money, the room and the breakfast.

We could not believe that we got all this for £43. The Continental breakfast was really good and the staff replenishing it, were friendly.

  • S Walsh

  • February 2015

Great staff

We stayed for one night.

Staff were very helpful. Room was clean, warm and very good value for money. Would defiantly stay here again. Only down point it was noisy no fault of ibis. A noisy family staying there.

  • jamie f

  • February 2015

Good location, friendly staff and useable car park for overnight stay.

  • Anne H

  • February 2015

Friendly and helpful reception staff, great location for concert at the Town Hall.

  • G Haden

  • January 2015

Great location and lovely staff - but poor breakfast!

The title says it all.

Great city centre location, and the staff were pleasant, helfpul and efficient. However when it says "with breakfast" it doesn't mean a cooked breakfast. The machine had run out of orange juice and it was only 8.15am. The fruit salad was not replenished. I heard them tell someone else that they had run out of something else. There was no hot breakfast at all - which is such a pity - as this would have transformed it into the perfect venue and stay!

  • Maxine H

  • January 2015

Excellent stay

Great staff, helped us with directions to venues.

Provided street maps to help as well. Rooms were clean and comfy, lovely fluffy towels . Lucy on reception was so friendly and helpful.

  • Marcin L

  • January 2015

Very good

Hotel is really good, close to a city centre.

We arrive before check in time and we didn't have any problems with checking in. Everything was good we can't complain. Definitely recommend it.

  • David C

  • January 2015

Clean and comfortable hotel right in the centre of Birmingham

  • D Penikett

  • January 2015

A great stay!

The staff at the Hotel were very friendly and helpful.

Car parking was easy and straightforward with lift access to reception. The food in the bar was very good value and the 'continental brakfast' was one of the best we've ever had. The Hotel was full but was very quiet and restful. Good city centre location. We'll come again!!!!